We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,098)
Filter reviews
6,098 results
Traveller rating
4,203
1,485
280
89
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,203
1,485
280
89
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestminster abbeycaxton grillnew scotland yardjames parkbeautiful hotelbig benjames tube stationlondon eyest jamesafternoon teafamily roomperfect locationconcierge staffjunior suitelondon hotelquiet streetrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,998 - 5,003 of 6,098 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Good central location, ideal for where we needed to be. However, for the price we paid, our room was very small, and had no outlook whatsoever.
The setting, decor, and staff were all excellent!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is quite lovely and has been beautifully restored. The sleep is quiet and restful with virtually no street or hallway noise and luxurious bed linens. The staff were always friendly and exceptionally helpful. Although we were traveling with two sometimes rambunctious children (7 and 4), we were never meant to feel as if our children were unwelcome - quite the opposite. The included breakfast special for the Family Room was an additional value to us and permitted us to get each day off to a great start. The wait staff could not have been more accommodating. The location of the hotel in Westminster was an added bonus that allowed us nice walking tour opportunities to see Big Ben, Parliment, Westminster, Buckingham Palace and Trafalgar and we were but a short hop on the tube to other attractions such as London Eye. When we next travel to London, we will only choose St. Ermin's.

On the front part of our journey, we stayed at a US branded hotel in the Marble Arch area at a comparable price. St. Ermin's was the better choice for location, ambience, room and service, by miles.

Room Tip: If you are staying with children, do make sure you choose the Family Room which provides space comparable to a largish US hotel double occupancy room (given the size of the average UK hotel room, this is quite generous in my experience)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I was really impressed about the deal that I got with this hotel. A very beautiful und romantic place and ideal for couples. Great location and the entrance / lobby is stunning. The beds were very comfortable- something that many hotels of this price category lack. The breakfast was served to our room- the eggs were a bit over-cooked. Other than that- no complaints here neither. Loved the interior design of the place-
The only minus was that our aircon / heating did not work in our room. And you need to pay for Wireless...?!
Would definitely recommend and I'm sure to stay there again.

P.s.: Would be a great Wedding location...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcake_Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

St. Ermin's Hotel is just completely lovely - from the moment you walk into it's beautiful courtyard to the amazing lobby to your immaculate room. You feel as if you have walked into history, into a more genteel time. The employees, from the maid service to the concierge - are extremely polite and competent. The beds are great. Each room has coffee service and honor bars. Wine is served in the afternoons in the lobby.
Patrick, Juan and Sergio downstairs were most accommodating in helping us plan our time and get transportation.
The restaurant is good, but the prices are too high. We usually ate breakfast at the Starbucks a block away. Feathers is a good pub 1 block away. You are within walking distance of Buckingham Castle and Westminster Abbey. We love, love, loved our stay. Hope you do too.

Room Tip: Our room was quite small but well appointed. In the future, I would choose a room with a couch and a little more elbow room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keri111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and thank you for giving St.Ermin’s top marks regarding service, rooms, location, cleanliness and value. We are always happy when we go beyond our guest’s expectations and thank you for your positive feedback.
We love, love, love happy guests and hope you will return!
Warm regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel was perfect, but the last day I asked if they could help me find a taxi to the trainstation. The taxi was "private hire", car in bad shape, and the driver did NOT know how to drive a car safe and the price was doubble of what we payed the taxi when we arrived the hotel. We did come to the train station, but the "excellent" feeling we had of the hotel disappeard with that taxi-experience. We could not understand why a hotel like St.Ermin's reserved a taxi like that instead of a real London taxi. Thats why "Service" don't get 5 from us. But the hotel and people working there was realy fabulous :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews