We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #32 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

A wonderful friendly place right in the heart of Westfield, with the shop and Stratford station right on their doorstep.. A home from home experience. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Fantastic value for money. Thoroughly enjoy my stay. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504181Suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

The location with views of the olympic park and the shopping mall and 4 monites from the station make this very good as a base.
It not in the centre of town and a tube or DLR n Tube ride required about 30 minutes away.
Excellent modern rooms with 1st rate facilities.
You can use the holiday Inn resteraunt that is adjacent, but these are suites and a shop and cooking facilites all included in the hotel.
Breakfast a bit of a rugby scrum if you go at peak times.
I would recommend for families or leisure trips, for business the facilities are good but a distance out and when you only in the room or 7 hours.

Room Tip: The One bedrooms are large and would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

There are loads of poor quality reviews on this site sadly, and I am sure many others would have been in the same predicament I have been in the past having trusted the review. However, I have to admit that this is the first time I have reviewed a hotel in London.

Having lived here in London previously, I know how dodgy some hotels can be if you compromise on the price of rooms. However, the Staybridge Suites is unbelievably incredible when it comes to value for money.

The hotel is amazing, extremely clean and hygienic, excellent customer service, quiet and practical yet so close to amenities.

I have been truly impressed with this hotel and if ever in London, this will definitely be the place to stay. If I could I would put this hotel as the top 10 in London!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pacman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

One of the best rooms I've been in London. Clean, welcoming, and really a place I would like to bring my wife and kids to. Having Westfield center and Stratford station nearby makes it very convinient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paleiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed for 5N. The hotel has a long stay rate and offered us a good rate ~ 130+ per night inclusive of breakfast for the family. I don't think we could have gotten a better rate elsewhere.

Minuses:
- Location wise, a bit far out of central London, all the way to the east end.
- No housekeeping service after 6pm (we checked in about 8pm and asked for our kettle to be changed and was told we had to wait till the next morning).
- 'Chalky water'
- Only one staff attending to reception, check-in & out.

Pluses:
- conveniently located next to Westfields, the new shopping mall, you can find almost everything here.
- the Stratford station is a short walk away.
- room was clean, modern decor and sufficient space for our family of 2a+2c.
- equipped with kitchenette and dishwash machine.
- laundry available (common facility on the 12th floor).
- 24hrs coffee, tea, juice & milk available in the lounge.
- free wi-fi.
- card key security.

As what some others have mentioned, we also encountered problem with the card key disabled on the check out date. So, if you leave the room for breakfast, the card key will not work when you return to the room to pick up your luggage. I understand the hotel is aware of this issue and working to rectify the software.

Breakfast was not fantastic, the cooked food section is limited.
If you have a Holiday Inn Priority Card, do bring it along.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zhuzhusnowcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed two nights in this hotel and I must say that I loved everything about it. It is right in the middle of the Westfield Stratford City shopping centre and only 15mins tube ride away to central London. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mini_breaks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

had a long weekend staying at staybridge sutes, great location for 02 and london city, will be even better when olympic park opens in july 2013. the room was spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent.public transport links ace found using the jubilee line to central london less busy (westminster is only 20 minutes) buy a travelcard tube in and take the river shuttle (half price with card) back to 02 (decent eataries) and tube back to stratford.

Room Tip: rooms olympic side great views of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,076 in London
1,459 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,076 in London
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £101 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing