We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Ranked #359 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
211 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Tune's the first weekend of October. Our stay was very pleasant, and we would recommend this to our friends, or just return ourselves again!

We arrived at 3 pm, which is the time they start the check in. While the receptionist was preparing the papers and the key I couldn't help to notice the price list on the desk - you have to pay extra for towels, tv, safe, wifi, hairdryer, cleaning, checking-in early and leaving your luggage at the reception. I couldn't believe what I was seeing, until the receptionist said that we had the towels, safe, wifi, tv and hairdryer included in our room price.

The room was not that big, but it was totally enough for two persons. The bed was comfortable. The window was looking at an office opposite the road, so we closed our curtains to avoid the workers' eyes. The only bad thing during our stay was the garbage containers just under the window. We stayed in room 111, and the trucks to empty those containers passed more than once during the weekend, and mainly in the early morning hours. This kept us waking up.

We didn't watch any tv. The hairdryer was hard to use - you need to keep the button pushed in order for it to work, and I had to push hard. The toilet was clean and the shower worked perfectly. The air condition in the room could be set for only max of 24 degrees, which was cold for me but this was easily fixed at the reception and they made it till 27 degrees. For some safety reason is set for only +/-3 degrees. There is no phone in the room, so when you need to talk with the reception you will need to get down there to see them.

We chose the hotel for the price and the location. We went for an event that was close to the hotel. The hotel can be found easily and reached by bus from London Bridge train station in few minutes. There are two bus stops very close to the hotel, so we took advantage of those. Also there is a pub just next to the hotel, and just a little walk away the Spitalfields Market, Liverpool Street Station with 24h cafe and a grocery store. Very lively and vibrant area, between the skyscrapers and the financial workers. You can bump into some street art around the corners and some interesting people with their own unique style.

We liked your stay a lot, and wish to return again. Just maybe in another room.

Room Tip: Ask to be higher, and avoid room 111, 211 and so on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoanna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your recent stay.
I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Our limited service concept is designed to provide basics for a good night sleep and this allows us to keep our rates lower than our competitors. Our location is surrounded by many different places to visit and it seems your stay was satisfactory. As a city centre hotel, we occasionally pick up some external noise.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    958
    252
    80
    67
See reviews for
167
889
145
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torviscosa, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The perfect solution for our stay in London.
Very convinient position, just 10 minutes from Liverpool Street station, excellent for whom coming from Stanstend aereoport and very good to move all around the city.
We've stayed in a room with window, not so tiny as it seems on photos!
With all the comfort needed, big shower with hot water Always in the day, cosy bed, space for luggage. several electrical outlets.
For whom come to London to actually SEE London, and not to hang around in the hotel it's simply the perfect solution for a sensible price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Tune Hotel-Liverpool Street.
I am most pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you will come back for another visit in the future. Our central location is surrounded by many transportation links and tourist attractions. Also our cleverly designed rooms include all necessities for a traveller. I am pleased we lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you for another visit to London.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Perfect cosy bed, power shower and perfect location, around the corner from Spittalfields Market and Liverpool Street station! It is also quiet! Everything you need for a city break!!
It is NOT worth paying more for another hotel in London!
Even 4* hotels in London (like the Thistle) have shittier beds and only slightly bigger rooms!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Em1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great feedback for your previous experience.
I am glad your stay was perfect. As you mentioned in your review, our concept is designed to provide basics for a good night sleep at a price everyone can afford. It seems we exceeded your expectations. Also I am pleased our prime location met your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and paid 200 pounds for 3 nights. And That was a bargain. The area is very safe, it's right in the middle of financial district. Lots of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to buses and the big Liverpool street station. The room was tiiny but we knew what we were signing up for. We bought Internet for 3 days and you can buy coffee at the reception. If you are on a budget and plan to use the room only the sleep, this is it. The bathroom was bigger compared to the room and everything was spotless. Would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinaya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to other travellers. We are really proud that you were happy with our main key points like our prime central location, clean and modern rooms that include all the necessities, and above all our unbeatable prices. I am sure your recommendations will be useful to other coming to London on business or leisure trips.
Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I feel bad giving a poor review for this hotel as the staff were lovely and the place was clean. Unfortunately when we arrived to check in (around midnight) I was informed that there was an electrical problem in the hotel and that even though I had booked a room with a window, I would now have to sleep in a romm with no windows. Clearly I had to accept this as it was too late for me to try and find another hotel!
Even more unfortunate is the fact that I am slightly claustrophobic so when i realised the was essentially a well decorated underground bunker I was a bit anxious. Had a dreadful nights sleep and couldnt wait to leave in the morning. I'm really disappointed that I wasnt offered any kind of refund ( I was just given free snacks and water) I dont think I would stay here again just in case I got moved to a windowless room again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and comments about my team and the cleanliness of the hotel.
I agree completely that you should have been compensated and have sent you a direct message so that this can be investigated and rectified as soon as possible in order to restore your faith in Tune Liverpool Street.
Many thanks for bringing this to my attention and I hope that we can resolve this swiftly.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for five nights. It was very clean, the staff were helpful, and the Liverpool street station was five minutes away and took us anywhere we wanted. Very close to the hip brick lane, shoreditch and spitalfields areas. Would come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoeeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are so pleased to know you had a great stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our clean, comfy rooms and also the convenience of our prime central location. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that you were impressed with our friendly staff.
Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Travelling with my boyfriend we found the hotel easily and were impressed with the space in the room and how clean it was, it was perfect for a London stay when you just need a base to sleep in! Staff were polite and helpful and again, we were very impressed by the space we did have and the cleanliness. Will definitely recommend and stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferwoodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to other travellers. We are really proud that you were happy with our main key points like our prime central location, clean and modern rooms that include all the necessities, and above all our unbeatable prices. Thank you also for complementing our staff, as we take a great deal of pride in our service delivery and it is great to see that it is noticed and commented on. We always aim to maintain high standards of cleanliness and we are so pleased that we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for you recommendation and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#298 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service.We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including Towels & toiletries, TV, Room safe, Wi-Fi etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower.Situated just 5 minutes from Liverpool Street station, the hotel has great transport connections to Stansted Airport as well as across London through the Central, Metropolitan, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines.The hotel is also just around the corner from Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and Shoreditch so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing