We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #340 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It is a Good hotel near London Liverpool Street station. The tube runs directly below the hotel and it makes a loud noise when it passes. The room was small - good for a weekend away but not for longer than that. Overall clean and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StineEskildsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and I am glad we fulfilled your needs for your stay in London.
As you mention we are very centrally located and offer competitive rates to our guests through providing the basics for a good night's sleep.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 2,968 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The first nigbt was on the 1st floor,window less room. Very small,but clean and useful. A good nights sleep. I had to stay on another night,but to change rooms to the dreaded ground floor window side rooms.
DO NOT stay in one of these rooms if you wish to sleep.. Tube runs underneath, the road is a short cut for all traffic, pub,,if busy is next door and the wall are wafer thin. The people in the next room were up turning the lights on and off all the time. They .must not have electricity is their Country.
DO NOT stay in a ground floor window side room. emaill the hotel once you have booked and request that you are not given one of these rooms.
All said, the hotel is very clean, helpful, nice courtyard, close to the markets and Station.
Very nice place,except for the terrible ground floor,window side rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and for rating us to show that we exceeded your expectations.
It is great that you had such a good night's sleep on your first night with us, and I am sorry that your second room was not so enjoyable for you - as you mentioned, our Accessible Double rooms are situated on the Ground floor and occasionally there is some noise from the road which we do try our best to minimise although this is out of our control. If you book an Accessible room then you will be located on the Ground floor as this is where these rooms are, but we have several of these rooms on the garden side of the hotel.
I am glad you had an overall pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night on my own as I was in London for a training course. The reception staff were great - really friendly and checking in and out was easy and quick. The hotel is really modern in terms of the decor. My room was very clean, had everything I needed (was impressed by the decent hairdryer and freeview channels) and also had air con/heating. I had the comfort package included when I booked - recommend doing this. The room was minimalist but efficient. The only downside was that the walls were quite thin and unfortunately I was woken up in the middle of the night by some noisy people in the room next door. Other than that though, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back to this hotel or another Tune hotel - impressed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Suzyska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you choosing us for your stay and for your review.
We strive every day not only to meet guests’ expectations but to exceed them, and I am delighted to hear that we are succeeding in doing so. I am glad you pointed out the key aspects of Tune brand you experienced - a good value for money, safe and central location, and the most important our clean and comfy rooms with 5 *star comfy beds. I am glad you liked our Limited Service concept of the hotel as much as to recommend it. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the staff being very friendly - the team is indeed one of the greatest assets of the hotel and I am pleased we helped you have a great time in London.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

About a 5 minute walk from Liverpool station in London, so a good location for us. The rooms are quite small and bare bones, OK for us because they are also affordable. The entire hotel was sparkling clean and the reception staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay again

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms are without windows but I didn't want that. We had a room overlooking the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22GrovePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers and for highlighting the high standards that we maintain in cleanliness and customer service.
I am really pleased that we exceeded your expectations and fulfilled your requirements, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you read the website of the Tune Hotel, you will know what they are providing you. This is a small room without the creature comforts that you would get with a larger chain hotel but also without the price as well.

CHECK IN
Check in is very efficient, with my rate including the package for WiFi, Towels etc. This was however, not immediately clear this was the case. There was a sense of you must not what you are doing when you are checking in - and if you have not checking in at a Tune Hotel before you will not know the protocol. As you can not incur extras you pay when you check in for your stay and get your receipt there and then at check out you just deposit your key.

ROOM
The room is small and is mainly taken up by the bed. You can choose - different tariffs i believe - whether you wish to have a room with no window, street window or courtyard window. I was in a Courtyard view room which looks over the back of the property to a small seating area that is available to use if you wish - too cold in February though!
The bathroom has space for a walk-in shower and toilet and that is about it. However the shower itself was a good power and easy to control
If you want a chair or wardrobe in your room, this is not the hotel for you - there are hangers and these are over the mirror in the room - however there are also mirrors in the bathroom and behind the bed so not the end of the world with covering this mirror up.
There is no storage at all (apart from hangers above)
The WiFi is very fast and no problem using it to stream videos as sometimes is the case at more expensive hotels.

If you want a room just to sleep in then this is great for you - however if you require somewhere to relax then whilst cheap it does a job but is not the most comfortable as no furniture apart from the bed

There is a coffee bar near Reception (didn't try this) however apart from this there are no food options in the hotel

The comments made about the noise of the tube trains is true - I was on the 2nd floor and could - occasionally - hear the rumbling of a tube train - it was not enough to keep me awake though,

Room Tip: Would suggest non window rooms may be claustrophobic and higher rooms may mitigate tube noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopherdoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your detailed review following your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street.
I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations and your interactions with the Front Desk team left you with a good impression. As a business model we try and keep things simple for our guests so, like you say, there is no queue to pay a room bill upon check-out - you can simply leave your key, provide us with some feedback and head off to enjoy the day after a great night's sleep in our Hypnos beds.
We target the traveller who would much rather spend their time and money out and about enjoying London than on hotel facilities and amenities which we deem unnecessary. I was happy to read your comment about our honest website as we are always transparent about our concept and room sizes.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

In Tune hotel we were staying three nights. Hotel is nice and modern, with a nice seating area in the courtyard. The location is perfect, the Liverpool Station is an 8-minute walk.

Staff nice. Rooms modern, clean, perhaps too small, but it is a concept hotel. Room cleaning: every three days, often for an additional fee. We had a supplement for safe, wi-fi and a hairdryer in the room. At the reception you can purchase hot and cold drinks.

The only thing that bothered us at the hotel, was that we could not sleep without earplugs. We were staying so that immediately below us was the pub - The Water Poet. The noise that came out of the pub, bothered us as well as the sounds of a passing subway, which was a particular problem especially on the day of our departure, when we could not afford sleep with earplugs in our ears - therefore we did not sleep at all. This unfortunately spoils the whole feel of the otherwise perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay in our hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be of good value for money and convenient in terms of our central location. Being located so centrally in the city can sometimes result in the outside noise filtering through to the rooms but the hotel was constructed with this in mind so noise is minimal.
We pride ourselves in maintaining high standards of cleanliness, and always aim to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. It is great to hear such positive feedback about the concept and I am particularly proud of the fact that the excellent guest service you received fine-Tuned your London experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Isha Davies - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The location is great, staff very friendly and helpful. Staying on the 4th floor, the only noise we heard was from the people who stayed across the room. We got what we expected and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Service Assistant at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street.
We are pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was ideal for your visit and thank you for the positive comments regarding our customer service as this is one of our aim areas we focus on.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards
Eniko Aron
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#107 of 1,076 in London
3,437 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#313 of 1,076 in London
4,143 reviews
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing