We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, luxurious hotel in great location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #33 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Absolutely gorgeous hotel, Huge and extremely comfortable beds, huge shower in the very modern suites which are equipped for all kinds of guests!! Brand new hotel in ideal location with amazing views of the olympic village and london city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night only but we would have happily stayed a month. Firstly we travel within the USA a grewat deal so have got used to the chasm that exists between customer service in America and the UK. At the Staybridge in London it was akinb to being in the Ritz-Carlton in New York.
The hotel itself is part of the Westfield Mall and is adjoining Olympic Park. About a 3 minute walk from the tube. I booked the night using loyalty points so had paid nothing but nevertheless was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Timothy on reception was awesome; he could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. Debbie was the same- she took my daughter off to take pictures of the Olymopic stadium and made us feel so at home.
The suite was lovely, if you were there for an extended trip it had everything you needed including a fridge, hob and microwave. Our only gripe was the bed was a little firm but we like squishy!
Due to the upcoming Games the Staybridge gym was not in use but I was able to use the Holiday Inn gym which is attached.
The evening reception, managed again by Debbie was by far the best complimentary reception we have had. It puts the Embassy Suites and Drury Inn ones to shame.
The breakfast too was fine tho scaled down a little due to a piower cut. Ot still had everything we wanted (except bananas!) and the staff managed providing a breakfast service on an emergency generaor with aplomb.
In sum I would stay here again in a heartbeat and will definitely switch my 'Suite hotel' allegiance from Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Had an Olympic view from Suite 928. No noise at all even though they are still building the faciliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is brand new and so very modern, both in the bedrooms and around the rest of the hotel.

It's a stone's throw away from the underground station, where you can get the central line that cuts across the centre of london and also connects to most other tube lines - so getting across the city is very efficient from the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by fantastic restaurants in the mall, which range from very nice to simple quick meals. Equally, the restaurant in the hotel boasts many delicious, inventive dishes coming out of the kitchen led by an attentive head chef.

The view goes without saying, it's exciting right now because of all of the Olympic buzz, but even without that, from the hotel you can see all of London's biggest landmarks, the eye, the girkin, the new gondola, the 02 arena canary wharf.

Overall the hotel is very cozy, and well equipped to suit anybody's needs, whether travelling as a family, in a couple, with friends or solo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team and I are obviously delighted to read that you enjoyed your 'Staybridge Experience'. As a new hotel and a new brand in London, we take our guests feedback extremely seriously.

I have also passed your comments onto the Head Chef of the Holiday Inn Stratford City. Whilst Staybridge as a brand does not actually have a restaurant, the Holiday Inn Restaurant (in the same building) does indeed offer exceptional, reasonably priced menu and their Head Chef is absolutely one of the friendliest chefs we know!

Once again, thank you for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back 'home' in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Wayne Androliakos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Brand new facility. Excellent on all counts. Service was exceptional, very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Room was a delight, especially for London known for tight hotel rooms. Kitchen, seating area, large extremely comfortable king bed, and an incredible bathroom, spotless and huge. The lobby, seating areas were very nice and impeccable. The included breakfast was great with plenty of selection and high quality. Without a doubt the best hotel stay I've experienced in London, or almost anywhere in a very long time. Not to mention it's proximity to the tube station a few hundred feet away and it also overlooks the Olympic Park. Best value I've found in London, not to be missed.

Room Tip: Hard to say, mine was the first room from the elevators and ideal in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel has only been open for a few months and was spotless. The room is really well decorated, has a kitchenette, a large tv, and a big, modern bathroom. We had a view of the Olympic Park which was really cool! We had some trouble initially finding the hotel, because we didn't realize it was actually in the mall and joined with the Holiday Inn. Our idiocy aside, the mall is only a few minutes walk from the tube. Loved the location - the mall was great. It took a while getting into the heart of London on the tube, but it was nice getting away from the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. The breakfast was great! Hot and cold selections and lots of juices to choose from. Walls seemed a bit thin, but I sleep with earplugs. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dansay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I travel a LOT for business and this place is great.
I stayed here privately for 2 nights for an anniversary. views of the park from the 11 floor (our room) and from the 12th where the reception, den and balcony are just great. You can see workers every day going into the park and at night practising the fab light shows!
I took piccies of the suite and brekkie as I could see that other travellers hadn't.
The evening reception with free wine (red, white and a great rose) with 'snacks' was just lovely. Essentially we used this time as a 'starter' to the dinners that we had in restaurants after. snacks were french bread, crackers, nachos' , salsa, a whole cheese board, crudites and pate.
one of the best hotels I have satyed in for a long time!

Room Tip: aim high people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinklady71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

You really can't get closer to the Olympic Park, so the views from the 12th floor is absolutely amazing!! Great decor and very attentive/friendly staff.

The concept is really casual and informal which makes the breakfast a refreshing experience - help yourself from the large fridge with large bottles! Feels like being in your kitchen at home.

Sure this hotel will be a firm favourite in future!

Room Tip: Try and get one that overlooks the Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saguyinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,076 in London
1,460 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,076 in London
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £102 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing