We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying central on a tight budget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #359 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying central on a tight budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked a one night stay in a double room at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street (London) on a promotion offered by the Independent newspaper, at a really tiny price i.e, under £20, so we didn't really know what to expect either of a windowless room or a chain that charges extra for just about everything that is standard elsewhere.
Good points: excellent location, pleasant decor, clean, decent sized bed, good shower, warm/+ also a/c and really for sleeping only we didn't miss a window nor think any extras (if you bring your own toiletries, towels and drinking water) were needed which made it stick to the original sub-budget cost. At normal price we'd still consider this hotel again for night or two.
Bad points: windowless rooms seem to all be in the basement and you can hear and feel tube trains passing below plus sound insulation isn't good enough to stop hearing other guests talking or moving about, but neither is so bad that I'd say don't use the hotel. The shower also had no soap tray or shelf so we kept dropping things, seemed an odd thing not to have been fitted into a shower cubicle.

Room Tip: Windowless rooms are cheap - but if they are all as we suspect in the basement (possibly 9 of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for you review
We are pleased that you took advantage of one of our promotional rates to visit London. We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms and it is good to read that we have succeeded in this. Our rooms without windows allow guests to save a bit of extra money and are ideal for those who spend most of their visit to London out and about. Our Limited Service concept allows the guest to purchase only the add-ons they need (if any at all) and make some savings on their accommodation costs.
We hope you will come and have another enjoyable stay with us soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    958
    256
    80
    69
See reviews for
170
894
146
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

After a bad first experience here, the Manager got in touch with me and was very apologetic, going out of her way to make sure we understood our experience was a one off. So we stayed again and happily had a lovely stay. As before teh staff were very helpful and friendly and always on hand to help.
The room was small but clean and perfect for what we needed, somewhere comfortable to spend the night in the city.
Great location too as its just a short walk from Liverpool St Station and the great Shoreditch and Brick Lane night life.
Would definately recommend it for a city break, just be aware not get a windowless room if you are a bit claustrophobic :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are so pleased that we pleasantly surprised you for your second stay with us. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness and customer service, and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for here... literally.

Television? Yep, if you pay. Shampoo and towels? Yep, if you pay.

Sound a bit mean? Not really - because the rooms are very cheap. Not unreasonable to charge a bit extra for amenities, I guess! I paid £70 midweek, with all amenities - not bad!

Great location for Liverpool St and city area.

Rooms a bit small.... but so what, if all you want is a decent bed for the night and a good shower in the morning?

Worked for me... and I'd stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you choosing us for your stay and for your review.
We strive every day not only to meet guests’ expectations but to exceed them, and I am delighted to hear that we are succeeding in doing so. Although the rooms are compact, I am glad you pointed out the key aspects of Tune brand you experienced - a good value for money, safe and central location, and the most important our rooms with 5 *star comfy beds and power shower. I am glad you liked our Limited Service concept of the hotel as much as to recommend it.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glarus, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff was helpful and efficient. The room was small, but comfortable. Bathroom was spotless clean and the shower was working very well. The bed was cosy and the location is really great, with just a few metres walk to Spitalfields market and Liverpool Street station.
The hotel offers a very good value for money if you just need a clean and comfortable place to sleep in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms. The hotel is located above a tube line and for some light sleepers it coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bene2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and some photos.
I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these are key aspects to the Tune brand. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Have stayed in the London Tunes around half a dozen times. If all you want is a comfortable bed and a warm shower they're hard to beat in my view. Where else can you stay in the City for £42 at five days notice?

I stayed in room 5 in the basement: no windows, decent size bathroom (not the usual Tune prefab shower room). There was some low level noise from the tube but nothing that kept me awake. There are also extractors running 24/7 in the basement rooms which might disturb light sleepers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It is always very rewarding to hear from a returning guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to hear that our unbeatable rates exceeded your expectations. It is also great to read that we impressed you with our high standards of cleanliness.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed on new years eve the room cost just under £100 it was booked a while before we went , it is very close to the train station . I you are thinking of going it is clean the rooms are very small ,if you are a larger person the shower unit is a squeeze , you have to pay extra for towels ,soap ,hairdryer and the t.v , there is not tea and coffee in the room but you can buy it from reception ,the price of our room only stay included all the above extras

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowleycliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for posting a review.
We are so pleased to hear that you stayed in our hotel for New Year’s Eve and got a great value rate compared to other London hotels for that night. We always advise to book early online to get the best rates, like you did. It is also great that you booked the comfort pack that gives you all the add-ons for a nominal fee. As you mentioned we are situated in a prime central location, close to all transport links to get around London easily
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

A nice hotel, good location and friendly staff.The rooms are modern and bright.The price is very reasonable, for Central London. There are a number of bars, pubs and eating places nearby.Liverpool Street station is 5 minitues away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorMalgrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are so pleased that we pleasantly surprised you for your second stay with us. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service.We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including Towels & toiletries, TV, Room safe, Wi-Fi etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower.Situated just 5 minutes from Liverpool Street station, the hotel has great transport connections to Stansted Airport as well as across London through the Central, Metropolitan, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines.The hotel is also just around the corner from Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and Shoreditch so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing