We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #32 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a one bed suite. It was very clean and well appointed. Great location for shops and restaurants 1 minute walk (Westfield) . Also great links within a 5 minute walk......tube and DLR at Stratford Station.
The staff were all very helpful with problems that arose..... coffee machines kept breaking down at breakfast on both days.
My only gripe was a portable alarm clock in the bedroom which was set for 6.30 on the Sunday morning (not on saturday) with a second alarm at 6.40!! Not the relaxing Sunday lie in I had envisaged. Perhaps housekeeping could check that no alarm times are set when they clean the rooms?
I look forward to returning very soon and I have already booked a Olympic Park view room when I return for a concert at the O2 in a couple of weeks. Overall a great place to stay. Taxi to city airport was £18 on the Sunday.

Room Tip: Olympic Park View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoylife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    232
    44
    7
    1
See reviews for
228
457
74
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here in December 2013 for 2 nights, really liked it. We did some Christmas shopping and for that it was great...although the Westfield is a madhouse on the weekends. Convenient to get to Central London aswell. Room was quite big, TV was a bit complicated, but sleek and nice. Bathroom great aswell, property was in good condition. We had great view of the Wembley and surroundings. And it was such a breeze to get there from London City Airport, 20-30 minutes from the time we got out of the plane, door-to-door.

Since it is a bit out of the way (wouldn't worry about that), the rates are quite good for expensive London. They also let us check in at 9am, which was a huge plus for me. Staff was really nice anyway, no complaints. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent From Start To Finish, Stay In December On A Saturday Night Book By My Husband

Checking In Was Very Easy And Quick Cant Remember Name But Very Nice ,The Rooms Are Fantastic, Especially The Shower ,The View Was Great Looking Over The Olympic Stadium And The Staff Were Very Helpful And Friendly, ( DEBBIE WAS OUTSTANDING VERY WARM AND WELCOMING ,SO DOWN TO EARTH AND NOTHING WAS TO MUCH FOR HER THANK YOU DEBS )
Breakfast Was Superb With Excellent Friendly Smiling Staff
Never Felt So At Home
Thank You Be Back Again

Room Tip: go for olympics side the view amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I booked a 2 night stay for my wife's birthday and was not disappointed.
The room was a king studio and is spacious enough for a weekend, was well equipped and clean, the bathroom was also well kept and a huge shower.
We also had friends staying for the Saturday night and they said the exact same about their room.
The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, hot food, pastries, cereals everything you could want.
We will definitely being staying both here and using the Staybridge brand again,
Thank you :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sk1ngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
482 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Not quite. First the good: super location, spacious rooms. Several little things that add up to just an ok grade:
Check in: I was in a hurry and the clerk was trying to do his full X point routine. Just did not get and then Gym: was not loaded on my card. I had to go back to reception. Phone: just did not work, could not call out easily. WiFI: was fiddly, just required me to do too many things. AppleTV: no controller in my room. And, nice folk had a kettle in the room and some instant coffee, but no spoons. Silly

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oransome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your Staybridge Experience with us.

The team and I are always appreciative of our guests who take time to offer feed back and we constantly use the information to update the services and information we provide to our guests.

I am sorry that you were in a hurry at check in. The team do try to offer a detailed check in. As an extended stay focused hotel, most of our guests check in for a month or more, so we do have a lot to cover relating to the facilities we have on offer.

We do not immediately add the gym access to all guests, however we do usually offer it at check in. The reason being, that we require all guests who use the gym to sign a disclaimer as it is an unmanned gym.

Our in-room phones are slightly more technical than is ideal. Your phone definitely works, unfortunately, because it is a cordless one, it requires the user to switch it on before dialing. We will not be using this model again, as it does cause confusion with a number of our guests, so apologies.

I am sorry that you found our wi-fi 'fiddly', I would appreciate additional information on this. We have tried to keep access as simple as possible. Indeed there is not even a password required to connect to the free access. The process should require the user to simply go onto internet explorer, our landing page comes up immediately and the user needs to click on 'access free internet'. If this was not the case please do let me know.

I am also sorry that you couldn't locate the teaspoons. As you will have seen, all of our rooms include a fully equipped kitchen, which includes a full set of cutlery, crockery and pots and pans. The cutlery is stored in a drawer at the end of your desk/kitchen work space.

The team and I all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Staybridge in the very near future. I would be happy to meet with you on your next visit to go through your first experience and hopefully ensure we win a 5-star review next time.

Sincerely,

Wayne Androliakos
Director of Extended Stay Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with husband and family. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in this hotel. Enjoyed the good breakfasts and the drinks and refreshments at 7pm-8pm on Tues-Thurs.
Great views from top floor and a great shopping area at Westfield shopping centre

Room Tip: Excellent views from 8th floor of the Olympic Stadium and surrounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of January. Hotel was brilliant, staff all very friendly and room was brilliant. Our suite was on the 11th floor, what an amazing view! The staff also left a bottle of wine in the room, what a nice touch. Bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in! The amenities in the suite were very good too, Apple TV was a nice touch. Location wise was excellent, just a few minutes walk from the tube. Being located in the shopping centre too, anything you could need was a stones throw away!
I will definitely be returning in the future and have already been recommending to guests in my hotel!

Room Tip: 11th floor view was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grgjkkgddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
The Hide London
#61 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing