We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern rooms great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #331 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed over when I knew I wouldn't make the last train home. Ticked all the boxes. Have stayed in a capsule hotel in Tokyo, have always wondered why they have not spread to European capital cities, this is the closes I think you can get.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing your experience for the benefit of other travellers.
We always aim to offer value-for-money rooms in a central location, so it is great to read that you had an excellent stay. It is also very encouraging to hear such great feedback regarding the central location, cleanliness of our rooms, the friendly staff and we will endeavour to maintain these high standards.
We hope you will come and have another enjoyable stay with us soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,455 of 3,074 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel when a terribly reviewed hostel I was meant to be staying at cancelled my booking at the last minute. I needed somewhere cheap and central and this was exactly that. We stayed in a twin windowless room which was a bit claustrophobic but fine for a night or two. There were optional extras we could have availed of for a reasonable price (Wifi, TV, towels etc.) but we just needed a bed to sleep on. For a hotel this central on a last minute booking it was really good, the room was clean and we had an en-suite shower and toilet. It turned out to be about the same price as the hostel would have been also! Definitely recommend if you just need a clean room and a bed for the night and a base to get around the city from. Will certainly return if I need a place to stay in London on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor_M253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,
I would like to thank you for staying at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street and taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.
I’m very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotel concept suited all your needs. It is always great to see positive comments regarding room cleanliness as it is one of the main areas we focus on.
We are hoping to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The position of this Hotel in the City area of London is ideal for access to the West End, Shoreditch/Hoxton District and Canary Wharf.
Also it is in a prime location for rail connections to London Stansted Airport and London Southend Airport via Liverpool Street Station. There are also two operators that run bus services direct to Stansted Airport from outside the train station.
At Tune hotels you only pay for what you need by using the add on scheme. I found this very successful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMcC463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street.
It is great to see that we exceeded your expectations and that the hotel suited all your needs. From your review I can see that you had time to explore our fantastic location and enjoyed staying with us. We hope you will be choosing Tune Hotels for your future trips to London.
Thank you once again for your recommendations and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First time staying at a Tunes hotel. This hotel is close to the underground (10mins slow walk). Down a side street so a lovely quiet location but close to restaurants. Very clean rooms, yes they are small but all you need for a stay is there and all very clean. The front desk are very helpful and thee is an option to leave your luggage there after check out (£2.50 per case). Would definitely book here for our next trip to London.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for posting a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your requirements, as it proves our concept of providing basics for a good night’s sleep at an affordable price to be successful once again.
Thank you for your recommendation and I hope you will come back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As the saying goes you get what you pay for. For the price anyone expecting a large room with ALL the bells and whistles is fooling themselves. This is a cheap hotel for a reason, all the rooms apart from the disabled ones are 8 sq metres or less in size i.e. SMALL, there is limited space and definitely NO hanging\storage space. Tall men be prepared to sleep with your feet outside the bed or if you're really tall (6ft plus) touching the opposite wall. And everything is OPTIONAL, that means EVERYTHING - toiletries, towels, TV, hairdryer, safe, wifi - if you want these things included in the price find another hotel or make sure you book through an agent!

The good bits, clean, modern and the layout's well thought out. The shower is a good size, the water pressure's good and you can move in it without bumping elbows on walls or fixings every second, and the best bit it's less than 10 minutes walk into the financial city of London and 2 major over ground train stations and the tube!!!

One small thing missing from the bathroom - a toilet brush!!

Tips -

If you suffer from claustrophobia don't stay here.
Bring your mains adapter for your shaver there are NO shaver points and they charge £5 for the adapter.
Book through an online agent like Hotels.com to get the 'optional' extras thrown in

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony-Southend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Front Office Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for leaving feedback following your recent stay.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to provide basics for a good night sleep and also we are proud of our power shower as you mentioned in your review. Our fantastic location is surrounded by great transport links and it seems we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very good value for money!
We reserved hotel from internet and didn't have to pay extra for nothing (towels, wifi...).
Hotel is near Spitalfields market (lots of breakfast, food and shopping places) and its easy access from Liverpool street station. We arrived from Stansted airport and train stopped at liverpool station.

Rooms are quite small but we only slept there so we didn´t needed anymore.
I will use Tune hotel liverpool street again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miikka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Front Office Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.
I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our prime location is surrounded by many restaurants, shops and London attractions. We focus on providing clean and comfortable stays for our guests in a great location. It is great to see we lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you for another pleasant stay.
Kind Regards,
Didem Demir
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very cool place to stay! I was a little nervous based on some of the reviews, but my boyfriend and I both really enjoyed this spot. Staying in the city can usually cost an arm and a leg, but this place made it possible for us to visit London on a tight budget.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a nice courtyard on the ground floor, televisions in the lobby, and a small coffee bar.

Our room, though small, had everything we needed. Spotlessly clean and very modern. Other than the size, it didn't feel like a budget room at all.

We booked through expedia, and apparently doing this includes all the extras for free with the room. I didn't know this until we checked in, but it was nice to use the Wi-Fi and TV and use the towels and such without worrying about fees. So i'd recommend that too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyLee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for writing such a great review and recommendations following your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your requirements, as it proves our concept of providing basics for a good night’s sleep at an affordable price to be successful once again. It is also great to see that you been impresses by our Front Desk Team as well as cleanliness of the room as these are the main areas we focus on.
We hope to see you again for another great stay on your next visit to London.
Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,081 in London
3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £56 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing