We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments
Ranked #119 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awful experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Don't get fooled with professionally taken pictures of the apartments and 4-star plan booking.com is promising. We have been placed into a dump, dark dirty cellar room with a stairs/wall view. The company Concept Apartments fakes the real condition. The bed mattress was junk. The bathroom area was dirty. HIGHLY UNRECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: NEVER EVER stay at this horrible place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, Manager at Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 18 June 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Apologies it has taken so long to post a reply but we have just recently joined Trip Advisor.

Apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
While we do have lower ground floors as well as upper floors, all have windows and are light and airy.
Since your stay this has been improved by adding extra homely features and more light which, even now we are looking to improve further.
All our photos were retaken since your stay by a non-professional staff member who has a good eye for photography. We have retaken them again as of 1 month ago so photos should better reflect the apartments.

We are sorry to hear the bathroom was dirty. This, you are correct in saying, should not have been the case and we can only apologies for this. Had we known we would have sent a cleaner to finish the job correctly.

Thank you again for your review. As you can see, it has helped a lot in improving our standards. We only hoped this was the case before your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    42
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
49
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. What was great was that we were able to check in really late at night with self check-in service. I was at first nervous about our stay because of a couple of negative reviews of this place. But with a bit of research i realized the reviews were for a different self serviced apartment on Inverness Terrace with a very similar name and the reviewers must have gotten confused.

The flats were extremely clean, and the kitchen was great. Every thing worked really well and I had a really comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_K79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Excellent location, close to Hyde Park, walking distance to Bayswater Tube station. Clean apartment, good comfortable bed, however room is very small. We had the apartment in the basement, a little gloomy, not enough light, but passable. You know you are in London when staying here, so definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADL7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at 82 Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments in July. We were given emailed instructions on how to enter the accommodation as there was no personal reception. The entrance to our apartment was down steps into the basement. The keys were where advised and all appeared in order apart from a strong odour of cigarette smoke in the shower room. This was worrying as the terms and conditions warned of dire consequences for this activity, including a threat of complete redecoration being charged to your credit card. Fortunately over a day or so the smell disappeared. There was a kettle and some basic cooking equipment, crockery and cutlery (two spoons and two forks !) and it was all clean apart from the microwave which was full of crumbs. Towels were fluffy and excellent and copious hot water made showering a pleasure. We had a window and door opening onto a tiny subterranean courtyard with a couple of potted flowers which made up for an otherwise grim outlook. It was all acceptable (although we thought not cheap !) apart from the bed which was the most uncomfortable I have experienced in the last year of extensive travelling. The bedframe was smart and new but the mattress was short and hard. A thin pillow hardly added to the minimal comfort during the stay. There was some noise from upstairs in the evenings but not excessive. We heard the tube trains rumbling nearby but again the noise was not excessive. The big plus point for this accommodation is the location, being close to Queensway and Bayswater tube stations, along with a huge selection of shopping and dining outlets. I have stayed in a 'hotel' on this same street which was dreadful when compared to this apartment but I feel that with a few simple improvements 82 Inverness Terrace would be well worth the money. But be aware that you can have better accommodation for the price (and a good night's sleep !) if you look around.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basement, but it might be a better bet to ask for apartments on the ground floor or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, Manager at Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Apologies that your stay was adequate.

We do take smoking seriously and, had we been informed, we would have taken immediate steps to improve the smell in the apartment as well as make an inquiry of the previous guests. As well as cleaning the microwave for which we apologies was not clean. That should not have happened.

Your review has helped us improve our standards and we are now looking at doing the court yards up to make them more special to those who have access.

Since your stay our beds and mattresses have been replaced offering a better night's sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Last year I have been in London to follow a Master and the organization booked for me and the other followers some apartments in Inverness Terrace.
The excellent and quiet location allowed us to reach easily the city centre at any time as this street is very near Bayswater's tube station.
In our little house there were all you need to survive :-) , only the bathroom was too little for 4 girls.
In the neighbourhood there are supermarkets, 2 or 3 internet points and all sort of shops or restaurants you need. Of course if when I come back to London, I will go back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_EM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#493 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#693 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
MStay 39 Studios
#625 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#371 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Paddington Green Apartments
#102 of 823 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments

Property: Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments
Address: 82 Inverness Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Inverness Terrace Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing