We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel for excellent price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #369 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel for excellent price!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I loved staying here. I traveled to London with a friend and we had booked a twin bed room (windowless room) for 8 nights. As it was an extended stay, the hotel staff put us up on the fourth floor, away from the noise of the Underground (which I didn't hear a single time while there...even in the lobby). It was very quiet.

The room itself was comfortable. I think the twin rooms are a bit bigger than the double bed rooms since there are two beds and two nightstands. We paid extra for the TV, wifi, and hair dryer but they also added towels and basic toiletries at no extra charge. The beds were a decent size and very comfortable! I never had issues sleeping here. The bathroom was small but clean and we still had space to lay out all of our personal items, lotions, soaps, etc.

The only down side was that the door to the bathroom was a see-through, frosted glass door...very awkward when traveling with a friend rather than a partner. We went down to the reception desk and ask if we could move to another room but they claimed that all of their bathroom doors are the same. (Another friend who stayed here a month later than we did told us this wasn't true - her bathroom had a real door.) Anyway, we solved the problem by taping our airline blankets over the door (see pictures) so that we could no longer see through it.

For the price we paid and despite the bathroom door issue, I was VERY satisfied with the room. The hotel was in a prime location: right next to Spitalfield's Market (fabulous place to stop by and grab breakfast in the morning) and easy walking distance to Liverpool and Aldgate East tube stations. The area is also a very safe one. As two single girls, we never felt unsafe walking through the area late at night.

100% recommend Tune Hotel if you're on a budget and looking for a cheap, comfortable, and centrally-located hotel in London!

Room Tip: Twin bed rooms seem to be larger than the double bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praveena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your lovely feedback and for rating us so highly. I am so pleased that we exceeded expectations in terms of comfort, location and security. Regarding the bathroom doors, the only exceptions to the glass doors are our Accessible rooms which are designed to accommodate wheelchair-users.
Thank you for recommending us and I hope we see you again very soon!
Kind regards,
Elly Page - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    1,056
    292
    94
    89
See reviews for
203
993
158
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great hotel. It does exactly what it says on the tin - it provides clean, comfortable rooms in a great location. I wouldn't necessarily recommend the rooms without windows of the average customer as it is quite claustrophobic, but if you just want to sleep after a night out it is great. The room was tiny, but the bed was comfortable, the shower good, and compared to other budget hotels, much better value for money.

Room Tip: Only book the rooms without windows if you are only planning to sleep there. Spending time in what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
I want to thank you for leaving such a positive feedback. As you mentioned, our mission is to provide clean and comfortable rooms at terrific value, so it’s great to hear that we achieved our goal. Our rooms are space efficient, but every room has 5 star mattresses on our beds and power showers in every bathroom. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you have a night out in London!
Kind regards,
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It's located not far from the centre, which is a plus. If you are looking for a more spacious room, then it might not be for you, as it is a bit small. Value wise, it's ok. The downside is that they only clean once in every 3 days if I'm not mistaken. While, Travelodge clean everyday with a similar price range. I would opt to travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback. It’s good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our superb location. As we run a limited service hotel, this means we do not clean guest’s rooms every day, but every 3 days as you point out. This allows us to keep our rates incredibly low when compared to our competitors. If our guests wish for their rooms to be cleaned more often, than Extra Room Cleaning can be purchased as one of our add-ons for a small fee, according to our guests needs. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ideal hotel for a short stay when all you need is a no frills room to stay in. Paying for extras means that you only get what you need,though having to pay extra for the TV seems a bit mean.
Though on the small side, the room was fine, clean, modern & well presented.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and it is especially wonderful to hear that you liked our limited service concept. As you say, by using the add-on system, guests are able to customise their stays, and save money by not paying for what they will not use. This allows us to ensure that our rooms have all the necessary essentials for a good night’s sleep whilst keeping our rates very competitive for a central London hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

These rooms aren t big but clean and comfy, we stayed on the ground floor, good sized tv in room,nk wardrobes but hangers available. Only one bedside table which is a bit unusual but good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at Tune Hotel Liverpool Street. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotel suited all your needs. It is also great to read that you found our rooms clean and at a great value as these are our main areas we focus on.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great stay!

Kind regards
Vitalija Simkute
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very much like any other Tune hotel. Modern, clean, comfortable, quiet and air conditioned. These are essentials when you have to spend any time in central London. Any extras such as towels, WiFi, TV or hair dryer you need to pay for. This part is the same review as I have put in for 3 of the other Tune hotels I've stayed in.

About 5 minutes walk from Liverpool Street tube station. Handy for any city locations, especially the overpriced pubs. The upside is that you are about a 10 minute walk from Brick Lane and a few high street takeaways even closer. There is a coffee bar and an outside seating area in the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RossB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for posting your review. It is pleasing to hear that we met your expectations, and that you found us to be modern, clean and comfortable. We are very fortunate to be located in such a bustling area of London and only a short walk from many of London’s trendier hang outs. As you mentioned the add-on system is a feature of all Tune Hotels across the globe, and it enables us to keep our rates at great value for such centrally located hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend staying here if you like a bit of space. Reminded me of ensuite room at uni but smaller. Apart from that it's great, clean tidy quite modern, not too far from the tube or bus station. Found it annoying that you had to pay for everything extra like towels, bed change and room cleaning, tv etc. should really be a given. Staff were pleasant and surrounding area was quite nice.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Firstly, I want to thank you for praising our staff and that you found our rooms clean and modern as these are very important to us. Our rooms are space efficient and have been designed to provide all the essentials needed for a good night’s sleep. Coupled with our add-on services concept, whereby guests can customise their stay to fit their needs and keep their own costs down, this allows us to keep our room rates extremely low when compared to other hotels in our area. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards
Jeremy Bolton
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing