We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location & Modern Rooms but Uncomfy Beds.”
Review of London House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London House Hotel
Ranked #317 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The amazing location is what makes this hotel great. Nearby you'll find many restaurants and shops, Queensway & Bayswater underground stations about 5 - 10 minutes walk away, Paddington station is a 10 min cab ride / 20 minute walk.

The hotel itself is modern with small rooms (as you would expect for Europe) and offers free WIFI.

My only complaint would be that the bed mattresses were too soft and uneven, so sleeping was a bit uncomfortable at time. If this problem can be rectified, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Deluxe Garden View rooms - they're much more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location suited your needs. We provide very good mattresses used for 4 – 5 stars hotels in London and I am quite disappointed to read you didn't like it. However, all the mattresses are going to be renewed accordingly for our guest's sleep comfort. We definitely would like to see you again! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My first comment for this hotel is the great location for the price one pays to stay in central London. Positioned adjacent to Queensway it is close to excellent bus (7, 23 and more) and tube links (Bayswater and Queensway) that will whisk you quickly to all of the major attractions. Kensington Gardens and Notting Hill Gate are short walks away. Reception staff are helpful and attentive; the reception area is modern and clean and they will offer to store your bags if you are arriving early or leaving late. We had a reasonably sized room for three people on the 4th floor; you need to have strong eyesight for the small television and although clean, modern and well appointed the bathroom was a touch small especially the sink. But overall I was pleasantly surprised by the room quality in terms of its modern décor and cleanliness, compared to other hotels I have stayed in throughout the area. For such a busy area we enjoyed five peaceful nights and I will definitely book again for the value and location.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor; be patient with the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed comments. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay at London House Hotel. I am happy to know that our location, service, cleanliness and our facilities suited you well during your stay. Please contact us directly to receive the most competitive rates for your next stay! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Helpful staff, clean and decent-sized room. Within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and points of interest. We even felt comfortable playing dominoes in the lobby! Breakfast available for additional charge. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The London house hotel was a fantastic place to stay in such a busy city. Hidden away from the noise it presents itself as classy and affordable. We were very happy with our stay there and the staff were more than helpful. Although the rooms are small , you have to expect that for such a big city . None the less we had a wonderful bed, bathroom and fridge . Definitely a must when staying in London .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I really appreciate your comments and I look forward to welcoming you at London House Hotel next time! Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Crazy small rooms, you can't get past that. The location is good, service is pretty non existent, rooms were clean.

But when you really have no room to move at all, you could not rate this place highly or recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We have a great range of room types (from the smallest to the biggest) and I am convinced that everyone can find the one room that suit the needs. The rooms are small and not as big as outside London or in the other countries, but within a London’s standard. I regret to read that you didn't like your room booked, but we hope to welcome you back again once you are in London. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is located in a good area and relatively close to public transport. Whilst the room we had was pretty small, we found it to be comfortable and the breakfast provided to be very tasty and sufficient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It has a great location, just a short walk from Bayswater tube, the rooms were clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. There were plenty of places to eat around the area. Although the hotel rooms were small, we were prepared for this as it is stated on the website. Our first night was in a small double, which was small! However, it had everything we needed in it. Our next two nights were in a twin room which was great. The bathrooms were great and were very clean. The free luggage storage was great for our last day as it meant we weren't carrying our cases around London and were free to enjoy the day. I'll definitely be looking into this hotel again for my next stay in London.

Room Tip: Be prepared that a small double is very small so if you like lots of space in your room, don't c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Many thanks for your kind review! We are all happy to read your comments and we appreciate your support. This is our goal to make our guests happy and satisfied with their stay and I am glad to read that you were not an exception. We would definitely make your next stay with us as enjoyable as possible and we love to see you back again soon! We are sending you the kindest regards and see you next time you are in London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#283 of 1,076 in London
1,732 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#335 of 1,076 in London
1,588 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#308 of 1,076 in London
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#403 of 1,076 in London
316 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#451 of 1,076 in London
4,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
#321 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £61 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing