We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location, comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #357 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were thoroughly surprised by the great location and facilities provided for such a basic hotel.

The rooms were very comfortable and staff on hand 24 hours at the front desk.

Brick Lane market is only 10 minutes walk away, and Liverpool Street station/tube is barely 10 minutes walk away, which means you can get into kings cross or oxford street within 20 minutes.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a clean, comfortable place to rest your head while on weekend break away. The rooms are quite small, but it's all you need for a short trip.

We'll definitely be staying here again on our next Theatre trip to London.

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms with windows which overlook the Garden and some rooms with no windows. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merryhedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. It makes us very happy to hear that we met your expectations in all of our key areas, such as cleanliness, service, location and great value, as these are all extremely important to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 2,876 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything was new and clean.Our double room was tiny and with a very small bathroom but it was ok for one night.
Watch out for added extras being added onto the cost if you book through late rooms etc. We got towels, toiletries, hairdryer etc added onto our room cost when we didn't really need these items. For £100 per night it was good for London.
Friends were staying downstairs, they had a twin which was huge in comparison with a nice view, so it's pot luck I think what you get for your money here.
V close to the station and bus routes for access to the city.
P.S Baggage charge of £2.50 is a bit of a cheek!!

Room Tip: try to get one overlooking the courtyard as these seem to be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHumidiTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our rooms are space efficient but they have all the necessary essentials for a good night’s sleep and this allows us to keep our prices extremely competitive. Our twin rooms are slightly larger than our double rooms, as they have the extra space needed to accommodate two single beds. As you mentioned, our location is excellent, and by using our add-on system, guests can customise their stays to keep their costs to a minimum, and get great value for a centrally located London hotel. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It's my second time in this hotel and once again I just can say this is a great hotel. The room was very clean and you pay just for the things you need. The location is top! I just can say: Always again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for joining our loyal following of Tune supporters! It is great to read that we met your expectations from your last stay and once again maintained our high standards in cleanliness.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean, modern and reasonable. Easy access from Liverpool st station and simple to check in / check out. Stayed in a room without windows and would do it again . Great garden at the rear. Really cheap compared to most other accommodation and plenty of bars restaurants closeby from high end to every day boozers. Very happy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bentaylor28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us.
I am happy that you found us to be good value-for-money and appreciated our efficient check-in/out processes. We are very fond of our unique garden at the hotel and glad that the weather allowed you to enjoy this too!
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean and practical hotel. I like all the cost-effective policies- all the add-ons and room cleaning only once in three days. I could hear train goes by from time to time but didnt bother me too much. It is very difficult to find this much clean and updated hotel in the entire UK at this rate. Only one thing that bothered me was charging for keeping luggages. I understand all the other extra charges as they actually cost them. But keeping luggages doesnt cost them really but they charge 2.50 pounds for each bags even including even bagpacks.

Room Tip: just choose a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKfromSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for rating your stay as Excellent and for sharing your experience with other travellers.
I am particularly grateful for your words supporting our hotel concept and glad that we met your requirements.
Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel on Monday evening. We were both extremely pleased with the accommodation and the clealiness of the hotel. Very good value for money. Staff extremely pleasant and a lovely garden to sit in for your morning coffee. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time pleasantly surprised you during your stay in our hotel. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness excellent customer service; and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here because of going to a special dinner.

Our room was very clean and fresh with air-con, safe and a great modern shower room. It was very small. The hotel service us very good, helpful. A gorgeous garden is a real surprise too!

What let it down was there was no wardrobe or storage, just four hangers fixed in place in front of the long mirror - quite bizarre set up. I couldn't imagine staying here for more than say, 2 nights because of this.

Tube sell packages of different facilities in a very innovative way, so you buy what package you want/can afford. Not sure how many don't opt for towel option.

Room Tip: Double check what you get for your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenrippedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your review
I am pleased that you found our prime central location, with great transport links, so convenient for your stay. In order to offer the best prices to our guests we have several space-efficient features in our rooms. We target the traveller who would much rather spend their time and money out and about enjoying London than on hotel facilities and amenities which we deem unnecessary. It really makes all our efforts worthwhile when our guests are satisfied with the service we provide.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#108 of 1,077 in London
3,367 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#323 of 1,077 in London
4,100 reviews
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £51 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing