We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Negozio Classica Primrose Hill

Negozio Classica Primrose Hill
Ranked #10,699 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I been there on saturday lunch time with my friend and we tried la burratina and polpette sugo and we tasted manager 's recommendation witch was3 different red wine.Everything was amazing!Many thanx for the manager lady.We will come back,definitly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simic1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A Great place for lunch or dinner. The service was great and the wines really nice. I strongly recommend that you try the wine tasting selection that they run. It's 3 great wines and enough of all of them to have more than 1 sip!
Will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pag1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great steak and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The beef tenderloin was amazing. With their own wine list from source you get a real in depth description about the origins of the wine which are well matched to the food. We were a group of 8 had great service and a really enjoyable night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alstma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tasty but spoilt by poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We took a family outing here to celebrate my Sister qualifying as a solicitor.

Interesting selection of wines, chosen off the shelf, rather than from a usual wine list - a nice touch. Some lovely sangiovese available - if you choose from their own imports, corkage is waived.

'Intimate' would be the best way to describe this restaurant - we had to regularly breath in to let passing customers through to the downstairs loos. As it was full, we were unable to move table, but the staff would have accommodated this.

SERVICE WAS VERY SLOW - too slow to make the meal enjoyable. We chose directly off the menu with no outrageous choices and no changes to any of the dishes. It took the staff an eternity to take our main course order. The food was delicious, but the evening was spoilt when the staff were so slow to ask us for our pudding choices that we all though each other had already ordered, such was the delay. As a result, we decided to have a night cap at home instead. The staff didn't speak great English and when we tried to politely suggest that we would have stayed for desert, had they bothered to take out order, it was met with blank looks.

I did buy two bottles of wine on my way out, such was the good selection on offer.

I would go again, but i'd keep tabs on the waiters so as not to spoil the meal with apauling service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dj_akademix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The attitude of the staff was so contemptuous we left before ordering. I don't expect a server to ingratiate themselves, but at least be courteous and welcoming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeuneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Negozio Classica Primrose Hill also viewed

 
 

Been to Negozio Classica Primrose Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing