We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, Just, Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #79 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Just, Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This hotel is wonderful and, the service is wonderful, and the staff are friendly. If I could, I would give it 999 stars! Always stay here if you're staying in London! SO Unlike Novotel.....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertma222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,751
    1,347
    253
    82
    35
See reviews for
1,654
2,121
175
724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I was impressed with this hotel from my immediate arrival to the time left, the employees were extremely helpful, the food was great and the overall experience was one to remember. i would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone and everyone.

i won a weekend stay here from my company, but this did not affect the attitude or response from any of the people i met here. the staff should be proud to know that i was treated with so much respect, i cannot fault them or the hotel on anything at all.

I intend to revisit Londonagainand i shall certainly be staying at St Ermins again (even though, this time i will be having to pay for it myself LOL)

Room Tip: This hotel was so quiet all round, ideal for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornwalldrifter43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel was exactly as advertised on trip advisor. Beautiful hotel in a perfect location in london. Easy access to Buckingham Palace, Westminster, London Eye, truly in the heart of the city. Service was excellent and everyone was very friendly. The front desk, concierge, porters everyone went out of their way to provide excellent service. This is our new home away from home in London! Do not hesitate to book this hotel - exceptional value and service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lutherPekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I love this hotel. Room is small but very clean and it's in a quiet area. Lobby is beautiful and relaxing. Afternoon tea is a must when in St Ermins.

I love the location since its near Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. St James Park is close by and also Victoria train station. Behind the hotel is tube station.

House of Frazer is a short distance walk from the hotel and restaurants and bar.

I would deffinitely stay in this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I was really looking forward to my first stay at St Ermin's - however I was not that impressed and certainly not for the price.
The decor and general ambience are certainly delightful but the room although very nicely decorated, is of typical small average central London size.
My luggage was meant to be brought up to me but it had still not arrived after 15 minutes so I rang down to be told 'Oh sorry we didn't know which room you were in'?!?!
There were no pay movies available and many of the TV channels, eg BBC4 did not work.
Worst of all, since none were provided in my room, I went down to Reception to ask for de-caffeinated tea bags. Apparently there were none in the hotel!!!! In a luxe hotel which serves special afternoon teas, no de-caff tea bags? I was stunned and very disappointed. The chap on Reception seemed equally surprised when he was informed of this by the restaurant and kitchen but no-one offered to go and actually get some for me ( a very clearly pregnant lady).
So overall I'm afraid I was not impressed - for £250 a night, I did expect all of the above, none of which I think are unreasonable in a good - let alone top class - establishment.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citybreakgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I traveled to London with my 10 year old granddaughter. The room was very spacious with 2 queen beds. We did include the breakfast in the morning (around 20 pounds) as it was convenient with a child. The room and bath were beautifully done and the room was very quiet. The lobby and common areas were quite grand. Service was exceptional, from the people at the front desk to the doormen, wait staff in the restaurant and concierge. We had problems with the internet (a small extra charge) and the front desk took our i-pad and Kindle and promptly remedied the situation. Whenever we needed a taxi, one was procurred for us within minutes. The location was perfect - a 10 minute walk to Buckingham Palace and a 10-15 minute walk the other way to the London Eye. We did have dinner at the restaurant one night when too tired to go out and the food was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audi5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We arrived at midnight. The staff was as welcoming and as helpful as possible. The bellman brought gifts up to my children and a map and took the time to help us plan the next day. The breakfast buffet had things everyone liked. The location is perfect! The St. James tube station is right there and we were able to walk to Westminster Abby, Buckingham palace and the Lomdon eye with our children (age 5 and 12). It would be the only place I'll ever stay in London.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Conrad London St. James
Conrad London St. James
#49 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#80 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,057 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#100 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 2 Caxton Street | Westminster, London SW1H 0QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in London
#52 Romantic Hotel in London
#56 Business Hotel in London
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Ermin's Hotel re-opened its doors in April 2011, following a dramatic £30 million refurbishment. Nestled in the heart of London, this four star deluxe hotel is at the center of the city's vibrant business, leisure and government landmarks. St James’s Park, Parliament Square, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, and Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre are all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly St Ermins Hotel
Jolly St Ermins London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing