We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little time to spare”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #4,454 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a little time to spare”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

ambiance superb. wooden table with some bench style for sharing. food choice excellent.
Staff very quick and attentive.
Country style food with great rustic breads and superb muffins.
Loved it will use again if I have an hour to use up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    69
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We ate at PQ several times during our visit to London, mostly at the Nottinghill location. As vegetarians it offers many tasty choices. (It's also a favorite in New York City) Thanks PQ

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fully jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Worst service ever!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The menu looks amazing as does the food but sadly we didn't get to taste it. When we first arrived the waiter was rude, saying there were no tables despite empty ones being available if cleared (we would have happily waited). We sat at a shared larger table which was fine but then noone came to take our order despite us making eye contact with a number of people. After 15 min of waiting we left. Terribly rude wait staff on a not terribly busy day. Maybe others will have better luck.

Helpful?
Thank Kadinsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I am always delighted when we arrive in a city to find that there is a le pain quotidien nearby. This restaurant never disappoints! The best breakfast anywhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Just Coffee”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Popped in for a coffee and a juice which were fine. Seemed clean enough and the service was fast and efficient. Good coffee and the juice was fresh and plentiful. Nothing special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing