We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really average room for 1 night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Ranked #868 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Ampang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really average room for 1 night stay.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were in London for 1 night stay as transit to Manchester the next day. The first room I got was OK, nothing to shout about. However there is problem with the flush where it was not working. The staff at reception was helpful enough to check for me immediately and suggest to switch another room for me. The replacement room is looks a bit old, mattress is not that good. However still consider fine as we really just slept a night there. Location was good as there is plenty of shops around the hotel, no worry to find for meals. Around 15-20 mins walk to Kings Cross St Pancras.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav_Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    1,003
    1,003
    526
    498
See reviews for
711
1,351
231
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
co.durham england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room here didn't have one when we arrived was offered a filthy triple no curtains holes in the walls mould in the bathroom .to be fair after we complained that we didn't want separate rooms or a filthy room they did move us to another hotel and the manger and the staff were helpful

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fabbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,575 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked in mid afternoon for an overnight stay before catching Eurostar the following morning
As it is so centrally located
We had a warm and professional greeting and were allocated a quiet twin bedded room as requested. The room and bathroom were clean,tea making equipment and TV in room
On return after an evening out the reception staff on the next shift were equally friendly
The bathroom was small but well designed and we had a very good night's sleep
This is a budget priced hotel and offers tremendous value and we would certainly rebook
Wifi is available half hour free and then 24 hours at modest cost

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked 3 rooms for my family... Standards completely different compare to the other travelodge hotel. Dark and dirty room, no bedside tables, lights are not working. I spend 2 hours to get someone to came over and clean my parents room at 8pm!! No one came, I ask to the reception fresh towel and I clean the room myself. Horrible experience, shame because all of the other travelodge are serially good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beppuz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have just returned from a stay here. We stayed for 5 nights from the 28th April. From the outside the place looks a bit dirty and run down but inside it is clean and fresh. We were welcomed on arrival and I think we were given a refurbished room (I recommend you ask for one!). We had a twin room but as you will see from the photo the beds were right next to each other. A bit strange but it didnt bother us at all.

The room was bright, fresh and clean. One of the plug sockets weren't working and the lamp was a bit wonky but nothing that would put us off. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. You also get 30mins of free wifi a day.
It was a bit loud on occasion with noise from the corridor and sometimes from neighbours but that is to be expected in a hotel.There is a bar that has seating and serves food. We ate here one evening and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. The staff at the bar were lovely and the staff on the reception were......decent enough!

Overall we had a great stay, it was cheap and cheerful and we would definitely stay here again as it is also in a great location(10 min walk from King's Cross).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamanthaMc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. Our room was spotlessly clean with large comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities, digital TV. Bath with shower over and plentiful hot water! There is a bar/restaurant available although because of my wifes gluten free diet we did not use it! It did have a variable menu with meal deals for £9.95 including a drink!
The hotel is conveniently placed close to Kings Cross stations (including tube), plus bus stops very close by (No.63 takes you straight down to the river!)
There are a number of pubs/restaurants nearby, the Lucas Arms on Grays Inn road is very reasonably priced with good service and food!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank thefonz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great people at the desk very helpful !
Always helpful with giving tea and milk out if you a tea lover or a coffee lover

Only bad bit was the shower it was ever very hot or very cold even when you did have the right temp it was fast running water

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#236 of 1,069 in London
195 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Property: Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #868 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing