We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable, clean and well maintained hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #364 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect..the facilities are modern and clean, the staff are professional and friendly! The hotel is true value for money. I will definitely stay there again but not in room without windows!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuks O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
It is great to read that you were pleased with our clean, comfortable rooms and central location. I am also pleased to read positive comments about our high level of customer service.
We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,643)
There are newer reviews for Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 2,644 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is quiet and the staff are friendly and helpful. The room I had was lower ground floor double, so it was a tiny room with no windows. This wasn't too much of a problem as I didn't stay in my room for too long, other than to sleep. The air con in the room was good, however could get a little loud sometimes. The room was very comfortable and clean. I paid for WiFi but it didn't work, my computer and phone wouldn't allow it past security. Folgate Street is great location to walk to Shoreditch - Spitalfields Market, Brick Lane and into the City. Its easy to catch a cab at the top of the street and located on a quiet side road. I would recommend the hotel for an overnight stay and for those on a budget

Room Tip: One with a window
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind review.
The limited service concept is new in the hospitality industry but it offers a great value for money especially with such a central location as ours. We are glad to receive such lovely comments about our clean rooms and helpful staff, as our main aim is to provide comfortable rooms in a good location at unbeatable prices.
Thank you for your recommendations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room was immaculate, I stayed in a windowless room but the clever use of mirrors and light made it very bright and airy.

Excellent customer service with a 'can do' attitude. A 5 star service in a budget hotel! Would definitely recommend to others!

Room Tip: The comfort pack is great value - wifi, towels, tv and toiletries!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolynYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind review.
I am very pleased you chose us for your stay. Thank you for highlighting some of our key focuses like the prime central location and the high level of cleanliness. Thank you also for complementing our staff, as we take a great deal of pride in our service delivery and it is great to see that it is noticed and commented on.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Tune hotels are an excellent concept - you pay for what you want and keep the cost to a minimum. If you are staying in London and aren't planning to use the room for anything other than sleeping and grooming I wouldn't use anywhere else. Tunes are always incredibly clean, very cheap and have great showers and comfy beds and the staff are always very helpful. I would recommend to book the comfort package when you buy the room - it works out cheaper than buying everything when you get to the hotel as I did. The only issue I had with my room was the noise of the tubes rattling underneath but I knew about this and it wasn't that bad. The location of the Liverpool street hotel is fab - right next to Shoreditch high street with great transport links from Liverpool street station on the circle line or Shoreditch High Street underground being both very close. There are loads of great bars and restaurants around plus lots of convenience stores to allow you to grab anything you need in your room. I will be staying here again for sure.

Room Tip: Buy the comfort package as you book and get a towel, wifi, tv, hair dryer and toiletries for less th...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review following your stay with us, and it is particularly rewarding to hear that we have consistently exceeded your expectations not just at Liverpool Street but across the brand's portfolio of hotels. We have lots of exciting developments underway so stay tuned on Facebook and Twitter for the latest news on new hotels’ openings! It is great to read that once again we maintained our high standards in cleanliness and impressed with our great service.
Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Now stayed in all 3 of Tune's Hotels in London. All very similar - tiny rooms but clean and fine if you just need somewhere to sleep. As with the other two, some noise from the Tube (I was on first floor) but bearable. Hot weather was counteracted by good air conditioning. Still wish they had a shaver socket in bathrooms but alas not here. Very nice outside courtyard. Will no doubt stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldLanghoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for being part our loyal following of Tune supporters!
It is great to read that once again we met your expectations, like your other stays and also maintained our high standards in cleanliness. I am particularly grateful for your words supporting our hotel concept and glad that we met your requirements. I am pleased you enjoyed our lovely garden in these sunny days in London.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Any lodging facility that does not provide a food and beverage facility should not be entitled to call itself an Hotel. I would call this place a glorified Hostel.

To our misfortune we spent 3 nights cooked up in this so called bedroom, which is smaller than my dog run. This, added to the outside noises of bins rattling and security dogs barking, made our stay a complete terror. Never ever again.

This stay was a disaster and ruined our trip to London !

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank CG4789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. As a limited service hotel we do not have a restaurant on the premises which allows us to keep our rates very competitive compared to other central London hotels. However, we do sell hot and cold drinks and snacks 24 hours a day from the front desk and there are many restaurants in close proximity.
Our rooms are space efficient, but unlike many Hostels, we ensure that every bedroom is cleaned to extremely high standards, and that all of our rooms include the essentials for a good night’s sleep, including 5 star Hypnos mattresses found in many luxury hotels and incredible power showers in our en-suite bathrooms.
With regards to your noise complaint, we do have a bit of background noise due to our superb location in the centre of London and we have done everything we can to minimise this. If you had mentioned your discomfort to our front desk team at any time during your 3-night stay we would have been more than happy to accommodate you in one of our quieter rooms overlooking our garden.
Your feedback is very valuable to us as we are always looking to improve our service and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Jeremy
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for one Saturday night as had pre booked a late dinner nearby. The hotel is small, conveniently positioned and for London prices, very cheap. You do after all get what you pay for, if you want all the trimmings this isn't the hotel for you. It's clean, and has a no frills element about it but for what we needed it for it was perfect. We bought a towel each, no problem and everything that you have to pay extra for is on the website when you book. The rooms are small so beware if you have a lot of stuff. This hotel is very well positioned, it's only a short walk from Liverpool street station and a stones throw from lively smithfields. If all you need is a roof, a bed and a shower for a night then this place is for you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SophandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. We target the traveller who would much rather spend their time and money out and about enjoying London than on hotel facilities and amenities which we deem unnecessary. The add-on system allows us to keep our rates very competitive as you only pay for what you use. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness excellent customer service; and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#324 of 1,072 in London
4,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £57 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing