We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Rouge Euston Station

Cafe Rouge Euston Station
Ranked #10,996 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Introducing a new way to enjoy delicious, authentic, quality French food. 'Rapide' by Café Rouge combines French food to take away during the day, with an authentic brasserie. Additionally, in the evening our take away section transforms into a cosy and intimate bar offering you a selection of carefully chosen wines and beers. So whatever the occasion - whether a quick hot breakfast or lunch on the go, or a catch up with friends after work, Rapide by Café Rouge has got you covered.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We visited here before the Arsenal Emirates Cup. There is a counter where you order your food and they then bring the food to your table.

The burgers were very tasty and the fries were perfectly cooked. My partner had a all day breakfast and really enjoyed it.

If passing I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    39
    21
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Afternoon lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Right next to the theatre on Tottenham Court Road, great food at a reasonable price, great service.. the atmoshere was friendly and the beer ran freely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Whenever I'm travelling for work I always come here for breakfast or food in the evening. The best bacon baguette I've ever had and I love it even more every time I have it. Never disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rissacsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tough, overdone steak.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We needed a quick bite to eat before boarding the Caledonian Sleepers, and each ordered rare rump steak. Our understanding of "rare" is that it should be at least a bit red in the middle. This was a very long way from even having a hint of pink, let alone red. It was also extremely tough. If we'd had time it would have gone back, but we weren't in a position to wait around. On boarding the slleper train we discovered that we could have had food in the lounge car that looked perfectly edible for a fraction of the cost of what was on offer in Café Rouge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Efficient on a hurry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice place to grab a quick bite or drink while waiting for your train departure from Euston. Ask-at-counter service keeps the speed up and the staff is friendly and welcoming.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marischolze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge Euston Station also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rouge Euston Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing