We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #360 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were completely amazed by the cleanliness and service of the hotel. We got free towels and wifi and the receptionist gave some great tips about where to go clubbing in London. Also a really good price and a good location. Very close to the Tube/Train Station of Liverpool Street and to the supermarket. Liverpool street is more like the business part of London. A lot of high luxe flat buildings in the neighbourhood. There's also a nice looking pub next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElineH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for posting some photos.
We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms, so it is so great to read that we have succeeded in this and exceeded your expectations for a London hotel rate. It is also very encouraging to hear such great feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and excellent service, and we will endeavour to maintain these high standards. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your requirements, as it proves our concept of providing basics for a good night’s sleep at an affordable price to be successful once again.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent hotel for price, centrally located near restaurants and around the corner from Spitafields market. I stayed in a room with no windows but it was decorated well and looked light and airy with air conditioning/ heating. Bathroom small with shower,but very clean, likewise the room was small but functional and very new looking. I was really surprised at how good it was. Reception staff nice and helpful and facilities available with a lounge with TV and an outside garden which would be a real bonus in the summer. Take your own towel, hairdryer and toiletries if you don't want to pay extra. Fee for a TV in room and use of wi-fi. But overall a great experience and very good value for money will use Tune hotels again. Good nearby restaurant ADJVA with arabic cuisine and BYO as they don't serve alcohol.

Room Tip: Lowwer ground floor was very quiet but no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to other travellers. We are really proud that you were happy with our main key points like our prime central location, clean and modern rooms that include all the necessities, and above all our unbeatable prices. Thank you also for complementing our staff, as we take a great deal of pride in our service delivery and it is great to see that it is noticed and commented on. We always aim to maintain high standards of cleanliness and we are so pleased that we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for you recommendation and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I did not know what to expect when I booked this hotel as I had no previous experience with the Tune Hotel chain but it definitely exceeded all my expectations!

We stayed for 4 nights in a double room with windows. Our room was modern and spotlessly clean. A bit tiny for 2 adults travelling with 2 large suitcases but somehow we made it work. For a longer stay I would probably prefer a larger room.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear some noise from the trains passing under us however this did not bother us much.

WiFi was not included in the rate but we only paid around 10 pounds for 4 devices/4 days which I found to be quite a bargain compared to what we have paid elsewhere.

We also loved the area around the hotel as it had plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants to choose from. Liverpool Street station is in walking distance (a couple of minutes away) which made it easy getting to/from the airport and around the city.

I will definitely consider this hotel the next time I´m back in London!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear some noise from the trains passing under us however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to let other travellers know about your experience staying with us, and I am so pleased to read that we really exceeded your expectations. Tune Hotels are still relatively new to London and we are very grateful for word-of-mouth recommendations to increase awareness of our brand and what we offer. We always aim to provide affordable accommodation without compromising on cleanliness, customer service, or location.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tune Liverpool Street soon, and remember to book as far in advance to get the lowest rates!
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Loved this place. It's small but everything is super clean. Bed was very comfortable. All I needed was a bed and shower and I was satisfied. The front desk were nice and they offered snacks, drinks, etc. Busses and trains are just a short 5 min walk. Very convenient next to the underground station. I am definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arce2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be great value and convenient in terms of the location we offer. We pride ourselves in maintaining high standards of cleanliness and always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is to be recommended. The location is fantastic if you like East London (or even the West End thanks to the central line or the numerous bus routes).
I love the fact that you pay for what you will actually use (bed, shower, wifi, etc.) and not for all the rest that you don't really care about (TV, hairdryer, safe, sofa, etc...).
I've stayed in many different hotels all over London, this one is by far the best deal. I will return there without hesitation! And I loved the view over the city from our room on the 4st floor.

added fees: 2.5£ per bag in the luggage room + 8£ for wifi for 3 days

Room Tip: A window makes you room feels bigger. The view from the 4st floor is nice, especially on bishopsgate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street.
Our main aim is to offer clean and cleverly designed rooms in a safe and convenient location - all this at an affordable price. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. It really makes all our efforts worthwhile when our guests are satisfied with the service we provide.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at Tune Hotel in the near future!
Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Tune for 3 x nights between Christmas and the New Year. Our room was on the side of the building with a window. It was lovely and cosy and the whole place was modern and spotlessly clean, the bathroom particularly looked as though all the fittings were new! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think if you book a twin room they are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for leaving such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street.
I am very pleased to see your positive comments regarding room cleanliness and customer service. These two areas are our main areas we focus on and it is great to see that we managed to deliver a great service.
Thank you once again for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future!
Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel in a prime location. Within walking distance from spitalfields, bricklane Liverpool st station.
Our room 407 was well equips with tv, hair dryer, towels, shampoo ect.
We were happy with the add on prices. We paid £5 to leave two bags in the hotel as we arrived early and check in is 3pm.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLove2Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Liverpool Street for your stay and for taking the time to write a review.
I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel suited all your needs. Our add-on system helps our customers to design their stay and only pay for the things that they are going to use. I also noticed from your review that you had a chance to explore our superb location filled with restaurants and coffee shops.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#323 of 1,076 in London
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing