We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Ranked #32 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, FL
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ooops!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great room, view, kitchenette, shower, laundry facilities and location.
Only fly in the ointment .... arrived Friday afternoon for 4 nights and they asked me to forgo the room cleaning for the weekend.. I agreed. Unfortunately they didn't clean it on Monday either so It never got cleaned the whole time I was there. Disappointing .... Maybe not worth a drop of 2 stars but definitely worth a drop of more than one .... and there are no halves.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cooksbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Staybridge experience with us. The team and I are obviously extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your time overall, however we are absolutely horrified to read that you did not receive housekeeping service on the Monday of your stay. The entire team continually aspire to get a 5 star reviews from all of our guests.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for this. I would welcome any additional detail from you so that I could investigate it further as it is a very strange and unusual thing to happen. Our Housekeeping Team are paid per room cleaned and are therefore always eager to clean as many as possible. I only wish that you had brought it to my attention while you were at the hotel as we would have ensured that your room was cleaned immediately and that you were fully compensated for the inconvenience.

The team and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back as our guest in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Wayne Androliakos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    246
    46
    7
    1
See reviews for
248
486
74
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandton, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had a wonderful time at the Staybridge. It is ideally situated and the staff go out of their way to deliver excellent service. The food is amazing and the social events the hotel organisers really help guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronseaborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great 2 week stay. Convenient location for sightseeing purposes as central London was just 20 minutes away on the tube. Room was very clean,comfortable and quiet. We made use of the mini-kitchen picking up groceries from Marks and Spencer and Waitrose. Staff was very friendly and helpful especially Jordan & Musa in Hub kitchen. The breakfast buffet was beyond our expectations with wide variety of healthy choices including lots of fresh fruit! The evening reception was very nice.The free cookies were delicious. Wi-fi in the room was always reliable. A few minor issues came up, including a leaky dishwasher. The manager, Wayne, addressed these issues quickly and to our satisfaction. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Olympic Park and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverleyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and had a room with kitchenette....the room was very good size and the staff were fantastic! Close to Westfields shopping centre and a lot of good restaurants. Breakfast was buffet style and very good with different hot dishes every day. Wi-fi was great and the room very comfortable. Would def stay there again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pdhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Another good experience at Staybridge Suites Westfield Stratford City.

Best parking for here is Car Park B; the charge is £8 for weekdays and £5 at weekends.

The apartments are in the heart of the Westfield complex, in Chestnut Plaza adjacent to the casino.

Staff were very helpful and friendly throughout. They struck the right balance between following the corporate script (which now includes offering a free cookie on arrival) and genuinely engaging with guests.

The apartment was an OK size with a desk, armchair seating squeezed in and an Apple TV. As well as being spotlessly clean, the kitchen is equipped with all the basics and a fridge, microwave, hob and dishwasher. Double glazing prevents any outside noise becoming an irritation.

Well recommended for anyone needing one night or an extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny_c-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'm again doing research in London and have returned to the Staybridge Suites. It is really excellent: clean, excellent value, pleasant obliging staff, good breakfast with plenty of choice. The location is also great: while - unless one has an interest in the site of the olympic stadium - one would not come to Stratford for tourism, the Staybridge Suites is located close to a station with excellent links to all locations. There is also a mall next door, with Marks and Spencer and Waitrose for groceries for self-catering. For someone wishing for quality at a good price in London, this can't be beaten.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremyshearmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We toured London for five days, returning here by Tube every night (easy). Very courteous staff, clean, great beds. Only one caveat: the shopping center (with several restaurants) around the hotel is tempting to go to for food, but is average at best. There are great places for a pint or two in the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view toward the Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gumbydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,069 in London
1,421 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,069 in London
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hide London
#56 of 1,069 in London
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City

Property: Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
Address: 10B Chestnut Plaza | Westfield-Stratford City, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Staybridge Suites London Stratford hotel, located in the Westfield Stratford City Shopping Centre and just a 5 minute walk from the 2012 Olympic Village.From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming Lobby of Staybridge Suites London Stratford, you'll feel at home. Unwind by the contemporary fireplace in the Lounge or head to your smart Studio or 1-bedroom Suite. You'll find complimentary wireless Internet throughout.Staybridge Suites London Stratford is in the heart of Europe's largest shopping centre and is one of the onsite hotels for the 2012 Olympic Village. With only a 200 metre walk from Stratford Tube, Railway and DLR Stations, you are within minutes from London City, Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena and the ExCel Exhibition and Conference Centre.Most of Stratford's most exciting bars and restaurants are literally on your doorstep, but if you fancy a night in, the fully equipped kitchen in your Suite makes it easy to cook your own dinner. You'll find all the groceries you need at our 24-hour Pantry. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen, while guests can network or mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception, held Tue-Thu. Guests can make use of our complimentary laundry room.After a long day, you can energize in the Fitness Centre or meet in the Den meeting room. Ask our team members about exploring the city of London, a few tube stops from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing