We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more do you need?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #32 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What more do you need?”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We visit London to see our family a few times a year and usually stay in a top grade hotel
However this time we decided to try something different as we were paying for something
we didn't really make the best use of as we are only in the room for sleeping. The room was
spacious, clean, comfortable, good views of the Olympic Park and the City beyond and adequately furnished. The shower is huge and very easy to use, good lighting and air conditioning that works quietly. We shall certainly go back, it is great for shopping also, being
right in the heart of the Westfield Centre with all it has to offer.

Room Tip: They are all good from what I understand
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    245
    46
    7
    1
See reviews for
248
486
74
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I travel quite regularly for work and usually stay in the Holiday Inn hotel next door, but that was fully booked so I settled for here instead, it was more expensive but the reviews were good so I thought I'd give it a try.

In summary it was "ok" but not sure if ill stay again for the price

The staff were friendly, the room was initially clean and the general location of hotel is great.

The breakfast was poor, I was told by the guy on front desk breakfast is on until 10:30, wrong, it's 09:30 and 10:30 on a Saturday. So on the Friday I missed breakfast - I was not overly pleased. On the day when I had breakfast (I stayed two nights) there was no bacon! The only hot food being served was sausages, hash browns and folded omelettes. If you love a good breakfast unfortunately this place was limited in choice.

After attending the room, I had a "suite", so there's me thinking it'll be a huge room with some kind of lounge area - it's just a basic hotel room with a mini kitchen in! The bathroom is modern, but v small, there is no bath - just a shower!!

After the first night the following morning the room wasn't cleaned very well, dirty cups were left in the room, the milk for tea/coffee wasn't replaced - bathroom wasn't cleaned properly - a severe lack of attention.

Hopefully the manager is reading this - hotel just needs some polishing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyanNewc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear RishiH,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.
Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Try to stay here when I am in London, although its out of the city the quality of the accommodation and friendliness of the staff more than make up for the travel time. Evening check in staff were fantastic, great guys and nothing is to much trouble, upgrade to a deluxe room overlooking the old (Now!) Olympic park, room as usual was spotless. You can get the overland, tube and DLR from Stratford station which is a 5 min walk from the hotel so no problem getting into the City or further afield. Breakfast was a great spread of either omelette, scrambled eggs with hash browns, cereals and pastries. Would have no hesitation in staying here again when working around London

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grindlehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Recently, I needed to attend a trade show at London's ExCel Centre. As its on the opposite side of London from where I live, I like to get a hotel room at ExCel, or nearby, whenever I am attending for more than one day, or with an early start. Unfortunately, on this occassion, I got approval so late, to attend the show, that all the hotels at ExCel were sold out...except one: the Premier Inn. I've stayed in Permier Inn's before and they're okay, but very basic. On their website, they quoted me an astronomical price and I didn't want to pay that much for a Premier Inn. Luckily, the Intercontinental Group came to the rescue. As a Priority Club member, I had their site open, because I had wanted to stay at the Crowne Plaza at ExCel. The Crowne Plaza showed nothing available, but the Holiday Inn Express, Docklands, was an alternative. I'd prefer a Holiday Inn Express to the Premier Inn and the Holiday Inn Express was cheaper, but not much. Also, it's one stop away from the ExCel on the Docklands Light Railway (DLR). I've stayed at that Holiday Inn Express before and It's a decent hotel, but it's a bit in the middle of nowhere, after hours. Also, the price quoted was high, probably because of the show at the ExCel. But, further down the list of Intercontinental properties was the Staybridge Suites at Startford City. It's a higher level of property and they were quoting a lower price.

Staybridge opened in time for the 2012, London Olympics. Now that the Olympics are over and it being winter in London, I guess it wasn't too busy. Staybridge is only 2 stop on the DLR and 2 more stops on the Jubilee Line from ExCel. Also, the overnight parking chrages are only £5 per 24 hours, at Staybridge, while the Holiday Inn Express Docklands was quoting £10. Staybridge is part of the Stratford City complex, co-located with a Holiday Inn, alongside the Westfield Mall. Wesfield has restaurants, a food court, and a Vue Cinema, along with loads of shops.

As an all suites hotel, Staybridge has nice rooms, with a fully functional kitchen. Free, hot breakfast buffet was included, as well as a free wine and beer session, each weeknight. Good quality, cold, Becks beer on tap for the evening mixer, also free nibbles, just add to the value of a stay here. The staff were very friendly and positive. I was given a room with a view of the Olympic Park.

The only negatives I found were small things, which made it slightly less than perfect. The closet is small and because the in-room safe is set on too high a pedestal, inside the closet, Long items can't hang in the closet. Also, I had trouble finding a power plug near the bed. On one side, the cordless phone uses the plug, while on the other the clock is plugged in. Eventually, I found anotehr plug...behind the bed heaboard! It was in a very awkward position to use. In the bathroom, the hand towel is on a railing below the sink. It's too low and when I had to bend over to use the towel, it semed to be at the exact height to cause an uncomfortable feeling in my lower back. The shower drained slowly, so I ended up standing in a puddle of water, at the end of each shower. They give you a free, basic wifi, but offer a higher speed version, if you pay, as part of a package with Apple TV. I stuck with the free version and found it mostly adequate, if ocassionally slow. Ample shower gel is provided, but, personally, I prefer bar soap to shower gel. They did give a small bar of soap for hand washing. Finally, the hot brekfast food seemed below the quality level of the rest of the hotel. Despite these small flaws, I enjoyed my stay. The property is new and looks it. It definitely worth it for me to stay there, saving over £30 per night, for a better class of property.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

2 night break deluxe king suite ,room very good nice and clean spacious ,wall clock didnt work and pillows wernt comfortable but those are minor niggles im sure they can sort out ,breakfast was adequate there was plenty of it but a little unexciting again im sure minor changes could easily wow instead of satisfy ,location of the hotel is superb seconds from the shops and restaraunts 25 mins on the tube and your in theatre land but its the staff here at staybridge make the place so good real smiles and a willingness to help they are great unlike the companys pricing policy but i enjoyed my stay so im not going to blame the hotel for the companys shortcommings !! ps when in stratford mall 2 places to avoid are the casino dark dingy and oppresive atmosphere ,and the cow pub was much the same if you want a good drink with chat and a friendly smile head for the micro brewery "tap east " situated near waitrose in the mall

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. The team and I are immensely proud of the hotel and of course were delighted to note that you found the hotels greatest assets to be the team themselves.

You mention that you had some concern regarding our pricing policy, please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this in further detail. The hotel offers a tiered pricing model, meaning the longer you stay the lower the rate becomes - this is a relatively unique way of charging within the UK hotel industry - which we are very happy to pioneer.

I look forward to hearing from you and of course we all look forward to welcoming you 'home' in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Wayne Androliakos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here because we were going Christmas Shopping at Westfield.

We did not need anything amazing, but at the same time wanted a bit of comfort & somewhere clean and neat and tidy.

What we got was somewhere really quite special.

Very very clean, really friendly staff, superb facilities in the room [kitchen that actually was a kitchen, etc.]

There is a great view as they are quite high up & it really in first class.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antietam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites London Stratford City for a recent business trip and would definitely stay here again when in the area.

First of all, the hotel is new and is located in Europe's largest shopping mall. Even if you don't like shopping, you are not far from lots of great restaurants.

The rooms are spacious and all have a little kitchenette with dishes, fridge, microwave, and even a dishwasher! The bed was reasonably comfortable and the bathroom spacious.

Customer service at the hotel was great - the staff really made me feel welcome. There is coffee/ tea available 24 hours, they have Monday night movies with free popcorn in a room off the main lobby, they have Manager's receptions a few nights a week with free drinks and snacks, and the breakfast is great!

I found this hotel really paid attention to details. My TV remote wouldn't work and they replaced it right away. The hairdryer in my room also had a detachable diffuser - if you have curly hair (like me), you would understand how excited I was to see this!

When I booked the hotel, I was worried about the location as all of my meetings were in Central London. This was not a problem at all as the hotel is located right beside Stratford Tube and train station. The tube takes about 45-50 minutes to get to Central London but the best way is by Javelin train. This fast train (put in for the Olympics) gets you from Stratford to St Pancras King's Cross in 7 minutes! I bought a week long pass and could use this as much as I wanted. I was even able to go back to the hotel to change/ rest between meetings and dinner in Central London. It coundn't have been more convenient!!

I had a mid-day international flight from Heathrow Airport and was able to make it to the airport in just under one hour via Javelin train, tube (5 stops), and Heathrow Express.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,419 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hide London
#55 of 1,069 in London
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing