We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint rooms, great location, lovely pub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings Boutique Hotel
Ranked #361 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night in June as we were going to a gig in Kentish Town. The location should have been ideal - on the Northern Line for east access from Euston, right through to Kentish Town and Camden, but unfortunately it didn't work out that way due to work on the Northern Line. No matter, that didn't detract from our great stay at this hotel. Check in at the bar of the pub was easy and straightforward, and we were shown up to our room which, although small, was beautifully decorated with a huge carved wooden 4 poster bed, wooden floors, dual aspect windows and a tiny balcony. The bathroom was finished to a very high standard too. Unfortunately the hotel had a problem with laundry being returned so only small towels were available, but we were able to manage and the free drinks as an apology were an appreciated touch. We had foreotten to print our gig tickets before leaving home, so the super helpful barmaid very kindly did that for us, saving us hassle and a trip to find somewhere we could do it oursleves. We also had Sunday lunch in the pub the following day - a beautiful lamb roast - and post lunch drinks in the gorgeous garden, which seems a world away from Hampstead High Street. It was all a tad on the pricey side, but that's London!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

I booked the studio apartment for 8 nights and was first and foremost impressed that it appeared just like in the website photos. I checked in at the pub about 5 pm, was escorted across the lane via the private entrance to the loft apartment. The apartment includes a dishwasher, clothes-washer, fridge, oven/stove, PS2 video console, crib/playpen, flat screen TV, dimmer switch lighting, sofa bed, lots of storage, whirlpool tub, rainfall shower, "TileTelevision", digital Bidet, heated towel rack, lots of windows for light and cross ventilation...in other words, this place is loaded!

The only trouble I had was the first night when I discovered the tub leaked to an area outside from the bath which also caused a short in the electricity. I called the next morning while en route to visit friends and spoke to Don who was immediately on top of it. By the time I returned later that afternoon, the leak was fixed and electricity restored. Don even arrived bearing a fresh lemon and lime to go with the Gin and Tonic that he apparently noted I had stocked up on! The remainder of the week was issue free and I would come back to the flat to find extra bottled water or even tonic thoughtfully left behind. Don even ensured that extra bed linens were provided for the night that I had a friend stay over on the sofa bed.

Noise can be a factor if the windows are left open. The apartment sits over a fine-dinning restaurant with outside seating, however I didn't mind the "white-noise" of clinking glasses and chatter also sometimes accompanied by a piano. This was primarily on the weekend and ended at a reasonable hour. During the day there were builders also working in the area who started at 8 am, but again closed windows muffled this enough for me.

Nearby is the Hampstead Tube station and a Tesco Express. Just steps away is a bus stop and the infamous La Creperie De Hampstead.

Overall, I absolutely loved staying here and felt entirely at home. The bed was super comfy and the couch and furnishings all in excellent condition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theshellmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

my work colleague and I stayed here after a night out at The Roundhouse in Camden
the rooms are above a pub on Hampstead High Street. The upstairs area is a bit dark and dingy when you first walk in but once you get inside the room it is lovely - decorated in vintage boutique style (very cute) and a great bathroom
it is rather noisy at night with traffic on the road and local cafes still working at 3am
the pub owners are very trusting and you can come and go as you please - felt rather strange when checking out as we had to just leave keys on the side and no one came down
the hotel is nice although i think overpriced for the location

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed over the May Spring Bank weekend for two nights. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable, ideal for a short break. The apartment is actually situated across the lane from Kings pub/hotel and as such is a little quieter than staying above the pub. There is noise at night as it isnt too far from the high street, but it wasn't enough to keep you awake. You are very close to the tube station and a good variety of shops and restaurants. We were visiting the Emirates stadium for a gig and it worked out just right. You can eat in the pub as we did for one night and found that the food was good and reasonably priced for London. All in all a great place to stay for a short break.

Room Tip: Our relatives stayed above the pub and the rooms seem rather small and a lot noisier, I would plump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldric313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a fab little b&b. You certainly won't be able to repeat this easily. Above a little high street in Hampstead, the little juliette balconies overlooking the high street. Your own little piece of hampstead for a night or two. Lovely light rooms with nice touches, and the beds were uber comfy. Fabulous location in London, great if you are having an evening out at the Everyman cinema or anywhere else that way in London. The next door cafe is fantastic for breakfast in the morning. I would recommend it! Only down side was an alarm in the high street which went off all night which disturbed what would otherwise have been a perfect night's sleep and the only reason the sleep quality wasn't great. Otherwise fab!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleur2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

1) the address of the hotel was not known with the people in the street
2) expensive, no service
3) the room was ok, the bed was too large for the room, very cold, lots of noices from the traffic of the street
4) I don't recommand this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Annette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very nice, cosy location for a Sunday afternoon Lunch. The atmosphere was lovely. The bar staff very very good. Starter was very good, seafood anti pasti spot on. Main course, for a roast I thought was a little fabricated, ie roast potatoes courtesy of a favourite 'aunt', meat from a deli counter, veg, though spot on, very nice. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaJo_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
La Gaffe
#419 of 1,077 in London
270 reviews
The Langorf Hotel
#633 of 1,077 in London
668 reviews
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#606 of 1,077 in London
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Boutique Hotel

Address: 77 Hampstead High Street, London NW3 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £95 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Kings Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing