We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service at an excellent property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheval Gloucester Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheval Gloucester Park
Ranked #2 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent service at an excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family and I stayed at GP for 10 days. The staff were very polite throughout and the apartments were amazing.

It was pleasant to have your groceries done for you when you enter the apartment. There was enough food to prepare breakfast for many days. This was much appreciated after a 12 hour flight from Asia.

Check-in was very fluid with the concierge staff also escorting us to the apartment and briefing us on the apartment's facilities.

It has the qualities of a top hotel in London with the addition of having a kitchen and beautiful grounds. I recommend this place to any long stay traveller to London.

Room Tip: Get an apartment facing the front garden and also one that has 2 toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwishiwasonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
132
25
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom Cheval Gloucester Park apartment with two kids for one week in our last week in London before moving abroad. The rooms are spacious for central London, the facilities (kitchen, bath, toilet) in a very good condition and there was a lot of attention to detail. The kitchen is equipped with a Nespresso Coffee Machine and a complementary number of capsules. Equally complementary was the bottle of champagne and a selection of deli products, such as honey, crackers, cereals etc.
The people at the reception were very attentive and helpful. They always greeted our son by his name and were very quick if we asked for help.
It is a great experience to live in this place.

Room Tip: north side rooms face the road, but they also have a great view over the city of London. the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in London earlier this month. We were most impressed with the Cheval. Not only its location - close to supermarkets, tube station, cafes but its amenities.

Every part of the complex was first class. The welcome pack was enough for our breakfast for the week. The kitchen was terrific and had everything possible. From corkscrews to scissors, different sizes of glasses and the list goes on.

Very helpful desk staff and a very safe environment. I would highly recommend this property to others.

I know that if we are back in London again, we would use the Cheval Residences.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rustyharpoon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is one of our favorite place in London. we stay always around Kennsington. Cheval is a place where we always go back since many years. Sometimes for weekend we try a hotel but we always go back to there after staying in Hotel. Great space. has everything you need. Masterbedroom with a giant closet. Guestrooms with spacious room and a huge living room. The kitchen provides everything. Microwafe, oven, all the things you need to cook. Full equipment. Its a very safe and guarded place. The concierge guys are great. Always remember you when you come back and smile with a warm welcome. Although the gym is a bit small but honestly. it has all the machines a gym should have.WIFI also great connection everywhere in the place. Our favorite is 7K apartment. Behind the apartment you have Gloucester Road with all the shops and food shops.

Room Tip: Stay in the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Worldtraveller1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

My family stayed at Chevalier Gloucester Park serviced flat for a week over the New Year break. The flat was impeccable. The kitchen was glorious. Top shelf appliances and beautiful dishes as if we were home. The apartment is at an ideal location: tube station around the corner (three tube lines) and Waitrose supermarket. We had a two bedroom flat on the 8th floor and watched the fireworks from our bedroom window/ balcony. You can see the Eye from the bedroom. We go to London twice a year to visit family and this was our best flat in the last ten years. Love it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihsbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed for 10 days at the Cheval Gloucester Park Residences in Nov 2012. The Gloucester Park apartments can take on all 5 star accommodations and leave the dust blowing in their faces.

We took a two bedroom apartment and found it perfect in all aspects!

Rooms

Rooms were very neat and clean with no signs of wear and tear. Every piece of furniture was sparkling and shining as if just brought from the showroom.

Both rooms were spacious (fully carpeted) each having an attached bathroom. . Substantial storage space in the cupboards given in both rooms.

Master Bedroom

The master bedroom had its own balcony with views of the city
LCD television with a bouquet of channegls at your disposal
Bathroom with a tub and a separate stand in shower ; two sets of wash basins given
Electronic safe present in the master bedroom
IPod/Phone dock present in the rooms
Cordless telephone

Kitchen

Fully equipped kitchen with ;

Stove
Microwave
Oven
Fridge and freezer
Dishwasher
Villeroy and Boch China
Washing Machine & Dryer

TV Lounge

Spacious lounge having ample seating to accomodate your family and guests. I think the tv was around 46inches , with a dvd player and a hi fi system.

A selection of magazines and books have been kept to keep you informed and entertained. The lounge has a dining table for 6 on one side so you can enjoy your favorite shows while having your meal. The lounge also has a separate balcony with great views of london.

Staff

The staff at the Cheval residences is very helpful and accommodating. The House Manager, Fiona Kurnaz is a very pleasant lady who showed us around the apartment when we arrived and explained how everything works in detail.

The Apartment is cleaned from Monday to Friday and towels changed every 2 days. If you want , you can request for a change of towels before their due time.

Location

You just cannot get a better location than this. The building is right behind the gloucester road tube station for easy access to other parts of the city.

Tesco and Waitrose Express are very close to the apartments and if you are looking for more variety then a big Sainsbury outlet is a 5 minute walk away on Cromwell Road.

Burger King, KFC, Pret a Manger, Nandos, Paul, Starbucks and a couple of thai restaurants can be found in the vicinity

Final Verdict

It doesn't get better than this! Have stayed in several hotels and apartments in London and none of them come close to the Cheval Residences in Gloucester Park.

. When we arrived , a welcome basket of goodies and essential stuff to get us started were neatly arranged for our use. These included butter, bread, milk, juice,water,coffee,tea,biscuits,dish washing liquid, tablets for washing machine etc.

The attention to detail is what really makes you want to come back again and again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank C-60D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii/Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed here for a week in Oct 2012 in Apt. 2C. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was huge and much nicer/bigger than we anticipated.

The location can't be beat (directly behind Gloucester Rd Tube Station, next to Waitrose, Tesco Express, restaurants and banks).

The apartment was cleaned daily (M-F) and towels changed every 2 days. The pillows weren't the firmest, but the bed was comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies (pots, pans, cutlery, crockery, dishwasher, washer/dryer) and there was a welcome basket of items (butter, milk, juice, eggs, bread, small bottle of champagne, coffee, tea, biscuits).

The space was a big plus for us, since we traveled with our very active 2 year old. There were 2 tvs (with all the channels) and the bathroom was big. I would have preferred more light in the bathroom, but otherwise it was great. Having another 1/2bath in the apartment was helpful, too.

We'd highly recommend staying here while in London and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HawaiianIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#4 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#2 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#23 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheval Gloucester Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheval Gloucester Park

Property: Cheval Gloucester Park
Address: Ashburn Place | Kensington, London SW7 4LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheval Gloucester Park 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the cosmopolitan hustle and bustle of Kensington just moments away, step into the calm of your Cheval Gloucester Park Residence. Each spacious apartment features rich fabrics, tactile material, playful and luminous kitchens and,for many, panoramic rooftop views. As for the everyday essentials, our knowledgeable 24hr concierge, meticulous housekeeping and comprehensive security all come as standard. We look after everything, so you can enjoy your home, exactly how you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cheval Gloucester Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing