We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Easy- good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
208 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy- good value”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

No frills, clean and fabulous rooms.
Modern layout. Great location and excellent service.
Staff were friendly and I left my key there and when called they advised they will keep it safe for me.
Would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Dear Rewiever,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are so pleased to know you had a great stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our clean, modern and comfy rooms. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that you were impressed with our friendly staff.
Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Elly Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    997
    273
    88
    81
See reviews for
185
943
150
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed for one night in Lower Ground room 10 a room without windows.
Room adequately kitted out with good comfy bed and hot shower.
Wifi an extra £3 but essential as your underground and no 3G or phone signal.
£40 a night booked in advance is a bargain and ill will use again.
Only niggle is you hear the tube trains rumbling by deep underground... But apart from the Tune Hotels are great competition for Travelodges!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Dear Rewiever,

Thank you for posting a review.
It is a great pleasure to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I would also like to thank you for highlighting some of our key areas like unbeatable prices, comfy room and power shower. We give the option to the guests to choose only the add-ons they need for a nominal fee, like you purchased the WIFI. Being a city centre hotel we do get some background noise from the tube which can filter through to the rooms. Our hotel is located very close to rail and tube stations and many bus stops making exploring London very easy and convenient
We really appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Elly Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I would recommend this hotel for short stays. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicely presented and the water in the shower was lovely and hot. The staff were very friendly. I would have no hesitation in staying at a Tune hotel again. The air-conditioning was on, you would be grateful for this in the summer. There was a lovely restaurant round the corner from the hotel that we had a superb breakfast in. We did not use the restaurant in the hotel, so I can't comment on this. The cost of the rooms were incredible for london and it was very close to Liverpool st station. Checkout was simple, we just had to hand our card in to reception.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor upwards, there is a little notice from the tubes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,
I would like to thank you for leaving us such a great feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cleanliness is one of our main keys and we are very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Elly Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Wow, as Budget acommodation goes, this has to be way up there. Spotlessly clean, really helpful and friendly staff and a great location for London and Liverpool St. train station. The rooms are small and it's a no frills hotel, but I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and leaving a complementary feedback.

We are so pleased that we wowed you during your stay. We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms in a central location, so it is great to read that we have succeeded in this and exceeded your expectations. It is also very encouraging to hear such great feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, the friendly staff and we will endeavour to maintain these high standards.
Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Elly Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel is a new building with modern furniture. The rooms are quite small but everything you need is available. The prices are very competitive!! It's the perfect solution for who wants to visit London and save some money!!A few hundred metres from Liverpool Street I really recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Choose the room without windows, you'll save money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to other travellers. We are really proud that you were happy with our main key points like our prime central location clean and modern rooms that include all the necessities and above all our unbeatable prices. We are indeed the perfect choice for an affordable stay in London, like you experienced personally.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to see you again.

Kind regards,
Elly Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I was happy to find a decent budget option in expensive London that is not a dorm and have ensuite bathroom. Overall its a good choice if you are willing to accept the mini size and no frills concept. Be aware that the tune hotel chain have several branches and you should consider which train station you want to be close to. I did opt for the no window room (got 2nd floor) and stayed for 5 nights. I find it okay as there's aircon. What you need to worry about is not “window/no window” – but which floor. As much as possible, avoid the basement rooms as the train noises will be more vivid and apparently there are rooms without window on higher floors (cause I got one).

Pro:
- Modern, comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom
- Location near train station, many eateries and shops
- Stable wifi (although it is for additional cost)
- Relatively cheap ensuite bathroom

Cons:
- Being very strict in their no frills concept, EVERYTHING will cost you extra (inc storing your luggage, room cleaning, tv, hair dryer, etc)
- Railway sounds (for me it was a harmless smooth roar as I got no window room in level 2, but if you got the basement room, I think it will be a challege)
- Room size is super small. Having travelled to 20+ countries and tried various budget accomodation, this was the smallest up to a point it’s difficult to move around (I only brought 1 small cabin baggage)

In summary, I would still recommend the hotel if budget is your primary concerns. Actually as long as you come with the right expectations, it can be a good stay.

If you find my review to be helpful, pls tick that helpful vote. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: It's not window/no window you have to worry about - it's the high floors to ensure you avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ti_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean and modern rooms with 5* beds and power shower in a prime central location. Being a limited service hotel our rooms can be compact, however this is a feature which allows us to keep our prices low. Our limited service concept, aimed at savvy travellers, allows our guests to save on accommodation costs, by getting rid of costly extras and paying only for what they need and use. We are transparent about our concept on our website and at the hotel, and we appreciate that you were informed. Our room are compact and include all the necessities for a good night’s sleep. Being a city centre hotel we do get some background noise and this can occasionally filter through to guest rooms. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and we offered great value for money for your London stay.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Elly Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The hotel is excellent for a buget hotel - very clean and even homely despite simple furnishings and decoration. Mirrors and lighting are good. We had a room with a window and I believe there are different sizes of rooms. Ours was small but completely adequate. The location is great, right near the train and tube at Liverpool street, shops and pubs - in fact there is an interesting pub right next door. I would definately stay there again.
My only reservation is that we didn't realise we couldn't check in until 3pm and reception gave us the option to add a £5 supplement to check in earlier. Later I read the leaflet and realised we could have paid £2 to leave our luggage all day which would have chosen to do instead of waiting until 3pm or paying £5 if we had realised.

Room Tip: One with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these aspects are key to the Tune brand. We put a lot of thought into the layout of our rooms to make them space efficient and modern without sacrificing comfort. It is also great to read that you found our central location so convenient. As you mentioned we are situated close to Liverpool Street with great transport links and also a great selection of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Sometimes when the guests arrive close to standard 3pm check-in time we suggest to them to check in straight away, if they wish, as the cost is equal to storing luggage. We offer luggage storage at a small fee of £2 per bag as an alternative to purchasing the early check-in.

Thank you for your kind recommendations and we are definitely looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Elly Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing