We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little overpriced but pleasant”
Review of Dolly's Restaurant

Dolly's Restaurant
Ranked #4,455 of 22,664 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
warwickshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A little overpriced but pleasant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service was good the food was ok but a little over-priced for basically a cafe in a department store. You are completely over-looked and the tables & chairs are basic cafe style so it isn't exactly a luxury venue for afternoon tea. Good for the tourists I guess but if you just want a snack the food hall is probably you're best bet. If you want a proper afternoon tea event then paid a few pounds more and go to a hotel such as claridges, the ritz or the milestone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bazjosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    76
    46
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A relaxed stylish venue”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A good place to meet friends for tea, coffee, or a light meal. The cake selection is stunning and service friendly and very helpful. It is rather overlooked with shoppers and elevators close by, but I would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreysaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Tea at it's finest”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Both the food and service were superb, attention to detail in everything. The location is the only negative. It was a fenced corral in the middle of a busy store thoroughfare.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tacitus256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“roof top lunch”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Wow what a find lunch with my son and daughter in law superb we all had the risotto delicious and the house rose was excellent too will definately go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liland65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was excited to visit after checking out the menu online and deciding to opt for the afternoon tea. We didn't have to queue for long and were shown to our table by a friendly waitress. I wasn't too keen on the location, it felt like you were on display for everybody to see what you were eating! I also wasn't overly impressed with the afternoon tea. The tea itself was good, but there wasn't much food! 4 finger sandwiches each, one small scone and one small pastry. For the price I would have expected slightly more even if the quality of the food was excellent.
I probably won't visit here again as I felt the value for money wasn't good enough.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teithwraig245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dolly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing