We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five-star home for home experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #37 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Nice rooms with all facilities required and more e.g. airplay; room service items at high standard; the reception team was outstanding and Helen was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great local amenities and transport network.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Olympic Stadium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mangofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge suites hotel between 21-25 Nov 2013.
The hotel is innovated and comfort, although a little far from the city center.
There is a large and very nice shopping center inc'l tube station nearby, with shops and restaurants of many kinds.
During our stay, we encountered a few issues - one regarding the housekeeping service, which was not present through the weekend,
and the other regarding the breakfast service on sunday morning, which was crowded and missing various items.
These issues were solved very fast after a short talk with Mr. Rafal, the hotel operation manager.
Mr. Rafal and his wonderful front desk stuff were helpful, efficient, friendly and more than willing to help.
We had a great time and we will definitely stay again in this hotel during our next stay in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is fantastic. After Timothy helped me very patiently guide my inept cabbie to the location, he got me settled in, answered all my questions and made me feel right at home. The hotel is impeccable, and the hot breakfast was well beyond what I expected.

There was a small hiccup and I'm happy to say the manager corrected it quickly and cheerfully. A gem in London where a lot of hotels act like they're doing you a favour by giving you a room. I stay mostly at ICs when I stay in London. I'd put this on par with them, and many ways above, any day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Receptionist at check in was very friendly, polite, informative and made us to feel like it was her pleasure to have us stay. We had a one bedroom suite on the 11th floor for 7 nights overlooking the Olympic stadium and, off in the distance, the London skyline. We could also just make out the London Eye.The suite was very comfortable with a well fitted out kitchen, adequate size lounge with comfortable furnishings, a large bedroom with large comfortable bed, 2 good size wardrobes and in room safe. The bathroom was quite large with a great shower over the bath. Free WiFi worked fine and we had no signal drop outs. The included smorgasbord breakfast was not the best or most varied we've ever had but it was adequate and did the job quit acceptably. Let's face it, we are not paying Ritz or Hilton prices, and the overall experience is better them anyway. Afternoon/night staff on reception sometimes appeared a little vague when asked for information but all the day staff were great, especially the young French guy (can't remember his name) who was particularly obliging helping me to print my airline boarding pass.
Being part of the Westfield shopping complex it's very convenient for all of your shopping needs and wants, including supermarkets, cafe's, restaurants, fast food and fashion. Several train lines run through Stratford station which is virtually just across the road. There is also a major bus terminus out the front of the shopping center plus a taxi pickup/drop off area. Underground train trips into London were only 15-20 minutes with trains leaving about every 5 minutes on average.
We really enjoyed our time at Staybridge Stratford and will always stay here whenever in London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions since it's opening and my recent stay was as good as the first. It's such a pleasure to be greeted by the friendly check in staff and on this occasion got offered a cookie as well as a rewards club member. The rooms are still cleaned to a very high standard as is the rest of the hotel. Of course the bonus in these rooms are the kitchen facilities. Just remember it is not located in central London which is about 20 minutes on the tube but don't let that put you off. Thanks again for an outstanding stay!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view of the Olympic Park you have to pay a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice modern new hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a good variety to please almost anyone and the view of stratford area and the olympic village is a treat from the breakfast room on the 12th floor .
Being on the mall is very convenient with so many eating options plus the underground, upper trains and bus stop are connected to the mall. The only drawback is the approach by car as there is no direct access to the hotel and most taxi or limousine drivers have no idea where to drop you . It takes you a some time and asking around to get to the hotel and if you have a lot of luggage then it certainly becomes a problem. Going to the airport the best thing is to ask the concierge to arrange the car as they know where to come and your luggage can be taken by them to the car.We had arrived early morning at the hotel and the hotel tried their best to accommodate us by providing a room as soon as one became available and offered us to have breakfast while waited for our room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Olympic village have a nice view compared to the other rooms which overlook the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveed20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for one week in November while attending a tradeshow at Excel. This was our second stay as we were here at the same time last year. Guest rooms were spacious and clean, staff friendly, fantastic shower, great breakfast. Location excellent! I have absolutely no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Rafael and staff for another great stay. See you next year!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with Olympic Park views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,077 in London
3,883 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £98 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing