We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had a lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #79 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
slough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“had a lovely time”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

our stay was for our 1 wedding anniversery. The staff were excellent coudn't help anough. The room was amazing very spacious and bed was big and comfortable. the bath room had a hugh shower very nice. the room was very cleen and tidy. We used the restaurant once during our stay the food was ellcellent and value for money. Very close to st'james train station very handy. Also just round the cornor local shopping in victoria.
We were very happy with our stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,753
    1,347
    253
    83
    35
See reviews for
1,653
2,124
175
724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Service was great at this hotel. Everyone was looking to help in anyway they could. The location was wonderful. A block from Westminster, two or so from the palace and walking distance to the London Eye, shopping, nightlife and everything else London offers. Still, the hotel was on a quite street with little noise however very convenient.

We had a family room with two bathrooms, which was convenient to have in the morning when getting ready. However, the bathrooms were extremely small. I am sure however this might be like a lot of hotels in London, however, this did not meet my expectation. The room was a good size, actually looks like two rooms prior to their renovation.

For those Starbuckers out there, there is one store at the lower leve and one around the corner.

Overall, a great place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am really pleased that you found our team to be both hospitable and genial in their service.
I am sorry to hear you thought your two bathrooms were not spacious enough, however we do have different room categories and on your next visit may I recommend you stay in one of our Deluxe Double-Double rooms which have one larger bathroom?
I am pleased you will be recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future,
Best regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
144 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a disastrous stay at St Ermins back in October 2010 before the renovations. Due to the excellent location and the attentive service we received from the staff we decided to give it another try am I'm pleased to say we've just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable 2 night stay.
Our friends were upgraded to an executive room (No.105), we had a standard room. The executive room was considerably bigger with a seating area of sofa and easy chair, their bathroom was also quite a bit larger but I must say our standard room was perfectly adequate and the beautiful quality of the fixtures and fittings was the same in both rooms.
The bed was extremely comfortable and luxurious, the bath towels white and fluffy and the White Company toiletries yummy!
We had continental breakfast, there was a good selection of high quality food well presented. The waiting staff especially Mazi were very attentive and friendly as were all the staff.
It's a perfect location within the heart of Westminster, The Abbey, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, 10 Downing Street and the London Eye were easily walkable, for sights further afield St James tube station was a two minute walk away, we also felt extremely safe with Scotland Yard on the doorstep.
There are plenty of pubs and eateries in close proximity so no need to venture too far away from the hotel on an evening if you don't want to.
All in all the hotel refurbishment has totally transformed St Ermins, I would have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers and it will definately be our number one choice of destination when next staying in London.

Room Tip: If space is a high priority then opt for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

It is an old hotel, which has been nicely refurbished, while keeping the charm of the old style. Rooms are clean and quiet.
Pity the front garden was being repaved, which made the entrance look lake a wharf. This is, of course, only a temporary downside.
Reception personell was friendly and helpful. WiFi was very unreliable with several dropouts.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSL3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
Our design team spent a lot of time on making sure the interior of the hotel reflected the glamour of the traditional whilst creating a new, fresh look and I am glad you like the style and charm they have created.
Please be assured that the repaving of the driveway has now been completed and all Wi-Fi issues have been resolved.
I shall pass on your warm comments to my reception team and I hope you will come back to St.Ermin’s one day soon.
Best regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourinourfamily2010
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Have just returned from a three night stay with my husband and two children. You are treated like an old friend from the minute you arrive unitl the moment you leave. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The public rooms in the hotel are amazing and the bedrooms are extremely well appointed. The only meal we ate was the continental breakfast, but even that was very substantial.

You could not ask for a better location. Westminster Abbey, the Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and Trafalgar Square are all only a short walk away.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody, old or young, single or families.

Have already booked to stay again in October!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiveinourfamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am so happy that you found my team so friendly and engaging. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home and from reading your comments I feel we may have exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for your great feedback regarding our interior, bedrooms and location and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in October!

Warmest regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Staff is more than courteous. Great location. Excellent services and accommodations. We had the best time of our lives. Would stay there again in a hear beat. Wish we could come back next year. Book it now.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Madam,
Your review is wonderful- I am sincerely overjoyed by the fact that you had the best time of your lives and it is reviews like this that make me proud to be working at St.Ermin’s and with such a strong team!
I really hope you will be able to return to us one day and thank you again for the fantastic endorsement of our hotel.
Warmest regards
Douglas McHugh,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The hotel was renovated in Spring 2011 and the result is an absolutely marvelous hotel experience. Right in the heart of London sightseeing, the St. Ermin's hotel has wonderful public spaces and immaculate, well-appointed rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. What a great place to stay - and the promotion rate we were able to get for the end of July was a terrific value. I'll stay here again when I return to London.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Madam,
Thank you for such a superb review. It is uplifting to hear that your experience at our hotel surpassed your expectations and that on that basis you will be returning to stay with us again. My team have been chosen for their warmth and friendliness and I am glad they were able to help you to enjoy your time at the hotel. The spotlessness of the rooms is all thanks to my conscientious housekeeping team, and I shall pass your review on to them immediately.
Kind regards
Douglas McHugh,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#48 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#80 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#105 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing