We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn
Ranked #180 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed at Point West for one week in September and another week the following month in October 2011.The first apartment we had was smaller and a little shabby than I had imagined after viewing the website but it was very comfortable.
We had come all the way from Australia and were extremely tired and jetlagged and found having half a roll of toilet paper and no simple things like tea/coffee/ sugar available a bit of a dissapointment-having to then visit the supermarket when all we wanted to do was have a cup of tea and go to bed!
We did not expect to have it fully equipped but enough for a couple of days while you settle in would have been nice.
On our return in October we found the unit we were given was much larger and better maintained and more like we had imagined from the web site.
The down side was navigating how to get there as theses apartments are on many levels and you have to change lifts and walk for miles to the other lift just to find the apartment! The other problem we had was it was right above a rail line and we never had a decent nights sleep.
We would however stay there again if we could get an apartment that was not on the rail line.
The Crown Lawn staff were very helpful and friendly when we rang them.
The supermarket is right next door which we found to be a big plus. The Glouster Rd tube station very close and we were in walking distance of Hyde park Kensington palace gardens and Harrods.It was value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzyToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLawn, Public Relations Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Hello, thank you for your review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Point West. The building housing around 400 apartments and the maze of lifts can sometimes mean you have to take 2 lifts to your apartment. I appreciate this is not always a great plus.

In regards to there being no toilet roll in your apartment, I would like to apologise for this, it would seem that Housekeeping over looked this. If you do choose to stay with us again then any issues like that for instance can be quickly resolved by calling us during office hours.

I would like to offer you a 5% discount should you wish to stay with us again this year (excluding Olympic period) Please feel free to contact me personally on james@crownlawn.com with reference to this review.

James
Crown Lawn Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    28
    13
    7
    14
See reviews for
43
20
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We are a family of 4 and have just spent a week at Point West in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartments are spacious with kitchen, lounge and dining and we enjoyed having 2 bathrooms and toilets. The apartment has great heating, important in December. We had no issue with any outside noise.
The location is great with Gloucester Rd tube station a quick 2 min walk away and good shopping (Harrods and Kensington high St) a 15 - 20 minute walk. There is a supermarket next door with a good selection of ready made meals. The downside - the apartment is on 2 levels and the staircase is quite steep which might be a problem if you have very small children. The photos depicted are probably a little more glamorous/contemporary than our apartment, however I would still consider the decor to be modern and be very happy to book here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLawn, Public Relations Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Hello, thank you for your review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Point West.

Around half of our apartments are duplex apartments which mean they are on two floors, some people really like this as these are very large, however some people with children don't, if you do choose to stay with again you can request at the time of booking that you would like an apartment on one level.

I would like to offer you a 5% discount should you wish to stay with us again this year (excluding Olympic period) Please feel free to contact me personally on james@crownlawn.com with reference to this review.

James
Crown Lawn Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just had a few days at one the CL apartments at Point West and are planning to book again for our future trips to London - 3-4 times a year. London hotels tend to be tiny and pricey so to have a decent apartment with good sized kitchen and sitting/room diner for the same cost as a budget double was fantastic. The apartment was clean and very comfortable and the staff we met very helpful. Small suggestion would be a single loo roll to start and a few salt/pepper sachets but everything else was super. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Copperfield27Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownLawn, Public Relations Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Hello, thank you for your review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Point West.

I must apologies for there not being any toilet paper in your apartment, please feel free next time to call Housekeeping as this is something we do provide at the start of your stay.

I would like to offer you a 5% discount should you wish to stay with us again this year (excluding Olympic period) Please feel free to contact me personally on james@crownlawn.com with reference to this review.

James
Crown Lawn Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I booked this apartment specifically through Crown Lawn after reading reviews. We stayed on the 4th floor, with the apartment overlooking a train line, which was very noisy until about midnight. I was some what disappointed with the state of the apartment. It was in need of a good paint with dirty marks and splatters on kitchen walls, the curtains in the bedrooms were falling off the curtain racks with hooks missing in both rooms. The sink did not have a plug to hand wash dishes if needed. The carpets needed a good steam clean. The sheets on my son's bed were torn in places. The bedrooms were over crowded with furniture. The living room however was a good size and the location was very handy for Gloucester Road tube and restaurants and pubs. The beds were comfortable. It has great potential just in need of a freshen up.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kylie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We loved stay here. Apartment very. Comfortable, but best of all great location, all amenities close by, and the tube is a great stop to get anywhere. I would stay. Here again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My family of 4 visited London in Sept 2011 and I also brought along my 2 young kids. We were glad that we found Point West where we booked a 2 bedroom apt for a reasonable price. The apt was clean (which was very impt for me) and have all the facilities of a home ie washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, cutlery etc. There was enough room for my kids to move around. The location was great, very near to the tube station and bus stops and safe enough to walk back at night. It also has a big supermarket nearby which is super convenient.
If you want to eat out, there are enough fastfood restaurants and eateries around the area.

Do note that the housekeeping is only done once a week. We also have get our own toilet papers, kitchen towels and detergent from the supermarket. The apt was very the near the train track so it could get noisy at times.

Otherwise, it was value for money and we would definitely go back the next time we are in London.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My family and I stayed here during Thanksgiving week 2007. At the time we were traveling with 2 small children below the age of 3. Every hotel we inquired wanted us to book a family room for more than $300USD. The rooms would have been cramped also. Point West Apts was a great alternative. We only paid 1000 pounds for a week stay for 4 adults and 2 small children. We had a kitchen and laundry inside our suite so we could shop for groceries at Marks and Spencers and have breakfast in our room in the morning. We also had a living room so our family could play board games at night while baby had room enough to crawl around. The apartments are also very close to the Tube making it convenient for subway although not convenient for strollers - you'd have to climb a lot of stairs! For people who need to use a stroller in London in general I'd recommend traveling on a bus or taxi.

Room Tip: Book room on the lowest floor for the best rates. You won't get as good of a view but you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VALovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#616 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
South Kensington
Grange Strathmore Hotel
Grange Strathmore Hotel
#497 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#379 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#590 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#427 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#165 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn

Property: Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn
Address: Point West 116 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These deluxe studio, one and two bedroom Kensington serviced apartments, recently refurbished in 2010, are situated just a five minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station and a twenty minute drive from London Heathrow airport. You can find a variety of quality restaurants and bars on nearby Gloucester Road. These Kensington serviced apartments are fully equipped with a spacious living area and full kitchens as well as a bathroom and bedroom, there is everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. There is a weekly maid service included in the rates. On-site parking is available at GBP 20.00 per night per vehicle and each serviced apartment has freeview television, DVD players and stereo systems. We also provide free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point West Apartments By Crown Lawn Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing