We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for great money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Ranked #867 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value for great money”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Brilliant hotel, was very pleased with staff and room, which was well maintained and really clean and fresh. Bathroom was spotless and staff on desk were brilliant very happy to help with anything. We even could leave our bag with them for rest of the day, when we were leaving just for £10! Very happy, will come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    1,002
    1,002
    526
    498
See reviews for
710
1,350
231
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swieqi, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Both stays were wonderful. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast is always fresh and abundant. During our 2nd stay we had only hot water running in the bath due to a fault however as soon as we informed reception a room was changed right away. Service and hospitality is number 1.I truly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms where spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaCalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an ideal place to stay if you travel down to London by train to Kings Cross station.
The hotel is only a short 10 minute walk fro the train station and is very easy to locate.
The roma are a reasonable size, but they don't have a bath only a shower. The bed was very comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep.
The breakfast was a help yourself buffet. There was a good choice of cerals, with the usual selction of hot foods including bacon, sausage, eggs and beans.
All in all for the price of £49 including breakfast it was value for money.

Room Tip: Decent pub opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaBayTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night. The check in was simple and easy. The room was clean and tidy, although the bathroom was small and compact.
This hotel has parking at a cost of £15 for 24 hours, which is a bonus for London.
Didn't pay a lot for the room and would stay here again as it's very convenient for tubes and trains.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice location near kings cross station Old building well maintained Wifi wasn't working despite paying online for it when checking in. This is the second time I've had wifi problems in the last 3 months

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank markameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Scunny
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed for 1 night and that was enough, had a family room, asked why only one childs bed had been made up was told "its a pull out, bedding in the cupboard do it yourself"!!, room was very shabby well past its prime. Bathroom was disgusting, my 9 year old and 5 year old refused to have a bath. The cooked part of the breakfast made me feel ill when i noticed some green discolouring to my eggs. Shall not be returning !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is well past its best. In the interest of balance, it does have one positive, it's central location but that's where the plus points end. My room was really tired and dated but the worst element of the stay was the bathroom... I felt I got out of the bath dirtier than when I got in!, it's was grimmy and covered in mold! For days after my stay I had itchy legs nod arms... Dread to think what else I was sharing the bed with!.... Never again!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#242 of 1,069 in London
195 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Property: Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #867 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing