We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay in the middle of London”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
122 Great Titchfield Street B&B
Ranked #130 of 577 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a very remarkable spot to stay, to sleep, to have breakfast, to come and go whenever you like and need to do. Mike and Wendy are very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Apparently they like to read a lot and you participate having a lot of books in the individually furnished rooms (Corbusier). The breakfast is served in your room and very good and as substantial as you like.
We (a couple with their 16 year old daughter) liked this individual place a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMNRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

We usually stay in hotels of one sort or another but decided for a change to stay in a B&B, what a good decision this turned out to be. We were made very welcome by the owners Mike and Wendy (not to forget the little dog Rosa). 122 is situated fairly near to Oxford Street and close to Marylebone an area well worth visiting with good range of small shops, restaurants and good pubs, Regents Park is also only a short walk away. We stayed in room 3 which is both large and arty. Also near by is the RIBA which is well worth looking in. We hope to stay again in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: Room 3 (but there are a number stairs to climb) it is large and interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

As long as you can climb stairs this is a wonderful place to stay in London. Room 3 has a gorgeous comfortable 4 poster bed and a fantastic selection of books. Mike and Wendy and Rosa the friendly puppy made us very welcome. Fitzrovia is a bit off the tourist track so you can feel like a local! Good cafes, cocktail bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday recently. Firstly the location is in a quiet part of central London and appeared very safe at night with only 6-7 minute walk to Oxford Street one way or 15 minutes to Marylebone High Street the other way with chic and trendy restaurants and shops.

Mike was very accommodating in allowing us to leave our cases both when we arrived early on the monring and for the day on our departure. Breakfast was served in the room and was hot and tasty.

Room Tip: Although our room ( room 3) faced the road we didn't hear any noise as B & B located within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We were looking for a place to stay in London.
Some hotels were in great location, but the rooms were very small. Someone always gets the room facing the main street and it is very noisy, and some hotels charge a lot of money for breakfast and/or WIFI.
Then we have found this great B&B.
We have only good things to write about Luxury B&B. The location is great! Only 6 min walk to Oxford St. or 7-8 min walk to the Oxford Circus station.
The location is quite, the room is very nice and large. We got nice breakfast and free Wifi.
Mike the host is very nice and welcoming.
Highly recommend!!
For sure will book at Luxury B&B in our next visit in London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed here for four days from 1 Nov to 5 Nov and was extremely happy with my choice. The hosts could not have been more accommodating and the room (room 3) was large and very homely. Location was superb and very easy to navigate central London by foot or public transport. It was a very quite location given it was located in the heart of a very busy city. I would highly recommend this BnB.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

If you are looking for a central and good place to stay in London and you don't want to stay at a hotel, you should consider this B&B. The location is great and the hosts are taking good care of you. The rooms are large and well equipped and the freshly made breakfast is of top quality. We forgot a couple of small items in our rooms and Mike informed us by email the same night we left London. He even sent us the items by mail free of charge. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
#41 of 577 in London
763 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morgan Hotel
Morgan Hotel
#86 of 577 in London
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#51 of 944 in London
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 122 Great Titchfield Street B&B

Address: 122 Great Titchfield Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £90 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESCRIPTION Bed and Breakfast right in the heart of central London in private home owned by architects. Expect a friendly welcome from your hosts Mike and Wendy. Well appointed rooms and English or continental breakfasts made from fresh ingredients and cooked to order. We have two large double or twin rooms with en suite facilities. For those who prefer to cater for themselves, we also offer a comfortable and generously sized self-catering suite, with private kitchen facilities. ROOM RATES £150.00 Double Rooms £120.00 Single Rooms £150.00 Self Catering - includes a food hamper Breakfast, service and taxes are included in the B&B room rate. Welcome food hamper included in the self catering rate. Children: An extra bed is available in all rooms for one or two children - £50.00 Per night. Pets welcome: One off charge of £20.00 PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE DETAILS ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing