We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Ranked #359 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great welcoming staff at the Liverpool Street hotel. Only a one night business stop over so went for a windowless room. Comfortable, clean and compact and served its purpose to provide a fresh start for the following working day in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for writing a complementary review of our hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be of great value and convenient in terms of the location we offer. We pride ourselves in maintaining high standards of cleanliness and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate honest reviews of our guests on Trip Advisor and I am confident that your review in turn will be useful to Tune Hotel` s future guests.
Thank you also for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    958
    252
    80
    67
See reviews for
167
889
145
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay, having booked two rooms. Both were a reasonable size, clean, comfy beds and good showers. I would say the hotel was better than a travel lodge, maybe more premier inn level (which we priced at £300 more) The disabled accessible bathrooms are perfect with enough space for a wheelchair, although with a wheelchair in the bedroom it was a little tight but not a problem. The front door has steps but if you need to enter without steps as I do then the staff open a side door which has a small step lift. This entrance could be tricky if you use a wheelchair and are travelling alone, the road to it has an uneven pavement and cobbled road, also someone has to go into the front and ask staff to open the door.
There are staff on reception 24hrs and a coffee machine. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.The accessible room was on the ground floor and we could hear the underground but it didn't bother us. There is a pub at one side of the hotel which was noisy on Saturday night but our room wasn't facing it so we couldn't hear anything.

The hotel is well situated. Liverpool street station is a short walk away, with trains and underground and buses will take you to the centre as well. Again for benefit of those using wheelchairs, a lot of the underground stations are not step free so check before travelling. Liverpool street is step free on one side but not the other! This means if you leave from one side you have to make sure you take a route which returns to that side, once we had to travel past Liverpool street to Kings cross, swap sides and then come back. All of the buses and taxis have ramps for wheelchairs.

There are lots of cafe, restaurants and coffee shops nearby, or at the station.It's a long time since I was in London, there are a lot of european staff, residents now, which I think has benefitted London a lot as I found people in general to be friendlier than previous experiences.

We had a great, busy stay so hardly spent any time in the hotel but it was a pleasant place to sleep ready for the next day.....enjoy.

Room Tip: Avoid ground level if noise bothers you and ask for a room not facing the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 18Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your informative review about the hotel
It is great to see that you found our concept user-friendly and that it suited your need. We offer different room types to suit the needs of all our guests. Our rooms are cleverly designed to include all the necessities. We believe the most important aspects of the room are the cleanliness, a comfy bed and a great power shower and I am delighted to hear you found all of these when staying with us; also the location of the hotel and the proximity of the tube stations and local restaurants was a real plus for you. It is great that we were able to accommodate your room request and you had a great night’s sleep.
I am very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Want to stay in the best part of London,walking distance to Brick lane,spitalfields,hoxton,borough,tate modern etc,loads of great bars and restaurants and culture and markets?
Want to stay in a super cool,hip,ultra clean ,modern(wooden floors,white bed linen,highspec bathroom)?
Want to pay a tiny price for all of the above?

Then stay at this hotel...a revelation!

Room Tip: if you are really on a Budget choose a room without window,which have huge mirrors giving a feeling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing your experience with other reviewers and explaining our concept so well.
Our main aim is to offer clean and cleverly designed rooms in a safe and convenient location - all this at an affordable price. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. It really makes all our efforts worthwhile when our guests are satisfied with the service we provide.
Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Don't be put off by the concept if no windows; the rooms are compact but light and airy. The incredible use of colour and mirrors along with the climate control means that you really hardly notice the window is not there. The hotel is spotless, the staff friendly & welcoming, and the beds incredibly comfortable. We have stayed here before, & would definitely do so again. The perfect base for exploring London.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaVictoria18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these are key aspects to the Tune brand. We appreciate that the transparency of our brand helped you make the decision to stay with us. We put a lot of thought into the layout of our rooms to make them space efficient and modern without sacrificing comfort. I am sure your recommendations will be useful to other travellers coming to London on business or leisure trips.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was quite small and without windows (our choice because of the cost), but generally very nice and clean. We stayed there only few hours per day, so it wasn't a problem at all. There was extra space under the bed for your luggage (and shopping bags). My girlfriend didn't like much the half-transparent toilet door. I liked the idea of things like TV, hair-dryer, extra towels, etc not included in your bill, so if you don't use them you don't pay for them. That cuts the cost of your stay to minimum. Perfect location walking distance from Shoreditch, Brick Lane and Liverpool Street Station (trains, tube, airport coaches). Definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms without windows are OK when you're in London for short period of time (a day or two) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamkuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your recent stay.
I am glad you chose us for your visit to London, as our prime location is surrounded by many restaurants, pubs and local attractions with fantastic transport links. It is great that we lived up to your expectations for your stay with our location and cleanliness in your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I read a lot of reviews of this place before booking, and looking back I shouldn't have worried, our room was lovely, neat and tidy and not too small as I was worried about through reading previous reviews.
Our room had everything we needed for our stay of two nights including hair dryer which I didn't think was included. The shower room was lovely, it was like a wet room and the lighting was perfect.

As other reviews have said you can hear the tube, but I didn't think it was as bad as others had made it out to be and if you are using the room as somewhere to sleep only I don't feel it is a problem at all however this is the reason I haven't given 5 stars.
In terms of other noise however we heard nothing, not a peep from others staying in the hotel. Once or twice I heard a door open and close but there was no noise coming through the walls or anything.

The location of the hotel was also perfect, so close to Liverpool St Station and to Brick Lane which had some amazing places to eat. Also there was an awesome Cocktail Bar just around the corner too, so the location was amazing. Only a short tube ride away from all of the cities famous attractions too.

The check in and out process for us was very easy and the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Greta, she helped us to find somewhere that we had heard of in the area which we would have never found without her help.

We had a lovely stay and would definitely return again especially for the price!

Room Tip: We went for a ground floor room with no windows and it was perfect. Lighting was fine and room was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniJoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to other travellers. We are really proud that you were happy with our main key points like our prime central location, clean and modern rooms that include all the necessities, and above all our unbeatable prices. Thank you also for complementing all our staff and especially Greta, as we take a great deal of pride in our service delivery and it is great to see that it is noticed and commented on. We always aim to maintain high standards of cleanliness and we are so pleased that we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for you recommendation and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Kind Regards
Didem Demir –Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Good location though further to the tube than the others. Great staff got me a quiet windowless room which made for really long sleeps. Great Bangla area and Spitafields a few mins away. Bus stop very close brings you to areas like the south bank.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
It is always very rewarding to hear from a returning guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in a double room without window and pleased to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations. It is also great to read that you found our central location so convenient for your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#298 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service.We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including Towels & toiletries, TV, Room safe, Wi-Fi etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower.Situated just 5 minutes from Liverpool Street station, the hotel has great transport connections to Stansted Airport as well as across London through the Central, Metropolitan, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines.The hotel is also just around the corner from Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and Shoreditch so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing