We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean. Small. Good option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Ranked #356 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean. Small. Good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here for one night in Jan 2014 and had enjoyable experience. It was small but pretty well-equiped and clean. The wifi, hair dryer, etc are not included in the booking price so you have to pay an extra fee (wifi: ~4 pounds/day). The staff is nice too. The only problem I faced was that the wifi was not stable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahross13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your review.
Our main aim is to offer clean and cleverly designed rooms in a safe and convenient location - all this at an affordable price. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver great customer service.
Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    958
    252
    80
    67
See reviews for
167
889
145
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buntingford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is perfect for somewhere to stay close to Liverpool Street Station. Good price and very clean. If you want more you can have it added to your booking, so no need to pay for things you do not want. You have to pay extra for towels and wifi but very reasonable, rather Eco friendly. The beds were really comfortable, checkout is 10am but we managed even after a heavy night out.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room with a window, not sure what the internal rooms are like. The building o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelonlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing your experience for the benefit of other travellers.
We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms in a central location, so it is great to read that you had an excellent stay. It is also very encouraging to hear such great feedback regarding the central location, cleanliness of our rooms, the friendly staff and we will endeavour to maintain these high standards.
We hope you will come and have another enjoyable stay with us soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was in tune hotel at liverpool st in london the weekend of january 17th-19th. and the experience was incredible! good situation, good place, a lot of people in this area at day and at night. service and personal excellent, and personal trade very very friendly. the rooms was clean and nice, enough for sleep and have a shower! I will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank concejaldelsabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for writing a review.
We are proud that we exceeded the expectations you had of staying in our hotel. I am also very pleased that you found the hotel to be centrally convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these are key aspects to the Tune brand. It really makes all our efforts worthwhile when our guests are satisfied with the great customer service we provide.
Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked a one night stay in a double room at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street (London) on a promotion offered by the Independent newspaper, at a really tiny price i.e, under £20, so we didn't really know what to expect either of a windowless room or a chain that charges extra for just about everything that is standard elsewhere.
Good points: excellent location, pleasant decor, clean, decent sized bed, good shower, warm/+ also a/c and really for sleeping only we didn't miss a window nor think any extras (if you bring your own toiletries, towels and drinking water) were needed which made it stick to the original sub-budget cost. At normal price we'd still consider this hotel again for night or two.
Bad points: windowless rooms seem to all be in the basement and you can hear and feel tube trains passing below plus sound insulation isn't good enough to stop hearing other guests talking or moving about, but neither is so bad that I'd say don't use the hotel. The shower also had no soap tray or shelf so we kept dropping things, seemed an odd thing not to have been fitted into a shower cubicle.

Room Tip: Windowless rooms are cheap - but if they are all as we suspect in the basement (possibly 9 of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for you review
We are pleased that you took advantage of one of our promotional rates to visit London. We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms and it is good to read that we have succeeded in this. Our rooms without windows allow guests to save a bit of extra money and are ideal for those who spend most of their visit to London out and about. Our Limited Service concept allows the guest to purchase only the add-ons they need (if any at all) and make some savings on their accommodation costs.
We hope you will come and have another enjoyable stay with us soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

After a bad first experience here, the Manager got in touch with me and was very apologetic, going out of her way to make sure we understood our experience was a one off. So we stayed again and happily had a lovely stay. As before teh staff were very helpful and friendly and always on hand to help.
The room was small but clean and perfect for what we needed, somewhere comfortable to spend the night in the city.
Great location too as its just a short walk from Liverpool St Station and the great Shoreditch and Brick Lane night life.
Would definately recommend it for a city break, just be aware not get a windowless room if you are a bit claustrophobic :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are so pleased that we pleasantly surprised you for your second stay with us. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness and customer service, and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for here... literally.

Television? Yep, if you pay. Shampoo and towels? Yep, if you pay.

Sound a bit mean? Not really - because the rooms are very cheap. Not unreasonable to charge a bit extra for amenities, I guess! I paid £70 midweek, with all amenities - not bad!

Great location for Liverpool St and city area.

Rooms a bit small.... but so what, if all you want is a decent bed for the night and a good shower in the morning?

Worked for me... and I'd stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you choosing us for your stay and for your review.
We strive every day not only to meet guests’ expectations but to exceed them, and I am delighted to hear that we are succeeding in doing so. Although the rooms are compact, I am glad you pointed out the key aspects of Tune brand you experienced - a good value for money, safe and central location, and the most important our rooms with 5 *star comfy beds and power shower. I am glad you liked our Limited Service concept of the hotel as much as to recommend it.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glarus, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff was helpful and efficient. The room was small, but comfortable. Bathroom was spotless clean and the shower was working very well. The bed was cosy and the location is really great, with just a few metres walk to Spitalfields market and Liverpool Street station.
The hotel offers a very good value for money if you just need a clean and comfortable place to sleep in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms. The hotel is located above a tube line and for some light sleepers it coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bene2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and some photos.
I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these are key aspects to the Tune brand. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#297 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service.We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including Towels & toiletries, TV, Room safe, Wi-Fi etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower.Situated just 5 minutes from Liverpool Street station, the hotel has great transport connections to Stansted Airport as well as across London through the Central, Metropolitan, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines.The hotel is also just around the corner from Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and Shoreditch so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing