We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£120
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£121
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RO11223344
Little Rock, Arkansas

Great location, no complaints!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
Great location in London and very easy access to tube entrances. Room was comfortable with all the things you need. We stayed in a triple room on the 4th floor and heard no noises that bothered us during our four night stay. We would definily stay again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Mar 2024
Dear RO11223344,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at London House Hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location in London and found the easy access to tube entrances convenient for your travels around the city.

It's wonderful to know that your triple room on the 4th floor was comfortable and equipped with everything you needed for a pleasant stay, and that you experienced no disturbances from noise during your four-night visit. Providing a peaceful and comfortable environment for our guests is very important to us.

We're delighted that you would definitely stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,

London House Hotel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
Booking.com
£140
  • travelup.com
    £133
  • Skyscanner.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.4 miles from London House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£112
  • Expedia.com
    £96
  • Vio.com
    £76
  • Priceline
    £99
0.4 miles from London House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£76
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
3.2 miles from London House Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£251
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £251
  • Vio.com
    £212
  • Priceline
    £251
2.8 miles from London House Hotel
Free Wifi
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
Booking.com
£160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Skyscanner.com
    £112
  • travelup.com
    £160
2.7 miles from London House Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge
£78
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from London House Hotel
Restaurant
Canopy by Hilton
£170
  • Booking.com
    £170
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • Expedia.com
    £170
4.9 miles from London House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Travelodge
£55
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
4.9 miles from London House Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£107
  • Priceline
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £91
2.8 miles from London House Hotel
Free Wifi
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £58
  • Trip.com
    £73
  • travelup.com
    £72
4.4 miles from London House Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (3,183)
Filter reviews
3,183 results
Traveller rating
1,088
1,523
376
113
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,088
1,523
376
113
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayswater tube station garden view kensington gardens bayswater area notting hill hyde park rooms are small small fridge family room quiet street would stay here again minute walk single room basement room continental breakfast excellent location short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,183 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2024

I have just returned from a 3 night break in LHH. Check in was fast and efficient by a trainee receptionist who was very friendly and helpful when planning trips. We were in a small double room and it was tiny. The room was very clean and had a mini fridge, safe and kettle. Ironing facilities were available when requested. Free toiletries were provided. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few minutes from Bayswater tube station and many restaurants and supermarkets close by. There was some construction happening nearby and the noise was audible from 8am. During our stay my partner celebrated a milestone birthday and I emailed the hotel in advance with this information. I was very disappointed with the fact that they did not offer any small gesture to mark the occasion.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IrelandIrisheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear IrelandIrisheyes,

Thank you for choosing London House Hotel for your 3-night break and for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that your check-in was fast and efficient, and that our trainee receptionist provided you with friendly and helpful service.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the size of the double room and are pleased to know that its cleanliness, along with the amenities provided such as a mini-fridge, safe, kettle, and the availability of ironing facilities and free toiletries, met your needs.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's excellent location, close to Bayswater tube station, restaurants, and supermarkets. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the nearby construction noise.

Regarding the milestone birthday of your partner, we sincerely apologize for the oversight in not acknowledging this special occasion. We understand the importance of celebrating such moments, and we regret that we missed the opportunity to make it more memorable for you both.

We value your feedback, as it helps us improve our service and guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and we will make every effort to ensure your next stay with us is even more enjoyable and meets all your expectations.

Warm regards,

London House Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

We had a lovely overnight stay.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Nice clean room and shower room.
Breakfast was nice and fresh, I enjoyed the olive bread with cheese and omelette.
Close to the tube and Paddington.
There are plenty of places to eat nearby.
Will come back another time.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank juliemT4702SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear JuliemT4702SA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely overnight stay at our hotel. It's wonderful to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and that the cleanliness of your room and shower room met your expectations.

We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast, especially the olive bread with cheese and omelette. Providing a nice and fresh start to the day for our guests is important to us, and it's rewarding to know we succeeded.

It's great to hear that you appreciated our convenient location close to the tube and Paddington station, along with the variety of dining options nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Until then, we wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

London House Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

I absolutely love this hotel! I stay here almost every month when I come to London for travel and business. I would never stay anywhere else. It’s always clean and quiet, the location is so perfect for restaurants, transport links, cafes and Hyde park is just a stone throws away. Diana, Silvia, Ivo and Manuela (and everyone else!) are such sweethearts and are always happy to help with a smile. I couldn’t fault this lovely hotel if I tried, see you soon! ☺️

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear JuliawG4544YW,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming feedback and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you love staying with us and consider our hotel your go-to place when in London for travel and business. Knowing that you appreciate the cleanliness, quietness, and our perfect location close to restaurants, transport links, cafes, and Hyde Park truly means the world to us.

A special thank you for mentioning Diana, Silvia, Ivo, Manuela, and the rest of our team. We're fortunate to have such dedicated staff who take pride in providing friendly and helpful service with a smile. We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to them, as it's feedback like yours that keeps us motivated and committed to delivering the best possible experience for our guests.

We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit. Until then, take care and see you soon!

Warm regards,

London House Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

The location of the hotel was great because it was tucked away from the craziness of the city. Facility was tastefully designed and beautiful. The room is a bit small but it was fine with us. The staff there, Sylvia, was simply amazing. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and offered great suggestions on places to visit and how to navigate around the city. We enjoyed our stay there very much! Thank you!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happiness60157306488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Happiness60157306488,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great location of our hotel, appreciating its quiet setting away from the city's hustle and bustle. It's wonderful to know that you found our facilities tastefully designed and beautiful, and that the room size was satisfactory for your needs.

A special thank you for recognizing Sylvia's outstanding service. We're fortunate to have her on our team, and it's heartening to know that her friendliness, knowledge, and recommendations enhanced your visit, making it easier and more enjoyable to explore the city.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we're glad we could contribute to a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another memorable visit.

Warm regards,

London House Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Superb location on a lovely Georgian Square ten minutes from Notting Hill. Very friendly reception service, great value, clean room... I enjoy returning whenever I'm in London. Breakfast room in basement is minimal and better breakfasts can be found nearby on two main streets around the corner, just north and south east of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear tonyrZ8456VF,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoy returning to stay with us whenever you're in London. Your appreciation of our superb location, the friendly reception service, great value, and clean rooms means a great deal to us.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast room and understand that you prefer exploring nearby options for breakfast on the main streets around the corner. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority, and we're glad you've found enjoyable alternatives close by.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London, striving to make each stay as comfortable and enjoyable as the last.

Warm regards,

London House Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews