We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in London”

Paradise Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1,386 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pimlico
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in London”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very good food, enhanced with a very warm and friendly service. My 8 year old son has developed a special liking for this place during our holiday in London.
A must visit to experience hospitality like home away from home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nayanmaskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    120
    47
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I have been coming to this small family Indian for years. The restaurant itself has been here for nearly 50 years but it is very modern, having been redecorated a couple of years ago. It is very popular with locals, which is a good sign. The food is lovely, good sized portions and with a good spicy heat to the sauces. Staff will easily make them even hotter if you want, although not strictly necessary unless you like really really spicy food. We like jalfrezi and dhansak and both are quite hot compared to some other restaurants. The chicken shashlik dish is massive and easily feeds two. Service is excellent with friendly chat and no rushing. Nice touches are the after dinner mints, free drinks at end of meal (although this may be because we are regulars and local) and no service added to the bill. Prices are very reasonable. It is simply the best indian in Pimlico!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tazbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Called in with a colleague late in the evening. the staff were really helpful and attentive but without being obtrusive - a difficult balance to achieve. Whilst the menu was limited in its scope, the food came quickly and was great quality. A really enjoyable meal and thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it ”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I dined here with a pal a couple of weeks ago when on a weekend break from Ireland. My friend and I had eaten here before and went again to savour the lovely food. I must say that we were not disappointed. The staff were most helpful and friendly. The food and service was excellent and reasonably priced. The overall experience was most enjoyable and I would happily recommend this restaurant to any curry fans. Many thanks. Clem.

Helpful?
1 Thank Theeye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and very accommodating for allergies”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This place is my new curry house- they were very accommodating with my allergies ( to powder spices) they modified dishes for whilst keeping them as authentic as possible, had a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing