We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #35 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time in a Staybridge suite, very impressed! A shame we only stayed one night as the room was excellent. Exceptionally clean and well designed. Particularly loved the body wash and shampoo provided.
The views from the 12th floor are fab, could spend hours people watching and train watching!
Breakfast was excellent, felt like you were helping yourself in a big kitchen! Lots of choice and all very fresh.
Liked that the reception was just a desk and the receptionists were not behind a big counter, they were all very helpful.
Hope to stay again very soon! Thank you :)

Room Tip: A room over looking the station rather than the casino would be my preference :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    226
    43
    7
    1
See reviews for
212
434
72
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were greeted very warmly by staff and immediately felt that this was a great start to our Europe holiday! We arrived and had to wait for our room to be cleaned, we were offered coffee and snacks while we waited, staff took our bags and we sat on the balcony, we waited less than an hour. Our suite was awesome, large and very clean - we loved that it had a kitchenette, an amazing shower and great view of the Olympic Park and at night, the lights of London!! The Stratford Westfield shopping centre was next to us, so we had access to shopping, restaurants, coffee shops etc very handy when we got back from touring London and beyond. We chose to travel by the Tube while in London, the Oyster card was the best value if you are intending to travel in and out of London city. We were a bit apprehensive about riding the tube for the first time, but after a couple of trips we were seasoned travelers, it is so easy to get to where you want to go, you just need to know where you are heading and what line to catch - if you download the tube app it is very easy!! A great stay at staybridge suites - the only negative was we were constantly asking for towels, sometimes we would only get one towel, it was inconvenient but not anything to really worry about. Breakfast was amazing lots to choose from - cereals, juice, hot food, coffee, pastries, breads - we were very happy with our morning breakfasts, this was our main source of energy for the long days ahead! Overall we loved the suites and was probably one of the best stays on our holiday!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timandsharyn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Can't say one bad thing about this hotel, spotlessly clean, great breakfast, fantastic rooms, very nice staff, great location, everything you need on the doorstep, shops,casino, cinema, fantastic restaurants, can't praise it enough! Will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have stayed here for close to 6 months on and off. The staff are really friendly and helpful
They are accommodating and very flexible.

My experience with other hotels and service apartments have always been quite monotonous and lifeless, mostly purpose built. The staff here make you feel at home and are happy to accommodate most of your needs, which is quite surprising for a hotel at their price range. I would like to specially mention Debbie (Restaurant/kitchen), Nicholas (Ops Manager), Tim (Ops) have been exceptional. Of course other staff are equally friendly and cheerful.

Location is brilliant, stone's throw away from Stratford Olympics center, Tube Station, Bus Station. Well it is literally inside one of the best malls in this part of London

The facility is great, you get to do your laundry and workout at the gym which is fully covered. If you need a swim, you can head to the Olympic swimming pool which is 2 minute walk. You have fantastic running tracks around the park, so that's a bonus as well.

Room Tip: Request them to accommodate you in the room facing the Olympic stadium, worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karman_Line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Staybridge , Stratford is one of the best hotel i stayed in Europe. Usually hotel with Kitchen is not common in Europe,but if someone is looking for a homely ambience then staybridge it is. There are lots to talk about staybrdige starting with the location, which is spot on with malls, stations .
The entire crew are so friendly and will make sure you are right at home, The morning breafast and evening social events are definetely worth mentioning. Especially Debbie from the Kitchen cooks best foods durng the hot food evening. They also have quiz nights and bingo nights. All in all, its always more than what you ask for. People like me , who stay for more than 3-4 months Staybridge is always a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukar09061980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

An excellent night at the managers evening at the staybridge suites. The food and the quiz were great. I will definitely return again.
Debbie and Mary were the quiz masters and made it very entertaining. As an extra bonus our team won the quiz.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fat_Shins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We booked this hotel as we were on a shopping spree at the Westfield centre, we had previously stayed at the Holiday inn opposite which was also a nice hotel but this time we decided to stay at the Staybridge, this is a excellent hotel to stay at whether you are visiting locally or you want to travel into London to shop or see the sights as the underground is only about 5 mins away from the hotel. The Front desk staff were excellent and very polite and helpful at all times especially Tim and a young lady who was expecting (sorry forgot you're name).
The rooms were furnished to a high standard with everything you needed if you choose to stay in at night to cook a meal in the kitchen,the settee in the living room was quite hard in some places but as strange as this sounds the more you laid/sat on it became quite comfortable, the bed was very nice too the mattress being hard but this is what type of mattress we have at home, so we had a excellent sleep. The bathroom was to a high standard as well with the best bit being the shower which was very relaxing when used.

The breakfast in the morning had a very wide range of items to choose from and the staff were always restocking when any items ran low,the staff here were very polite and cheerful as well.

Overall we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again as we were very impressed with the staff and the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
The Hide London
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing