We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #31 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You Must Stay Here!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions since it's opening and my recent stay was as good as the first. It's such a pleasure to be greeted by the friendly check in staff and on this occasion got offered a cookie as well as a rewards club member. The rooms are still cleaned to a very high standard as is the rest of the hotel. Of course the bonus in these rooms are the kitchen facilities. Just remember it is not located in central London which is about 20 minutes on the tube but don't let that put you off. Thanks again for an outstanding stay!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view of the Olympic Park you have to pay a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bricksit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    236
    44
    7
    1
See reviews for
232
467
74
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice modern new hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a good variety to please almost anyone and the view of stratford area and the olympic village is a treat from the breakfast room on the 12th floor .
Being on the mall is very convenient with so many eating options plus the underground, upper trains and bus stop are connected to the mall. The only drawback is the approach by car as there is no direct access to the hotel and most taxi or limousine drivers have no idea where to drop you . It takes you a some time and asking around to get to the hotel and if you have a lot of luggage then it certainly becomes a problem. Going to the airport the best thing is to ask the concierge to arrange the car as they know where to come and your luggage can be taken by them to the car.We had arrived early morning at the hotel and the hotel tried their best to accommodate us by providing a room as soon as one became available and offered us to have breakfast while waited for our room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Olympic village have a nice view compared to the other rooms which overlook the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naveed20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for one week in November while attending a tradeshow at Excel. This was our second stay as we were here at the same time last year. Guest rooms were spacious and clean, staff friendly, fantastic shower, great breakfast. Location excellent! I have absolutely no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Rafael and staff for another great stay. See you next year!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with Olympic Park views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
548 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you think the Staybridge Suites is not a luxury brand, well, the huge room that you get here might change your mind. I was totally surprised by the sheer size of my room here at the Stratford property. There was a living room, a fabulous, well-appointed kitchen, a large bedroom with an ultra-comfortable bed, and a sizable en suite bathroom. This was a far cry from the tiny, cramped rooms that you get in a London hotel. Sure, the location is not downtown, but the trade-off for the big room makes it a moot point in my book.
This no-frills, low-service hotel is perfect for business travelers who just want to come back to sleep quietly each night. This is not ideal for families due to the lack of facilities, entertainment and noticeable luggage service staff. It is very good, however, for solo guests and shoppers who want the Westfield mall experience right next door. The Stratford tube station, DLR and bus depot within walking distance made commuting into London a breeze, though it does take time to get in and the transportation got crowded during rush hour.
The hotel is not on the street, so this made getting into the building a chore if you have many bags to haul. Many taxi drivers did not know how to access it. You either take the train to Stratford station and walk a while, or take a taxi to the nearest point and walk a bit. Any method you choose requires some walking, so be prepared for that. That is another reason it is not great for families with kids and the elderly.
The service was efficient and affable in a crisp sort of way. For this sort of accommodation, you do not expect family warmth but a more functional approach to hospitality, which Staybridge Suites Stratford handled very well.
The 24-hour convenience store in the lobby is a wonderful concept, though what is on sale there is not cheap. With the fabulous kitchen you get with microwave oven, a dishwasher, and a full range of crockery and utensils you could ever hope for in a kitchen, you are tempted to at least mini-cook one meal. If you do not wish to not eat out at all, then Staybridge would be a perfect choice.
I loved the extra comfortable bed, the sift pillows and the multi-channel television. The bathtub was a bit too high for me, but everything else in the bathroom was excellent.
Overall, Staybridge Suites Stratford was fantastic value for money for me. I would opt for it again the next time I am in London for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Staybridge Suites with girlfriend and we loved it. Our room was on 8th floor and had a fantastic view over London. The rooms are very well equipped and clean with a nice king size bed. The staff at reception are really friendly and welcoming.

Hotel is also very well situated with directly outside being the Westfield Shopping Centre which has plenty shops, restaurants and bus/underground station. Would highly recommend best hotel I have stayed at!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I and my Mom stayed at Staybridge Suites for a holiday. The first thing I would like to mention is that service was absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was very smooth and fast. We took a standard suite which was fully equipped and had everything to make our stay comfortable. We had buffet breakfast included which was good, but not much choice if you are a vegetarian. Very well located close to Westfield shopping mall and the underground / DLR. This station is connected by lifts so therefore no stairs / minimum stairs. Which was great as my mom has a knee problem. If you are coming for shopping a great location, but for sightseeing a little far off. The mall had lots for restaurants so no problems for other meals. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Merani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George's
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just backfrom a week's stay for business. Rooms were very fresh, clean and comfortable. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Location is super convenient, shopping, food options and transportation. This one's a keeper for me.

Room Tip: If you're taking a taxi to or from the hotel make sure they know where to drop you off for best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,067 in London
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,658 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,067 in London
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing