We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large hotel parking on site helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Ranked #897 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was the first time at this hotel, we wanted to stay near Camden this was the closest on offer, the rooms were clean the staff were really helpful, it was great to just park on site (£15 per 24hr) good selection of vending machines a large bar restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrighty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,418 - 3,424 of 3,963 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I always pick travelodge when i travel because they always offer rooms with reasonable prices and they are located in the heart of the city centre. However, I do not recommend living in travelodge london kings cross royal scot.

Room was okay, but washroom is so small, bath basin is dirty...
room was really hot..and the single bed is very small.....it is not an amazing place to live.

However, I would say for 59 pounds per night, its acceptable but compare to other travelodge, this is probably one of the worse travelodge I had stayed.
service was just so-so..

the only good thing is the location, it is around 5 minutes walk away from king cross station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivy123ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Brilliant hotel, was very pleased with staff and room, which was well maintained and really clean and fresh. Bathroom was spotless and staff on desk were brilliant very happy to help with anything. We even could leave our bag with them for rest of the day, when we were leaving just for £10! Very happy, will come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Both stays were wonderful. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast is always fresh and abundant. During our 2nd stay we had only hot water running in the bath due to a fault however as soon as we informed reception a room was changed right away. Service and hospitality is number 1.I truly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms where spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaCalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an ideal place to stay if you travel down to London by train to Kings Cross station.
The hotel is only a short 10 minute walk fro the train station and is very easy to locate.
The roma are a reasonable size, but they don't have a bath only a shower. The bed was very comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep.
The breakfast was a help yourself buffet. There was a good choice of cerals, with the usual selction of hot foods including bacon, sausage, eggs and beans.
All in all for the price of £49 including breakfast it was value for money.

Room Tip: Decent pub opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaBayTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night. The check in was simple and easy. The room was clean and tidy, although the bathroom was small and compact.
This hotel has parking at a cost of £15 for 24 hours, which is a bonus for London.
Didn't pay a lot for the room and would stay here again as it's very convenient for tubes and trains.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice location near kings cross station Old building well maintained Wifi wasn't working despite paying online for it when checking in. This is the second time I've had wifi problems in the last 3 months

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank markameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#286 of 1,081 in London
360 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#305 of 1,081 in London
1,788 reviews
Covent Garden
Travelodge London Covent Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #897 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing