We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, affordable, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, affordable, good location!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Well mannered staff, always there to help, affordable prices, good location! Stayed for 4 nights, room was cleaned and fresh bed linen after the second day rather than every third as stated. Room was smaller than expected but adjusted to it, and could have done with extra pillows. Overall great place to stay for a short city getaway!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted you appreciated spotless cleanliness and the unbeatable room rates we offer in our hotel.
Is with much pride that I read your comments regarding our staff, as we always do all of our best to help and look after each and every guest, and is very rewarding for us when they praise our efforts.
We would have happily provided some extra pillows if you requested us at the front desk.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon on your next getaway in London.

Kind regards,
Alberto
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    997
    273
    88
    81
See reviews for
185
944
150
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as I was looking for a cheap hotel in London and it was by far the cheapest . It is amazing value for money . Great location - minutes from Liverpool street station . Right next to Shoreditch which has fab shops bars and places to eat . The room was a reasonable size and had lovely comfy beds . We chose a windowless room as we wanted the cheapest one possible and were happy with it . I loved the garden . Great staff . The option to pay for extras is a fab idea . Will definitely use this hotel again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lambsunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for posting a review.
We are really pleased that your Tune experience left a lasting impression on you and you are a fan of our Limited Service concept. It was a pleasure to read you found our concept and add-ons system suitable for your needs. Our rooms are compact but they are cleverly designed and clean, with a 5*comfy bed and power shower for a good night’s sleep as you experienced yourself. It is also great to see that our prime central location, with great transport links, was convenient for your stay and you were impressed with our staff.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again for your next stay.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Needed to stay close to the City to meet my husband for an after work "do" with his colleagues. Hubby had stayed before and said it was basic but fitted the need. Up a side street off the main drag so traffic and noise minimal. Room was fresh looking and bright. The bathroom was spotless and sparkling. Towels,were extra and clean. Shower got hot quickly in the morning. Air conditioning kept the room fresh. Wasn't really aware of much noise from other guests. Would stay again if required. No food but plenty of places to eat on the main road. Bed a small double but bedding very clean although a single pillow is not enough. Suppose could of requested another.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysmoving55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review
We are glad that we pleasantly surprised you during your stay in our hotel. Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced, and it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we deliver excellent value for money. We take pride in our high standards of cleanliness excellent customer service; and always aim to exceed customers’ expectations. During your next stay, please ask the front desk staff to provide you with extra pillows.
Thank you for your recommendations and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

if you are looking for a low cost room, but with essential accessories this is the right place.
Staff are friendly and willing to give advice and information to your stay.
Next time I sure return to this hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It is very motivating to hear that we fulfilled all of your requirements and upheld our usual high standards in comfort, cleanliness, convenience and customer service.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you're looking for a nice place to enjoy London avoiding the typical English hotels...this is the place for you! It's very clean and the receptionists are very kind and helpful. Liverpool Street Station is very close (central line connecting to the city centre). Very appropriate!

Room Tip: Rooms with windows are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am very pleased that you found us to be good value-for-money whilst still in a fantastic location. Thank you for complementing our staff, as we take a great deal of pride in our service delivery and it is great to see that it is noticed and commented on. I am very proud of the fact that my team made you feel welcomed from the beginning and have assisted you.
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again for your next stay.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Room was exceptionally clean and modern, really nice location. Only thing we weren't happy about was that we paid extra for a late checkout, during this time the water was off so we weren't able to utilize the facilities. Would of been nice to receive some form of compensation whereas the inconvenience just seemed to not be acknowledged.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for giving us your feedback following your recent stay.
First of all, we are pleased to read that you found the room clean, with a comfortable bed and also enjoyed our prime central location. We are very sorry for the disruption of hot water during your stay (due to some essential maintenance work) and we have contacted you directly to resolve the issue you have raised.
We hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

As budget hotels go this is a good one, excellent location the rooms although very small are good value with a comfortable nights sleep. Beer garden and TV area clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a great location in London on a budget look no further.
Glyn

Room Tip: Pay for a window and TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuneLivSt, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind review.
The limited service concept is new in the hospitality industry but it offers a great value for money especially with such a central location as ours. We are glad to receive such lovely comments about our clean rooms and lovely garden, as our main aim is to provide comfortable rooms in a good location at unbeatable prices.
Thank you for your recommendations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards
Greta Hado – Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street

Property: Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Address: 13 - 15 Folgate Street, London E1 6BX, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields , East End / East London
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point A Hotel London Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing