We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms great views.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #35 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice rooms great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the evening of a concert as the misses wanted to do bit of retail therapy before and the moring after.

Well this is not the easiest place to find and it is probably better to follow te signs fr the Holiday Inn which is the same building as he Staybridge Suites.

In general I was very impressed with the place -large roomed suite with nice big bed and modern top class bathroom.

Niggles were someone's left over salad nicoise and half eaten fruit salad in the fridge and the ice tray smelled so strongly of garlic that we had to get house keeping to come and take it away.



Nice buffet breakfast but I am pretty sure the scrambled egg was made from a mix which is a shame.

Anyway good place for a base around or near the Olympic park with a great view (from the right side).

Not too cheap though.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tarzanhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    226
    43
    7
    1
See reviews for
212
434
72
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom suite twice over the past week and have been impressed with everything here (along with most of the other reviewers here).
The one bedroom suites are great for relaxing in front of the TV in the kitchen/lounge area or retiring to the room on the comfortable bed. Bathroom is a great size and the shower nice and powerful.
Really enjoyed the whole ambience of this hotel and would really recommend it to anyone wanting a home from home whilst in London.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikee_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Had a brilliant time during my 3 months here, the staff have been so accommodating nothing is too much trouble, special mentions have to go to Helen, Mary, Nicholas, Jordan oh what the heck everyone, it's been a home away from home! Although after a lengthily stay I will be glad to get home and normality I will miss the service provided by a first class team!!!! Best wishes Ebonny xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimps2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HodHasharon Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Spent 2 nights in Stratford Suites. Hotel is modern rooms well equipped spacious and clean.
Shower is an enjoyable experience. Breakfast a bit modest but ok really and has fruits included.
Coffee at room but also in dining room 24/7.
Location- far from center of London and Heathrow. Close to London city airport.
A train station and tube nearby to reach any attraction in London.
Located next to Westfield Shopping mall - a huge center that caters for all your needs just draw your plastic cards. Aspers Casino is next door if you look for opportunity to part with your money.
Olympic park next to Hotel.
Cheap car parking - an advantage.

Room Tip: Stay close to hotel's elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EilonTal817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Firstly I HAVE to say a huge thank you to Nikolas, the young man on the reception desk. He went out of his way to help me when I was having major issues trying to get Dominos to deliver a pizza!!!

The property is absolutely brilliant, well appointed and for London HUGE! The kitchenette was well laid out and makes your stay more of a 'home away from home' than a hotel stay. The room was spotlessly clean and I had a brilliant view of the Olympic stadium.

Given that it is an apartment more than a hotel the Waitrose and M&S located inside Westfiled shopping centre of which the hotel is part make buying groceries exceptionally easy. If you don't feel like cooking there are a number of great restaurants in the centre for you to choose from.

Don't be put off by zone 3 on the tube - you have national rail, Overground, Underground, DLR and more to choose from in terms of getting around. Central line to central London took me 20 minutes to meet family for dinner and the Jubilee line to Canary Wharf was no more than 15 minutes to meet a colleague. As I said in the heading it is surprisingly well-located. I met family to attend an event at Twickenham and used the Overground service. Again easy to use and navigate... I actually think that the hotel is better-placed than many central London hotels from a transport perspective (the only downside being the GBP50 taxi journey from Paddington after the Heathrow Express).

On the down-side, mainly small things:
- hooks on the bathroom door to hang towels would be a great addition
- the 'gym' is more of a 'fitness room' and desperately needs to be better equipped. There are 2 treadmills, a stationery cycle, a seated cycle, a non-moveable bench and an odd assortment of dumbbells. It needs at least a cross-fit multi-purpose type machine to be even vaguely useful a and there is no alternative close by!
- be aware that the drop-off is in the street and that you have to walk with your luggage to the hotel as there is no place for direct drop-off (this is a MAJOR design flaw!)
- healthier breakfast options - no muesli or granola that I could see... no oats... hot stuff is all pre-prepared (and the eggs/omelette looked grim)...

Having said all of that it was a great stay for 5 days and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Having stayed at Staybridge Stratford a few times over the last one year, I decided I need to do justice to this place. Despite being away from the city, Staybridge Stratford prime location with views of the Olympic Park, and the huge Westfield Stratford shopping mall just next door, makes this accomodation one of the best in London.

For business travellers, if your offices are in Canary Wharf financial area, it will be worth staying at Staybridge. With free internet and breakfast (albeit a simple continental one), free laundry room for guests, and nice sunset views from the lounge (or room if you are facing the park), it is a definite home-away-from-home location.

Kudos to the reception staff are always very friendly and helpful, regardless of time of the day and queries from guests. Housekeeping is good, and rooms are nicely cleaned daily.

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the huge Westfield Stratford has everything you need - from big branded and luxury wear and fashion, to many fusion and local restaurants, bars and cafes, it definitely caters to all walks of life. There is also a huge VUE cinemas for those looking to catch up with big screen shows. The hotel and Westfield is easily accessible via DLR or tube, or if you are coming from central London, there is the express National Rail that connects Stratford to Central London.

A point to note though, is that it gets really REALLY crowded on weekends.

Room Tip: Where possible, try to request for an Olympic Park view room, if that is one of the locations that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family stayed over for 5 nights. The check in was smooth, with great help from receptionist even do my family could not speck English.
Excellent service and standards, breathtaking views, ideal location and staff always there to help.
My family had a stay to remember and promised they will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MirelaCiobanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
The Hide London
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing