We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveller rating
740
1,305
289
76
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
1,305
289
76
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationgarden viewkensington gardensquiet squarenotting hillhyde parkbayswater arearooms are smallsmall fridgeshort walkcircle linerestaurants and shopsfamily roomwould stay here againbasement roomsingle roomexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Helpful staff, clean and decent-sized room. Within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and points of interest. We even felt comfortable playing dominoes in the lobby! Breakfast available for additional charge. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The London house hotel was a fantastic place to stay in such a busy city. Hidden away from the noise it presents itself as classy and affordable. We were very happy with our stay there and the staff were more than helpful. Although the rooms are small , you have to expect that for such a big city . None the less we had a wonderful bed, bathroom and fridge . Definitely a must when staying in London .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I really appreciate your comments and I look forward to welcoming you at London House Hotel next time! Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Crazy small rooms, you can't get past that. The location is good, service is pretty non existent, rooms were clean.

But when you really have no room to move at all, you could not rate this place highly or recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We have a great range of room types (from the smallest to the biggest) and I am convinced that everyone can find the one room that suit the needs. The rooms are small and not as big as outside London or in the other countries, but within a London’s standard. I regret to read that you didn't like your room booked, but we hope to welcome you back again once you are in London. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is located in a good area and relatively close to public transport. Whilst the room we had was pretty small, we found it to be comfortable and the breakfast provided to be very tasty and sufficient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It has a great location, just a short walk from Bayswater tube, the rooms were clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. There were plenty of places to eat around the area. Although the hotel rooms were small, we were prepared for this as it is stated on the website. Our first night was in a small double, which was small! However, it had everything we needed in it. Our next two nights were in a twin room which was great. The bathrooms were great and were very clean. The free luggage storage was great for our last day as it meant we weren't carrying our cases around London and were free to enjoy the day. I'll definitely be looking into this hotel again for my next stay in London.

Room Tip: Be prepared that a small double is very small so if you like lots of space in your room, don't choose that room. However, for us it wasn't an issue.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Many thanks for your kind review! We are all happy to read your comments and we appreciate your support. This is our goal to make our guests happy and satisfied with their stay and I am glad to read that you were not an exception. We would definitely make your next stay with us as enjoyable as possible and we love to see you back again soon! We are sending you the kindest regards and see you next time you are in London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews