We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than 1st time round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #32 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
oswestry
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than 1st time round”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This was my second visit to the Staybridge in Stratford since it opened; my 1st visit was a bit disappointing when comparing with other Staybridge locations I’ve stayed at. However, I have to give credit where it’s due, the place is a great place to stay now, it seems to have sorted out some of the initial teething problems. The place is comfortable, convenient, clean, quiet and the staff are very attentive. Well done I hope the place goes from strength to strength.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OswestryThommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    245
    46
    7
    1
See reviews for
248
486
74
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is the latest arrival to the IHG stable of brands to reach UK shores, and its been well worth the wait.
Firsty the location... Want to shop? Its within just a few metres of the Westfield shopping centre in Stratford. Here on business in the East End? Youre at the east end... going to Canary Wharf? So's the DLR train at Stratford station. Doing the London tourist thing? Well its just a short walk through the Westfield centre to the excellently connected Stratford station, providing overground, Dockland railway and the Central line.
As with all megacities, whatever you're close to you're close to, but thats never much in comparison to what the city has to offer, so using the tube is an essential skill for any tourist tp London. Hence while you can pay big money to be next to parliament, or Convent gardens, or one of the many museums, or Lords, or Harrods, or Hyde Park, or... well you get the picture, you wont be aywhere near the rest. So why not stay here for less than half the price and use the tube to get to all you want to see?
And what do you get for you much cheaper price? Well a huge amount actually. Your room is a suite, with a small fully equipped kitchen featuring a 2 ring hob, dishwasher, fridge, combi oven/microwave, kettle, toaster and all utensils. There's a large workdesk, sofa and a TV with the Apple box. The separate bedroom has a king bed and the ensuite a full size bath. The whole place is new and scrupulously clean. There are connecting rooms for larger families.
The rate includes a complimentary breakfast which does mean its a little limited on hot and fruit choices, but this is still much better than a holiday inn express complimentary breakfast, and they're most satisfactory. The view from the breakfast room is wonderful, and for those wishing to challenge their vertigo theres a large outdoor balcony to enjoy.
Staff are really friendly and a special mention to Timothy who I can see is becoming a real legend on this thread. Yes, Tim, I will be back. Both for business and with the family. I am pretty certain that this is likely to become my new base for both business and pleasure in London. The value and connections make it undeniable...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Booked this as a "top secret hotel" deal and felt like we'd hit the jackpot! Staff were friendly and efficient. The suite itself had the most amazing views - Olympic Stadium, Canary Wharf and O2. There was pretty much everything needed in the suite for a very pleasant couple of days stay. One of the best things about the hotel is how well sound proofed it was - no being woken in the morning by doors slamming - bliss!

The shopping centre nearby is great for food as well and trips into the centre of London by tube only seemed to take 15 / 20 mins.

Minor niggles -
1) Nightmare to get to using satnav due to new roads. Glad we printed directions out as well.
2) No bath in our suite which was a shame....but a very nice shower
3) Despite having a "do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping still knocked came into our room at 8:30am ...... a pity as we'd arrived late and were hoping for a good lie in!

Would we go back? Like a shot!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cretanatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights during our visit to London.

We flew into London City airport and commuted into London and area daily. The location could not have been better!

This is a new and very clean hotel. Being part of the Westfield shopping centre, there were lots of meal options including catering your own meals.

The staff were by and large great and very helpful.

I would easily be able to recommend this hotel to anyone.

One small annoyance would be breakfast service. The staff just could not keep up with the guests. There was always something finished, or cuttlery needed, or plates needed, or the coffee machines needing service. There just was not enough staff for service. By and large the food was great with one exception being the omlet (needs work). This would not put me off staying here again but I hope the service would have improved before my return.

Room Tip: Ask for a West facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. I went to concerts in the O2 and found the hotel to be in an excellent location - just 2 min from the tube station on the Jubilee line, all the London attractions within easy reach on the tube from this hotel. The hotel is situated in the heart of the biggest shopping centre in Europe so it would be just ideal for people visiting London for shopping. It is also right by the Olympic stadium, so it has a lot to offer. The views of the London skyline are wonderful, the rooms are clean and spacious. They are completely self sustained with everything you would need for a very long stay. You are close to the supermarkets as well so you could cook everything in the rooms, it is ideal for people staying in London for work. The breakfast is good and the view from the breakfast room is lovely. The gym is small but with good equipment. There is also laundry room that can be used. Overall, I really enjoyed the hotel and apart from the brilliant location the room was really comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: overlooking the London skyline is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Milena_phs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the breakfast was varied & good, and we could walk to shopping destinations at night (we're not really the bar crowd, so it was perfect). We rented a car just for a day & the staff arranged every detail.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SampleTheCulturee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

As a priority club platinum member I am a very regular visitor to IHG hotels, most frequently the holiday inns and crowne plazas around London. Boy do these guys need to up their act based on the staybridge suites Stratford.

For a very reasonable rate I got a lovely room and the friendliest welcome I have has in as long as I can remember, thank you Timothy and for your restaurant recommendation - spot on! Your trip advisor fame continues!

Having never stayed at this brand before I found it clean contemporary and friendly.

Only 7 mins on the javelin from st pancreas its a doddle to get to. The managers reception was very pleasant and Lynn, very welcoming - do get back to me re. Those corporate rates Lynn, Jonathan Clark.

A top night for a business stay and my new local in London. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClanClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,418 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hide London
#55 of 1,069 in London
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing