We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #75 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel, and could not fault one aspect of our stay. Fabulous staff, room and breakfast. Perfect...would stay again and again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yellowpandamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hello Yellow Panda Monkey!
Thank you, thank you, thank you! You have made the sunshine and we are all smiling here at St.Ermin’s!
We look forward to your return.

Best regards

Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,903
    1,385
    264
    85
    38
See reviews for
1,746
2,189
186
743
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,088)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great location in London near the St James Park Station.
The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive.
We were spoilt by a room upgrade.
I will definitely stay at this establishment again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Can't say enough positive things about St Ermin's. We only stayed for one night, but we loved almost everthing about the place. Great service, great building, great (big) rooms and a superb cocktail menu. The staff really are top notch with very well-informed bar staff and big friendly smiles from the team in The Library.

If I had to make one criticism, it would be that the bathroom in our Deluxe room was really small. We paid extra for our deluxe room and were suprised to find that we couldn't fit two people in there at the same time. Can't have everything though!

Room Tip: Even rooms that face on to the main street are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Sir,
It is our goal to make our guests have a truly positive experience and it seems that we managed to go beyond your expectations. The St.Ermin’s is a unique Grade II listed Victorian building and some of our bathrooms are larger in some suites, depending on the room type so maybe for your next visit you would like to try one of our executive rooms?
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and.we hope that you will return to us again very soon,
With warmest regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Rooms are nicely decorated and they have a good continental breakfast but...

£7 per day per device for Internet is VERY frustrating & inconvenient!
All the other hotels in the UK I stayed in included wifi. Especially for a hotel in Westminster where many people come for business/ govt. work you'd expect this.

I will think again when in London next as this is important for business travelers. Even when I bought wifi I can only use it on my laptop & not iPad or iPhone! If I bought it for all 3 it would have been £21 per day.
I veted my frustration to staff however they seemed disinterested.
Not acceptable in this day and age.

The shower was also difficult as it is located in the bath and the ceiling is very low.
This made sure I couldn't actually stand under the shower head and I'm only 5' 11" so for some people it must be even worse..

Apart from that my stay was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am sad to read that you were unhappy with being charged for WiFi, but we, like many other hotels, feel it is an extra service that we provide rather than an inclusive facility. Regarding the shower, as the property is so unique, we do have different height ceilings on different floors so if you do stay again, please let our team know of your preferences and we shall do everything we can to accommodate you.
I am happy to read that you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon,
Best regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishiops Stortford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff very professional and couldnt have been more accommodating. It was my birthday, and even had cake and a card delivered to my room, lovely touch!!! We had dinner in the hotel on Saturday night again very good, the staff even made me a special dessert.!! Our rooms were comfortable and stylish, even had two bathrooms as we were sharing with friends perfect for us. I was a training Stewardess for KLM for 13 years, have stayed in hundreds of five star hotels all over the world and I would highly recommend St. Ermin's to anyone who would like to stay in Central London. Many thanks to all the staff who helped to make our visit truly special.
Michele

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed one night. The concierge service was great as they managed to instantly get us tickets for both a show and an exhibition which we had been unable to get as they were supposedly sold out. All the staff were friendly and pleasant. The room was very comfortable but view of backs of offices. We were offered a £20 upgrade when we arrived which we took, having booked the hotel with a deal. Crazy directly overhead shower which necessitates either wearing the one provided plastic shower cap or washing your hair if you want to stand upright. The hotel is in a good location just round the corner from the tube and a short walk from Westminster and the river. St James park nearby. Agree with other reviewers that wifi should be free. If Macdonalds can do it...

Room Tip: if view important ask to overlook courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Easy check-in and a very comfortable stay. Room service was prompt and helpful. The staff were absolutely outstanding. We felt welcome and they were very helpful. Reception and door staff get a particular mention.

Areas for improvement - Would suggest they change the vanilla mini-cab style air freshener in the hall areas which really smells rather strong and revolting. Also the lighting inside the room could be improved as it is currently not really bright enough to be conducive to reading. The layout in the room means that the telly can only be watched from one chair comfortably; this could be improved with a few minor corrections. The audio on the BBC channels kept disappearing so we had to keep turning the telly on and off again. Lastly, free 24-hour in-room wifi should be standard in all rooms at a hotel of this standard; instead its over-priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayingInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#51 of 1,069 in London
3,079 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,069 in London
883 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#20 of 1,069 in London
3,790 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing