We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glarus, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff was helpful and efficient. The room was small, but comfortable. Bathroom was spotless clean and the shower was working very well. The bed was cosy and the location is really great, with just a few metres walk to Spitalfields market and Liverpool Street station.
The hotel offers a very good value for money if you just need a clean and comfortable place to sleep in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms. The hotel is located above a tube line and for some light sleepers it coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bene2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and some photos.
I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these are key aspects to the Tune brand. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    997
    273
    88
    81
See reviews for
185
943
150
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Have stayed in the London Tunes around half a dozen times. If all you want is a comfortable bed and a warm shower they're hard to beat in my view. Where else can you stay in the City for £42 at five days notice?

I stayed in room 5 in the basement: no windows, decent size bathroom (not the usual Tune prefab shower room). There was some low level noise from the tube but nothing that kept me awake. There are also extractors running 24/7 in the basement rooms which might disturb light sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It is always very rewarding to hear from a returning guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to hear that our unbeatable rates exceeded your expectations. It is also great to read that we impressed you with our high standards of cleanliness.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed on new years eve the room cost just under £100 it was booked a while before we went , it is very close to the train station . I you are thinking of going it is clean the rooms are very small ,if you are a larger person the shower unit is a squeeze , you have to pay extra for towels ,soap ,hairdryer and the t.v , there is not tea and coffee in the room but you can buy it from reception ,the price of our room only stay included all the above extras

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowleycliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for posting a review.
We are so pleased to hear that you stayed in our hotel for New Year’s Eve and got a great value rate compared to other London hotels for that night. We always advise to book early online to get the best rates, like you did. It is also great that you booked the comfort pack that gives you all the add-ons for a nominal fee. As you mentioned we are situated in a prime central location, close to all transport links to get around London easily
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A nice hotel, good location and friendly staff.The rooms are modern and bright.The price is very reasonable, for Central London. There are a number of bars, pubs and eating places nearby.Liverpool Street station is 5 minitues away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorMalgrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are so pleased that we pleasantly surprised you for your second stay with us. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstein, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were completely amazed by the cleanliness and service of the hotel. We got free towels and wifi and the receptionist gave some great tips about where to go clubbing in London. Also a really good price and a good location. Very close to the Tube/Train Station of Liverpool Street and to the supermarket. Liverpool street is more like the business part of London. A lot of high luxe flat buildings in the neighbourhood. There's also a nice looking pub next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElineH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for posting some photos.
We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms, so it is so great to read that we have succeeded in this and exceeded your expectations for a London hotel rate. It is also very encouraging to hear such great feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and excellent service, and we will endeavour to maintain these high standards. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your requirements, as it proves our concept of providing basics for a good night’s sleep at an affordable price to be successful once again.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent hotel for price, centrally located near restaurants and around the corner from Spitafields market. I stayed in a room with no windows but it was decorated well and looked light and airy with air conditioning/ heating. Bathroom small with shower,but very clean, likewise the room was small but functional and very new looking. I was really surprised at how good it was. Reception staff nice and helpful and facilities available with a lounge with TV and an outside garden which would be a real bonus in the summer. Take your own towel, hairdryer and toiletries if you don't want to pay extra. Fee for a TV in room and use of wi-fi. But overall a great experience and very good value for money will use Tune hotels again. Good nearby restaurant ADJVA with arabic cuisine and BYO as they don't serve alcohol.

Room Tip: Lowwer ground floor was very quiet but no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and would recommend us to other travellers. We are really proud that you were happy with our main key points like our prime central location, clean and modern rooms that include all the necessities, and above all our unbeatable prices. Thank you also for complementing our staff, as we take a great deal of pride in our service delivery and it is great to see that it is noticed and commented on. We always aim to maintain high standards of cleanliness and we are so pleased that we exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for you recommendation and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I did not know what to expect when I booked this hotel as I had no previous experience with the Tune Hotel chain but it definitely exceeded all my expectations!

We stayed for 4 nights in a double room with windows. Our room was modern and spotlessly clean. A bit tiny for 2 adults travelling with 2 large suitcases but somehow we made it work. For a longer stay I would probably prefer a larger room.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear some noise from the trains passing under us however this did not bother us much.

WiFi was not included in the rate but we only paid around 10 pounds for 4 devices/4 days which I found to be quite a bargain compared to what we have paid elsewhere.

We also loved the area around the hotel as it had plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants to choose from. Liverpool Street station is in walking distance (a couple of minutes away) which made it easy getting to/from the airport and around the city.

I will definitely consider this hotel the next time I´m back in London!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and we could hear some noise from the trains passing under us however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to let other travellers know about your experience staying with us, and I am so pleased to read that we really exceeded your expectations. Tune Hotels are still relatively new to London and we are very grateful for word-of-mouth recommendations to increase awareness of our brand and what we offer. We always aim to provide affordable accommodation without compromising on cleanliness, customer service, or location.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tune Liverpool Street soon, and remember to book as far in advance to get the lowest rates!
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing