We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy location for city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Ranked #853 of 1,063 Hotels in London
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Handy location for city.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here with a friend for three nights. Room was clean single beds were a bit narrow. Walls must have been recently painted but didn't smell of paint. Good location for catching buses to all places we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetteyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    956
    944
    465
    444
See reviews for
653
1,268
212
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel was under refurbishment, the smell of paint whilst sitting in bar was a little off putting however the hotel, food, drinks and room were excellent value for money and a fantastic location for a base. Have already booked to return in June as a base for a event in Oxford Street. Book early to get the best price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed one night in a room which was supposedly located on a floor that was recently renovated. The room was average with the basic amenities supplied. The room was clean. We had buffet breakfast at the hotel in the morning and it was average quality. The service provided by the front desk reception staff was rather slow. I would suggest this is a good hotel to stay at if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodations near Kings Cross and are okay with just basic services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Warm welcome from staff, nice room which had just been decorated, nice and clean. Shared a twin room, really comfortable bed but very narrow!! Was scared I might fall out but like I say, was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom had towels and soap and was clean. Room under bed for bags etc. Room was compact but has everything you need. We did get room on a special offer and it was worth every penny. Also had pre-paid breakfast which was lovely! Plenty of food, helpful staff, no complaints from me. About a 10 minute walk from St. Pancras or 5 minutes to tube station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were in London for 1 night stay as transit to Manchester the next day. The first room I got was OK, nothing to shout about. However there is problem with the flush where it was not working. The staff at reception was helpful enough to check for me immediately and suggest to switch another room for me. The replacement room is looks a bit old, mattress is not that good. However still consider fine as we really just slept a night there. Location was good as there is plenty of shops around the hotel, no worry to find for meals. Around 15-20 mins walk to Kings Cross St Pancras.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav_Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.durham england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room here didn't have one when we arrived was offered a filthy triple no curtains holes in the walls mould in the bathroom .to be fair after we complained that we didn't want separate rooms or a filthy room they did move us to another hotel and the manger and the staff were helpful

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fabbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,371 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked in mid afternoon for an overnight stay before catching Eurostar the following morning
As it is so centrally located
We had a warm and professional greeting and were allocated a quiet twin bedded room as requested. The room and bathroom were clean,tea making equipment and TV in room
On return after an evening out the reception staff on the next shift were equally friendly
The bathroom was small but well designed and we had a very good night's sleep
This is a budget priced hotel and offers tremendous value and we would certainly rebook
Wifi is available half hour free and then 24 hours at modest cost

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#531 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Property: Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #853 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing