We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$357
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
US$533
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,106)
Filter reviews
6,106 results
Traveller rating
4,211
1,485
280
89
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,211
1,485
280
89
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestminster abbeycaxton grillnew scotland yardjames parkbeautiful hotelbig benjames tube stationlondon eyest jamesafternoon teafamily roomperfect locationconcierge staffjunior suitelondon hotelquiet streetrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,936 - 4,941 of 6,106 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting London. Perfect location -- the hotel is very close to Victoria Station, Westminster Abby & Buckingham Palace. The rooms were wonderful. Service was impeccable. The concierge was very helpful in locating a restaurant and giving walking directions. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDBBatonRouge_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I actually stayed on business, as it's also near numerous government departments. Very stylish lobby and breakfast area, but rooms also stylish and very comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. I was with a colleague and we had a room with two double beds, small desk and sofa and chair. Also two small bathrooms, which worked very nicely for two colleagues sharing. Space was a bit tight and at first I thought the room was too small, but it all worked very well. Our room overlooked the courtyard and I thought it might be a bit noisy, but it was actually very quiet. Staff were very friendly and very helpful, assisting us with various issues related to our business trip. Lots of cafe options and chain restaurants on Victoria St, as well as a big Sainsburys supermarket for snacks, drinks etc. Just around the corner from St James tube station, and buses on Victoria St, and only a short walk to Victoria mainline station. There's a Wagamama noodle place, upstairs in the new development opposite Victoria station, always good for a quick meal. I would definitely stay here again when in London if I can get a reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great location ,hotel beautiful,staff very helpful. Lovely to stay in a hotel with some character the entrance is lovely , a jem in the centre of London. We arrived at 8am hoping to leave our bags but a room was ready for us, great to be able to shower and start our day in comfort after an long journey.Our room was very comfortable and everthing very new after the refurbishment, my only slight complaint was the size of the bathroom which was very small, the door just missed the bath when you opened the door.ould definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintaidans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just stayed for one night but were really impressed with the quality of service and accommodation. We arrived at about midday and expected to leave our bags with the consigliere. However we were able to have our room straight away, a real bonus as it meant we could change and relax after our journey. We were also delighted to have an upgrade, ( it was our wedding anniversary so this helped to make it extra special). Things improved even further when we came back after lunch as waiting for us was a bottle of bubbly, chocolates and a card from the management!
The king size bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was really well set out with all conceivable facilities including a cafatierre (I have stayed too often at hotels with inadequate or non-existent tea & coffee).
The black marble bathroom was excellent too. We could tell that they had recently spent a vast sum on refurbishment.
All in all highly recommended; and after the special treatment we received it would be impossible not to give 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOTTNICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews