We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, perfect location, excellent appartment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marlyn Lodge - Serviced Apartments
Ranked #9 of 860 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“great, perfect location, excellent appartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Fantastic location for exploring London; less than 5 minute walk and we are around the buzzing Tower Bridge, Tower of London and lot of exciting things to see. The apartment is big enough for family of 5, clean and comes with everything a family will need. Food Shop just around the corner so could shop every hour if needed. Great communication and service from owner; really please with our stay and will definitely go back

Room Tip: cheap parking at less than 5 minute walk from apartment, really handy if travelling by car, otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    185
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
264
124
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Why pay a lot of many for a small hotelroom if you can get a full size appartement in the middle of London for less. Livingroom, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and hall. Good internet/wifi. Supermarket around the corner. Towerbridge, Tower, underground, ferry, Catherina Docks, Bricklane within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhiagilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A relief to find a place which is true to its photos.
Friendly staff, great location for access to central London, clean, if a little tired.
Very good value for money. Our stay was very pleasant.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

i´m just copying from the email we send Christine and Andrew...

"Hello Christine and Andrew
Sorry for the late email.
Just wanted to let you know that everything was perfect with the flat.

The only thing we could have asked was air conditioning!!
But, as Andrew told me, what can you do about weather?

Thank you again for everything.
The apartment, the location, María and her portuguese partner ( sorry i didn't catch her name ) even the Tesco store around the corner, everything add up to a perfect vacation.

We are already making plans for next year ( as always, one week in London is not enough )"

Adding to the email:

The flat was in an excellent location both for the tube and multiple buses, even 1 tube station from Liverpool Street Station where we catch the train for Liverpool.
5 minutes walk to two tube stations.
Very east to get back from anywhere in London (Just look for London Tower).

We are a couple with a 9 y/o son. The flat could have accommodated one more person (sharing the sofa bed).

Booking, payment ,getting the keys and checking out was flawless.
Christine and Andrew were always prompt answering our emails/calls prior and during our stay.

WiFi was a 6/10.
Multiple flats share the available connections (around 10 connections) but our unit did not have its own, so speed was iffy.
Sometimes very good , other times just enough to check email, but always available.

We are definitely coming back to Marlyn Lodge in our next trip to London.

Takeo, Claudia & Taro

Room Tip: We stayed at apt #207. Everything was fine, well equipped, and functional for up to four passengers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takeo_kawaguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buccinasco, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Apart a little issue at arrival (we didn't find the apartment key), promptly solved by the landlord, all was quite fine.
Nice location: 5' by foot from the Tower Bridge, very close to underground and to a lot of restaurant, pub and market.
The apartment is OK, well organized, but exposed on a noisy road.
All things considered I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Easy, seamless booking, with good clear arrival instructions. Fantastic location and apartment exactly as in pictures. Super speedy Wi Fi. Bus route couldn't have been closer.Will definitely use again!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a great place to stay at! We have stayed here before and we really liked it. Very close to Tower Hill tube stop, close to a Tesco and the instructions to get the keys were easily understandable. Iron and ironing board provided, so no creases on my shirts!

Thanks!

Jorge Ramos

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmramosfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,069 in London
3,748 reviews
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#104 of 1,069 in London
3,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#113 of 1,069 in London
1,370 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#226 of 1,069 in London
3,623 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#131 of 1,069 in London
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlyn Lodge - Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlyn Lodge - Serviced Apartments

Property: Marlyn Lodge - Serviced Apartments
Address: Marlyn Lodge 2 Portsoken Street, London E1 8RB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 860 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are designed to cater for the needs of people visiting London either on vacation, business or residential use. The accommodation includes spacious studio apartments and one bedroom suites. Facilities include WiFi broadband, direct dial telephone and room safe. The apartments offer a cost effective and pleasant alternative to hotels and give the visitor somewhere to live as opposed to simply staying in a hotel room. We also provide the accommodation to both large and small companies and because of the level of repeat business we receive we believe we fulfil the needs of the business visitor to London as well. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing