We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London House Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Helpful staff, clean and decent-sized room. Within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and points of interest. We even felt comfortable playing dominoes in the lobby! Breakfast available for additional charge. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    1,215
    260
    71
    37
See reviews for
489
829
232
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The London house hotel was a fantastic place to stay in such a busy city. Hidden away from the noise it presents itself as classy and affordable. We were very happy with our stay there and the staff were more than helpful. Although the rooms are small , you have to expect that for such a big city . None the less we had a wonderful bed, bathroom and fridge . Definitely a must when staying in London .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I really appreciate your comments and I look forward to welcoming you at London House Hotel next time! Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Crazy small rooms, you can't get past that. The location is good, service is pretty non existent, rooms were clean.

But when you really have no room to move at all, you could not rate this place highly or recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have a great range of room types (from the smallest to the biggest) and I am convinced that everyone can find the one room that suit the needs. The rooms are small and not as big as outside London or in the other countries, but within a London’s standard. I regret to read that you didn't like your room booked, but we hope to welcome you back again once you are in London. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is located in a good area and relatively close to public transport. Whilst the room we had was pretty small, we found it to be comfortable and the breakfast provided to be very tasty and sufficient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It has a great location, just a short walk from Bayswater tube, the rooms were clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. There were plenty of places to eat around the area. Although the hotel rooms were small, we were prepared for this as it is stated on the website. Our first night was in a small double, which was small! However, it had everything we needed in it. Our next two nights were in a twin room which was great. The bathrooms were great and were very clean. The free luggage storage was great for our last day as it meant we weren't carrying our cases around London and were free to enjoy the day. I'll definitely be looking into this hotel again for my next stay in London.

Room Tip: Be prepared that a small double is very small so if you like lots of space in your room, don't c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Many thanks for your kind review! We are all happy to read your comments and we appreciate your support. This is our goal to make our guests happy and satisfied with their stay and I am glad to read that you were not an exception. We would definitely make your next stay with us as enjoyable as possible and we love to see you back again soon! We are sending you the kindest regards and see you next time you are in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel the staff here was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was good, room was clean and beds very comfortable. Rooms were small by good size for London but large enough for the 2 of us.

Room Tip: Request a garden view room a little noisier but very pleasant. Higher floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bittenbytravelbug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Perfect location - walking distance from Hyde park and Royal Albert Hall, lovely hotel, nice comfortable room - we had a double one with garden views, very affordable price for London ... The staff was very welcoming, polite, helpful. We stayed there four nights in the beginning of July and can happily recommend this little Kensington gem to everybody. We plan to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seawalker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I would like to thank you for your nice comments. I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were not disappointed! We would love to see you back to London House Hotel again and we look forward to it. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#280 of 1,067 in London
1,600 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#423 of 1,067 in London
290 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#348 of 1,067 in London
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#421 of 1,067 in London
438 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Property: London House Hotel
Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#259 Family Hotel in London
#321 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing