We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville”
Review of Beaufort Bar

Beaufort Bar
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 1/18
20:00
Ranked #7 of 350 Bars & Pubs in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: The dramatic jet-black and burnished gold décor of the romantic Beaufort Bar exudes the glamour of a time when stars graced the renowned cabaret stage at The Savoy. Today, from a bar that stands on this very same stage, the expert team offer classic and new cocktails made with an element of drama, and one of the most extensive choices of Champagne by the glass and by the bottle.
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Mrs Jones and I were at the launch of the new Savoy Magazine at the Savoy, which in itself was a wonderful event, fantastic canapes and Louis Roederer Champagne, when we were recommended to visit the Beaufort Bar before we left.
Well what a find, we ordered Margaritas and were not disappointed individually made to our specific requests (with and without salt). So good we had to have a second!
Good service too.
The decor is stunning and very unlike any other hotel bar we have been to.
The pianist who also played the guitar was playing beautifully in the corner and added to the whole experience.
We'll find an excuse to revisit soon.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsJones2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Visited for cocktails with my husband can't remember the name of mine but had champagne and lime juice in it, never had a cocktail taste so good, the complimentary nibbles were also lovely, highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Ashlene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Went here for evening drinks, atmosphere very relaxing. I had a drink called The Impressionist, if you like Champagne this is the drink for you and it comes with a surprise, which I will not spoil but telling you what it is!

Lovely place to meet with friends or family.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

A visit to the Beaufort bar will require the possession of a credit card with a hefty card limit. Saying that, it's a bit of an occasion and worth a visit if only once in your life.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sharesomephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Went before dinner for a couple of drinks and small bites. What a beautiful room it feels like you have stepped back in time. Very attentive service, must get there early if you want a table. Give it a try if you like Art Deco and the turn of the century feel

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank tacjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaufort Bar also viewed

 

Been to Beaufort Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.