We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for London”
Review of 54 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #524 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Excellent value for a stay in a very exclusive part of London. 5 minute walk from South Kensington or Gloucester Road tube stations. Only 15 minutes into the centre of town on the circle, district or piccadilly line.
Lots of restaurants and bars by the tube stations.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are four floors but the lift only goes up to the second floor. So, if you have mobility issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenCunningham71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here on a 3 night trip to London during the 3rd week of August. Found the hotel no problem about 5 minutes stroll from Gloucester Road tube station. Situated in a lovely tree lined street overlooking the Natural History Museum Gardens. Staff very welcoming on arrival even though we were early (staff all very helpful throughout our stay on different occasions - an asset to this hotel). We were in room 22 on the third floor, lift to 2nd floor then 1 1/2 flight of stairs. Lovely large front facing room (although fully opening sash window.. 3 floors up not good with a fear of heights!!). A certain amount of traffic noise but very muffled at night, we expected in a city and it didn't bother us at all. If you want silence stay in the country! Bathroom was spotless (cleaned daily) and air conditioning was a welcome bonus on the first day. We didn't take the breakfast option but ordered it one morning. Good selection of cereals, breads, fruits , ham and cheese and the normal coffee, tea and juices. To be honest we usually go out for breakfast and there we're a number of cafes serving breakfast on Gloucester road. All in all this hotel was an excellent choice for location, comfort, cleanliness and very friendly helpful staff. We would highly recommend this hotel and definitely book again when coming to London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location is excellent, right next to the Natural History Museum and just a short walk from the Science Museum and other attractions. Convenient for the Royal Albert Hall and nearby museums.We had high expectations of the hotel and we were not disappointed. The room was well decorated and clean with all the facilities you would need and expect from a hotel such as toiletries, power shower, hair dryer, mini bar, TV. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast with a generous selection of cereals, fruits and yogurts. We highly recommend 54 Boutique. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClarBur65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our second stay here, and every bit as good as the first last year. The staff are friendly, helpful and provide excellent service. The hotel throughout is immaculately clean. Our room had all the little extra's that make it a comfortable stay. We had breakfast included, which we highly recommend. Hotel is situated in an excellent position for the museums, Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Palace, parks and gardens, shops, restaurants, London Underground and much more. We highly recommend staying here. and we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caroler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel is situated just walking distance from the London Underground which can easily take you to popular tourist attractions in London. Would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our daughters on our return from travelling. Staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help out. Rooms were very comfortable and were a good size. We had breakfast included which I would recommend. It was a good location to get to everything. Hotel had a nice ambience.

Room Tip: Room 4 was a large room with a couch and quite a bit of space. Very quiet room. Room 6 was a good si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AndyJF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My second here and again very good. A lovely room, friendly and helpful staff. Some nice restaurants nearby.

The bathroom was too hot due to the towel radiator being on - which I found unnecessary but could not turn off.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WendyPortia911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#374 of 1,075 in London
1,007 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore – Starhotels Collezione
South Kensington
Grange Strathmore Hotel
Grange Strathmore Hotel
#493 of 1,075 in London
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#370 of 1,075 in London
1,172 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#479 of 1,075 in London
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 54 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 54 Boutique Hotel

Address: 54 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#190 Romantic Hotel in London
#225 Business Hotel in London
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
#351 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £109 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 54 Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
54 Boutique Hotel is a traditional townhouse with its own special qualities. Our guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle & bustle of London where they can relax in comfort. The 26 rooms and suites are decorated in contemporary style with modern sandstone and black granite bathrooms with gleaming chrome power showers. All rooms have air-conditioning, a modern ensuite bathroom, Free Wi-Fi internet access and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 54 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
54 Boutique London
Hotel 54 Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing