We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London House Hotel
Ranked #295 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in the lower ground, good sized room with VERY comfortable bed.

Rooms were nicely decorated, stylish and bathroom was good, great shower. Staff were exceptionally friendly and a credit to the hotel.

Wi-Fi was a bit slow, but will come back for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lesliedocherty-GLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We would definitely love to see you back at London House again soon, so please do contact us directly for the most competitive prices. We are a very busy hotel, so please do feel free to contact us any time to avoid a disappointment. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    1,197
    255
    67
    34
See reviews for
473
810
226
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my family.
We stayed in 4 people basement room, in spite of having the "next door neighbor" window right beside our room door, we heard no noises ate night, and had quality sleep.
The hotel is very well situated, 2 minutes walking to bayswater tube station,mcdonnalds, a shopping center, and various grocery shops.

Room Tip: Wifi works really bad in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for writing your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with London House Hotel and we would love to see you back soon! Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife an I spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014.

location: we arrived at Paddington Railway Station and took a £10 taxi ride. The Queensway and Bayswater tube stations are within easy walking distance as are the buses that travel along Bayswater Rd such as the #94 from Piccadilly Circus. The hotel sits among other small and larger hotels in a quiet circuit around a small park two blocks off Queensway Rd.

The Hotel: After climbing 4 stairs and entering the automatic opening front door we found the reception staff friendly and efficient. As we arrived before check in time our bags were stored for us. The hotel is on 4 upper levels and one lower. The hotel has a lift. Our room on level 3 overlooked the park. It was small with a double bed, it was airconditioned and had tv, safe, small fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and small-ish en suite but not cramped. Breakfast (continental) is available on the lower level for £7.50pp

Area around the hotel: Queensway Rd has a number of small pubs, restaurants, a laundromat and Whiteleys Shopping Centre. Kensington Park is close by at the end of Queensway Rd. The park contains Kensington Palace home of William and Kate and young Prince Harry. The Hop On Hop Off Buses can be picked up on Bayswater Rd. Also as mentioned a number of buses run along Bayswater Rd. REMEMBER you will need an Oyster Card to ride the London Buses. These can be purchased at the Currency Exchange Bureau in the area or at the Tube Stations.

Value: Our Double Garden view Room was £108 per night. Which in London terms is not bad.

Summary: If you are looking for an hotel away from the hustle and bustle of downtown London and you do not want to spend a fortune then the London House Hotel is for you!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OB1ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your positive and detailed review! I appreciate your comments and I am sure that other travelers will be happy for your shared tips and hints. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our hotel, its location and services. We look forward to welcoming you at London House Hotel again once you are back to London! Please don’t forget to contact us directly for the best deals and competitive prices! Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a really nice stay here, reception staff were very friendly, rooms were very clean and nice. Great location, walking distance from Bayswater underground station and next to a large mall and Kensington Palace

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott255108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the London House Hotel for 4 days. Situated in Bayswater on the edge of Kensington Square a really quiet spot in busy London. Close to really good shopping, food, and most importantly the Tube. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are small but spotless the bathrooms are small too but very clean with no shortage of towels, user friendly hair dryer and lots of power points
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking park the view is just lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate your positive feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do contact us directly for most competitive prices and deals! We would be delighted to see you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is situated in a quiet square, few minutes from Queensway which is the main street, restaurants, Whiteleys shopping mall, shops, Bayswater and Queensway tube stations and Hyde Park. The reception area is large and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant. The room we had was very compact but one would expect that for the excellent price and location. The room was well equipped and both aircon and wifi worked perfectly. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you have a longer stay go for a larger room would be worth it for comfort. Also thus hotel gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardentaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We appreciate your nice comments about your stay at London House Hotel. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel’s location, facilities and friendly services. We look forward to welcoming you at London House again soon! Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel's calling card is it's location. Very close to two tube stations as well as Hyde Park near Kensington Palace, you really cant beat the central location and the price. The hotel is on a very pretty street overlooking a private park. Hotel was clean and comfortable even though the rooms are on the small side. Stayed for a week and would stay there again because of it's location and good value

Room Tip: Try and get one that overlooks Kensington Garden park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I would like to thank you for your nice comments. I am happy to read that our hotel location and the prices offered was suitable and perfect for you! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for even better, unbeatable rate offer! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#280 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#429 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#235 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#350 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#354 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Property: London House Hotel
Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#259 Family Hotel in London
#321 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing